Latin America
Download individual embroidery designs from Disney®, Nickelodeon and more.
Brother Sews Newsletter
Sign-up for timely information on products features and more. >> subscribe
  • Comunity holder
  • Brother Club
  • Recieve the latest news, tips and
  • tricks from our educators, designs
  • and projects, plus special offers.
  • Sign Up
  • Event Calendar
  • Join Brother at events
  • across the country!
  • View All
  • Sewing Stories
  • Access our current and
  • archived newsletters for
  • free designs, projects
  • and more.
  • View All
  • Read all the Latest News
  • About Brother Products,
  • People, and Events.
  • View All
  • Sign Up for Special
  • Offers & News
  • Brother Product Information
  • and News. Sign Up today!
  • free designs, projects
  • and more.
  • View All
Free Designs, Projects & Videos
Comunity holder
Projects

Jump start your creativity with free projects, from crafts and gifts to fashion and home decor

View All
Free Designs

Free embroidery designs are just a click away

View All
Foot of the Month

Each month, we introduce a specialty presser foot along with a corresponding project

View All
Tutorials & Techniques

Step-by-step guides.

View All
Videos

Instructions on features and functions of your favorite machines.

View All
Ibroidery

Individual embroidery designs including designs from Disney, Warner Brothers and more

View All
Support
Comunity holder
Product Registration

Create a new account or log-in to update or view existing account.

Go to Registration Page
Support Center

Downloads, FAQs, Help and more.

View All
Software Updates

Find Print Drivers & Utility Software for you machine

View All
Product User Manuals

Download Manuals, Reference Guides, and other documents for your Product.

View All
Retired Products
View All
Contact Us

Contact us by Email or Phone

View All
Let your creativity explode with the Innov-ís embroidery-only machine from the Q-Series lineup. Choose from any one of the 138 built-in embroidery designs and enjoy editing ease with the ability to resize, rotate, reposition, and combine designs. Embroider all your projects, everything from home décor to T-shirts, on the large 6″ x 10″ embroidery field.
  • 138 built-in embroidery designs, 140 frame pattern combinations, and 11 embroidery lettering fonts
  • Large 6"x10" embroidery area
  • 8.3" from needle to arm
  • 59% larger workspace (versus previous models)
  • 3.7″ color LCD touch screen display
  • Built-in USB port to import designs from your memory stick
  • Embroider designs at up to 850 stitches per minute
  • On-screen editing includes letter editing, enhanced zoom, resizing, rotating, repositioning, and combining designs
  • Advanced needle threading system and automatic thread tension
  • Wide range of included accessories
  • Over 5,000 designs available for individual purchase at iBroidery.com
Basic Features back to top
LCD Size (Horizontal x Vertical) inches 3.2" x 1.8"
Adjustable Screen Brightness Settings Yes
Stitch Select Touch Panel and Touch Sensor
Screensaver No
On-Screen Help Yes
Built-in Languages Yes
Zoom Function Yes
On-Screen Editing Yes
Realistic Preview Yes
Lighting 2 LEDs
Table No
Needle Threading System Advanced
Independent Bobbin Winding Motor No
Thread Sensor Upper and Bobbin
Thread Sensor On/Off No
Automated Upper and Lower Thread Cutting No
Quick-Set™ Bobbin Yes
Built-in Memory Yes
USB Yes
Computer Connectivity with Update Capability Yes
Cable Yes

Embroidery Features back to top
Maximum Embroidery Area (X x Y) 6" x 10"
Maximum Embroidery Speed (Stitches Per Minute) 850
Speed Adjustment Yes
Built-in Embroidery Designs (Non-License) 138
Built-in Embroidery Designs featuring Disney/Pixar® Characters No
Built-in Alphabet Fonts Yes
Built-in Alphabet Designs Yes
Monogramming Font Styles No
Built-in Frame Designs 10 Shapes x 14 Stitch Patterns
InnovEye™ Technology No
Snowman® Embroidery Positioning Marker No
Thread Wiper No
Resume Function Yes
Trial Position/Layout Function Yes
Built-in Border Function & Designs No
Sewing Decorative Stitches with Embroidery Arm Attached No
Appliqué Creator Function No
Automatic Feed Thread Cutting No
Curving Text on Screen Editing Yes
Space Reduction among Embroidery Alphabets Yes
Pattern Rotating 1, 10, or 90 Degrees
Drag and Drop Editing Yes
Onscreen Automatic Density Adjustment (STB) No
My Custom Design™ Feature No
Color Shuffling™ Function No
Print and Stitch™ Technology No
Programmable Monochrome Embroidery No

