Latin America
Download individual embroidery designs from Disney®, Nickelodeon and more.
Brother Sews Newsletter
Sign-up for timely information on products features and more. >> subscribe
  • Comunity holder
  • Brother Club
  • Recieve the latest news, tips and
  • tricks from our educators, designs
  • and projects, plus special offers.
  • Sign Up
  • Event Calendar
  • Join Brother at events
  • across the country!
  • View All
  • Sewing Stories
  • Access our current and
  • archived newsletters for
  • free designs, projects
  • and more.
  • View All
  • Read all the Latest News
  • About Brother Products,
  • People, and Events.
  • View All
  • Sign Up for Special
  • Offers & News
  • Brother Product Information
  • and News. Sign Up today!
  • free designs, projects
  • and more.
  • View All
Free Designs, Projects & Videos
Comunity holder
Projects

Jump start your creativity with free projects, from crafts and gifts to fashion and home decor

View All
Free Designs

Free embroidery designs are just a click away

View All
Foot of the Month

Each month, we introduce a specialty presser foot along with a corresponding project

View All
Tutorials & Techniques

Step-by-step guides.

View All
Videos

Instructions on features and functions of your favorite machines.

View All
Ibroidery

Individual embroidery designs including designs from Disney, Warner Brothers and more

View All
Support
Comunity holder
Product Registration

Create a new account or log-in to update or view existing account.

Go to Registration Page
Support Center

Downloads, FAQs, Help and more.

View All
Software Updates

Find Print Drivers & Utility Software for you machine

View All
Product User Manuals

Download Manuals, Reference Guides, and other documents for your Product.

View All
Retired Products
View All
Contact Us

Contact us by Email or Phone

View All
Explore the fun and creativity of sewing, embroidery, crafting and quilting - all at an affordable price! The LB6800 combination sewing and embroidery machine comes complete with 67 built-in sewing stitches and 98 stitch functions, plus a built-in embroidery design library of 70 decorative designs, 120 frame pattern combinations and 5 lettering fonts. With computer connectivity, the LB6800 will allow you to import .pes designs from your PC, or import designs purchased from www.ibroidery.com and other web sites. Enjoy the versatility of the 7 included sewing feet, including a buttonhole, overcasting, zipper, button fitting, monogramming, zigzag and blind stitch foot. Features like the built-in push-button thread cutter, advanced needle threading system and easy-to-view backlit LCD display touch screen provide a heightened level of convenience to your sewing and embroidery. Perfect for beginners and more advanced sewers, the LB6800 includes built-in tutorials to view on the LCD display screen, a printed quick start guide, and a complete instructions manual in English and in Spanish.
  • Import Designs Directly from your Computer
  • 70 built-in embroidery designs, 5 embroidery fonts and 120 frame pattern combinations
  • 67 built-in sewing stitches with 98 stitch functions
  • Easy-to-view back-lit, touch screen LCD display
  • On-screen reference guide in 16 languages
  • Quick-Set™ drop-in bobbin and advanced needle threader
  • Built-in push button thread cutter
  • Large 4" x 4" embroidery area
  • Machine cover included
  • iBroidery.com compatible: Choose from thousands of licensed and limited edition, downloadable designs, available for purchase on www.ibroidery.com
Basic Features back to top
LCD Size (Horizontal x Vertical) inches 2.7 x 1.4
Stitch Select Touch Panel
Screensaver No
On-Screen Help Yes
Built-in Languages Yes
On-Screen Editing No
Lighting 1 LED
Needle Threading System Advanced
Independent Bobbin Winding Motor Yes
Thread Sensor Upper and Bobbin
Thread Sensor On/Off No
Automated Upper and Lower Thread Cutting Yes
Quick-Set™ Bobbin Yes
USB No
Computer Connectivity with Update Capability Yes
Memory Card No
Cable Embroidery Card

Sewing Features back to top
Work Space (Height & Width) inches 3.9 x 5.3
Maximum Sewing Speed (Stitches Per Minute) 710
Knee Lifter No
Feed Dog 7
Back to Beginning Key No
Built-in Sewing Stitches (Includes Buttonhole Styles) 67
Buttonhole Styles 10 One-step
Built-in Sewing Lettering Fonts No
Stitch Width (mm) 7mm
Stitch Length (mm) 5mm
My Custom Stitch™ Feature No
Sideways Sewing No
Start/Stop Button Yes
Speed Control Yes
Needle Position Key (Up/Down) Yes
Automatic Height Adjuster™ AHA® Feature No
Presser Foot Pressure Adjustment No
Presser Foot Leveling Yes
Pivot Function No
Drop Feed/Free Motion Yes
Free Motion Quilting Foot Optional (additional purchase required)
Built-in Quilting Stitches No
Included Quilting Feet Optional (additional purchase required)
Specialty Feet Included Yes (Additional specialty feet may be available. See Optional Accessories)

Embroidery Features back to top
Maximum Embroidery Area (X x Y) 4" x 4"
Maximum Embroidery Speed (Stitches Per Minute) 400
Adjustable Design Icon Size Setting No
Built-in Embroidery Designs (Non-License) 70
Built-in Embroidery Designs featuring Disney/Pixar® Characters No
Built-in Alphabet Designs No
Built-in Frame Designs 10 Shapes x 12 Stitch Patterns
InnovEye™ Technology No
Snowman® Embroidery Positioning Marker No
Thread Wiper No
Resume Function No
Trial Position/Layout Function Yes
Sewing Decorative Stitches with Embroidery Arm Attached No
Appliqué Creator Function No
Curving Text on Screen Editing No
Space Reduction among Embroidery Alphabets No
Pattern Rotating 1, 10, or 90 Degrees
Onscreen Automatic Density Adjustment (STB) No
My Custom Design™ Feature No
Color Shuffling™ Function No
Print and Stitch™ Technology No

Carton Contents back to top
Accessory Storage Built-in
Included Accessory Feet Buttonhole foot, Overcasting foot, Zipper foot, Button fitting foot, Monogramming foot, Embroidery foot, Blind stitch foot
Other Included Accessories Scissors, seam ripper, needle set, twin needle, eyelet punch, touch pen, cleaning brush, extra spool pin, spool caps (3), bobbins including clips (3), screwdrivers (2), spool net, accessory case, embroidery bobbin thread (clear), embroidery arm, embroidery material, USB cable, instructional CD and Operations manual
Included Embroidery Hoops 1 (4" x 4")

Warranty 25 year limited warranty
Machine Dimensions (H x W x D) 10.95" x 6.89" x 15.55"
Machine Weight 13.669 lbs
Shipping Dimensions (H x W x D) 22.30" x 21.50" x 15.50"
Shipping Weight 37.1 lbs
UL/CSA Listed Yes, 110v

Please click on the categories below to view the optional accessories for the LB6800

SA198 Adjustable Binder Foot

This foot has clear plastic bias tape guide. By adjusting this guide, users can sew various width bias tape from ¼” to ¾” (5mm to 20mm).

SA193 Candlewicking Foot

Add a beautiful, decorative touch resembling handsewn ‘knotted’ candlewicking to embellish pillows, table linens, bed linens, and clothing, or to stitch down appliqué shapes or ribbons. This candlewicking foot has a specially formed, deep tunnel on the underside, which allows the raised candlewicking stitches to pass under the foot easily, and helps prevent unwanted pressure on your finished stitches. Ideal not only for candlewicking stitches, but for other raised or 3-dimensional stitches, and for sewing with heavier cotton threads. For Use With: BC1000, CE4000, CE5000PRW, CE5500PRW, CE8080PRW, CP6500, CP7500, CS80, CS100T, CS5055PRW, CS6000i, CS8150, CS8060, CS6000T, CS8072, Duetta® 4500D, ES2000, EX660, HE120, HS1000, Innov-ís 40,

SA194 Pin Tuck Foot, 5-groove

This 5-groove pin tuck foot, when used with a twin needle, helps you to make virtually perfect pin tucks, and is also perfect for sewing corded pin tucks on shirts, blouses and many home decorating projects. This foot is ideal when making pin tucks with slightly larger intervals, and for more prominent tucks on medium-weight fabrics. Not recommended for use with firm or thick fabrics. For Use With: PC-8500D, PC-6500, SE-270D, NX-200, XL-2230, NX-400, NX-400Q, NX-600, PS-1000, PS-1250, PS-3100, LS-2125i, XL-2610, XL-2600, XL-5500, XL-5600, XL-5700, XL-6452, XL-3510, XL-3500T, XR-65T, XL-6562, CS-80, CS-8060, CS-8150, ES-2000, CS-6000T, XL-5130, XL-5340, XR-33, XR-40, CS-100T, CS-6000, CS-8072, ES-2000T, Innov-ís 1000, Innov-ís 4000D, LS-

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m in love This machine is so easy to learn to use. A few videos and I was on my way.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine! I absolutely love this machine! Use your imagination and make adorable projects. I am very impressed at the detail and results from this machine. Perfect for beginners. Only downside for me, limited to 4" X 4" area, I'm learning how to use a larger size hoop and reposition my work. I am really enjoying my machine!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from trying it out Still in process of trying all the features.Accesories needed for proper use of machine are costly. so far ok. Ask me in 2 months.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Sewing Machine I really like this machine. One problem is the light. I wish it was brighter and spread out over more of the sewing area. I find it hard to see details when I'm sewing.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my best investments I finally wore out my Brother Dressmaker and reviewed the new Brother machine. I decided to go with the Brother LB-6800 and I have not been disappointed. I wanted to embroider and now I can. The double needle sewing feature allows me to decorate clothing if I don't feel like embroidering. Love the automatic needle threader and how easy it is to set up the various feet and to use either the foot pedal or "hand control", is great. I have expanded into customizing my logos for the embroidering part of the machine and I'm loving it. Now that I'm getting the hang of embroidering my friends and family want me to do something special for them.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine I love everything about this machine especially step by step tutorials right on the screen. It sews great.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly I have never used a sewing machine before. This was my first try, and it was awesome. Its really very simple to use . I love all the features of it.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best machine I ever brought. Love what it can do. Makes sewing easier to personize things.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy, good product I had a Babylock for 15 years could no longer get parts, did not want to invest in $4,000. Bought 4 or 5 years ago a brother serger to replace a Bernina and the brother still going. so bought the LB6800 about 2 months ago. It is used almost every day, a little problem with down loading, but with the help of husband, Brother, Microsoft and my son, on the way to more designs. I am not a weekend hobby sewer , I sew for 9 great grand kids now plus what ever else pops up. I love to sew.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from frustrating machine My machine has broken after only a few weeks of using it. The bobbin keeps sticking and messing up. ! out of three sewing jobs I do turn out. Can't use detailed embroidery patterns the machine can't handle it. Very frustrating product!!
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sew sew it is ok for a beginner like me, but Brother doesn't sell the accessories for the machine. i was told to look on ebay or something. the pictures are very limited and they are hard to see on the screen. over all it is ok. i just wish i had known how limited it was, i would have purchased a bigger one.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from needs a vertical thread spindle rather than just a horizontal spindle .... it needs a vertical one as well : too much thread getting caught, regardless of thread or thread cap
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever I love this machine! I was able to use it right out of the box. I love the embroidery designs that came with the machine. So far I have made monogrammed cheer bows for my granddaughter and a memory quilt for my newborn nephew. Love love love it!!! I am pleased with my Brother LB6800PRW machine!!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is not a bad Brother sewing machine. I original purchased my first LB 6000 because I wanted an embroidery machine. I loved it and it sewed very will; but the size of the embroidery piece was limited. I sold that machine and bought a Quattro, another great machine but heavy. I like going to open sews and on quilting retreats. The Quattro's weight is an issue. My husband was carrying the machine up and down the stairs and I was hauling it into the stores. I always regretted selling the LB 6000 and recently purchased another. The embroidery is great throu limited, it sews beautifully, Jim is no longer carrying it up and down stairs, and I have no problems getting it into where I will be sewing. It there is one draw back, Brother needs to offer and extended work platform. A great buy at a great price.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful So far this machine has been very good.....embroidery is the best...
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First sewing for 11yr old My daughter has just started to sew. This is her first machine. She loves the automatic needle threading and embroidery hoop (we're still learning to use it right). She has promised flannel pants for everyone for Christmas. Looking forward to watching her sewing skills improve.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a machine for Beginners This machine is not recommended for beginners. When a person gets a new product they are eager to use it. You can't get too eager to use this machine because you must have a degree in Embroidery first. I can hand embroidery, crochet, and am very active in crafts, however After having this machines for 3 + months, I am STILL reading instructions that are not very well written. I have not used the machine yet.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is a small machine but does a big job. I do a lot of quilting and use this machine all the time. Love the thread cutting option. Very easy to use. I do a moderate amount of embrodery and this is perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brother-LB6800 I like this machine alot. So far everything is good, have no complaints about it so far. I haven't gotten to do the embroidery on it just yet, but so far I'm leaning towards another brother sewing machine
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I ever made I love this machine. It is great to teach young children to sew!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work horse beginning embroidery machine Have completed many varied items from garment to crafts. Only complaint is that the speed could be faster and choice of embroidery is outdated. Can not purchase "cards" in stores-outmoded technology.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it I have had several brother sewing machines, I got this one because my other one was getting older and I chose one with embroidery capabilities and I'm glad I did.i have tried several patterns and am pleased with the results. I was disappointed that each letter of the alphabet counted as one of the 70 patterns but I found free ones both on your website and on the internet so there are lots of choices. I do hope that is will last for a long time.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutral design I opted for the LB6800 not only for its great and numerous capabilities but also its "plain and neutral" design. Being a male, I am not fond of investing in a machine with floral or paisley feminine designs.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceptional Machine I was exceptionally pleased when I received my Brother sewing machine.Wonderful machine,simple to use and comes with a lot of functions.I love the fact that we can continue adding and upgrading new things without the machine becoming obsolete.Whether you are a first time user or an avid seamstress this machine has it all.I would recommend to everyone.The only reason I am giving this a four star and not a five is my machine came with some items missing and when I called they want me to pay for the items missing despite that this particilar machine were suppose to come with it.(even states it in content).This is the only reason why i'm rating this a four star.I feel the machine is worth its weight in gold,certainly makes sewing so much fun and very enjoyable.Love this machine
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have really enjoyed sewing with my new Brother machine. No complaints and I love many of the features, one is the one that cuts the thread and puts the needle in the up position. I have made three baby blankets so far plus some repaired and I only have praise for my machine.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivers as promised This sewing machine was recommended to me by another person. Best recommendation I have followed up on. It does everything I need and allows me to grow my skills without having to purchase another sewing machine.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine does it all - well! I purchased this machine four months ago, when I decided I wanted to learn how to quilt. I really didn't know anything about sewing so I am a total beginner. The easy set up guide and videos taught me everything I needed to know, as well as all of the YouTube tutorials available on the Internet. Although I don't really have anything to compare it to quilting on this machine has been a breeze. The embroidery is fun to use and I like to incorporate little embroidered squares on all of the quilts, personalizing each creation. I know it seems silly, but this sewing machine kind of changed my life. Specifically, my favorite features are, of course the embroidery, the self cutting button, and the drop in bobbin. I have included a few photos of the quilts I have made with this machine.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very limited ability I bought this machine thinking I could do more with it. Such as down load designs.You can only download designs from iBroidery. If you go to another site to download designs the machine doesn't read the designs. Therefore, I'm not very happy with it's limited ability.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine I haven't sewn in years and this was the perfect machine for me. I use it for sewing and am about to start quilting. The machine is so easy to use and the manual is very helpful.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Brother LB6800 I love this machine. I purchased it for it's full set of features which includes embroidery. I was a little nervous because I read a few reviews which were negative in regards to the embroidery tension. I also had problems on the first try. I read a few tips online and discovered that I was not properly seating the bobbin thread into the track correctly to engage the tension. My only complaint would be that the documentation could better describe how important it is to do this one thing. I have been piecing a quilt top to try it out and it is perfect. I even came up with a way to create a secondary piecing with a rotation of the fabric and changing the needle position which is a quick easy change with the user friendly screen. This is my second Brother machine, and I love them.
Date published: 2017-07-09
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_180
  • loc_en_US, sid_LB6800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
Sign-up For Email Deals, Product Information, and More!
Thank You For Signing Up!
You have been successfully added to our email list!
Close