Carton Contents back to top
Accessory Storage Accessory bag
Included Accessory Feet Embroidery Foot
Other Included Accessories Needle set, Bobbin (4), Seam ripper, Scissors, Cleaning brush, Screwdriver (large), Screwdriver (small), L-shaped screwdriver, Disc-shaped screwdriver, Spool caps (4 – large, 2 medium, small), Thread spool insert (mini king thread spool), Spool net, Embroidery bobbin thread (60 weight, white), Accessory bag, Dust cover, Operation manual, Quick reference guide, Embroidery design guide, Bobbin center pin and instruction sheet, Alternate bobbin case (no color on the screw), Power supply cord: UL CSA-LF, Registration sheet, Premium Warranty for US, 2&5 Warranty for US
Included Embroidery Hoops 1 (6" x 10")

Warranty 2/6/25 year premium warranty. See premium warranty for details
Machine Dimensions (H x W x D) 27.28" x 16.57" x 11.81"
Machine Weight 29.54 lbs (with embroidery unit attached)
Shipping Dimensions (H x W x D) 23.22" x 19.29" x 20.47"
Shipping Weight 31.53 lbs
Quick Reference Stitch Guides Yes

Please click on the categories below to view the optional accessories for the Innov-ís NQ1400E

SASEBQ Q-Series Rolling Bag Set

This fashionable, custom 2-piece luggage set is specifically designed to transport and protect Q-Series machines. Included are a rolling bag and a bag sized to fit either the Q-Series embroidery arm or extension table. The rolling, front-loading machine bag features a telescopic handle and a sturdy, easy-glide chassis. The matching accessory bag features a matching canvas shoulder strap. Both bags feature a contemporary stylish tapestry fabric and multiple zippered storage compartments designed to hold embroidery hoops, notions, and supplies!

Large Workspace
Enhanced Font Editing
Embroidery Features
Touch Sensor Control Panel
A Wide Variety of Built-in Stitches & Designs
Accessories That Enhance Your Creativity
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine The perfect intermediate embroidery machine I love it! Only thing I would change is to increase the stitches per minute from 850 to 1000
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good First Embroidery Machine!! I came across this machine by accident. I originally intended to purchase the Brother Simplicity sewing machine to replace the Elna 9000 that died on me. Someone had returned their NQ1400E to the sewing store I was at "because it was too hi-tech" for them. At that point, I was not sure I really wanted to spend big bucks on an embroidery machine and was "just looking" at the embroidery machines they had. Much to my surprise, the store owner offered the returned-&-just-serviced NQ1400E at a steal of a price and I took it home. I love using this machine and have made several projects that turned out beautifully.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm glad I bought it I love how its easy to thread. My machine is NOT quiet at all. The rotate feature is weird too. I'm always using the mirror tool. It was so easy to figure out how to use. There's only two things I don't like, the noise and that it doesn't have disney.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machines I have used Brother machines for years. This is my third embroidery machine. My first I sold and my second has become my go-to sewing machine. I only bought a new one to be able to do larger designs. The designs look so professional. Thank you for such a great product.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine for the price NQ 1400 E is a wonderful embroidery machine my only want is for a larger led display screen. This machine runs like a dream and has awesome self threading needle.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel like I can do anything now!!!! I haven't had my class on my machine yet, but just from making several items to see what it's like, I'm in Love! The machine is quiet. It had great lighting and a larger area to work on. Plus all the hoops and new locking system. I feel like I've died and gone to heaven!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Machine.... I really like the NQ-1400E, it is just the right size for what I embroider on.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My review is for innov-is NQ1400E If it included the Mickey Mouse software this machine would be absolutely perfect.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying very much I very much enjoy my recent purchase. If I had only one complaint it would be the bobbin threading. It seems to be so sensitive, otherwise it does a beautiful job.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Love the way the machine operates. The large hoop is fantastic. Editing is very easy. The only thing I would change about this machine is that I would like to be able to connect directly to my computer so that I could print my designs out to see the actual size before embroidering and transfer designs directly from a CD.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the larger hoop Worked with a 770 until I decided a larger hoop was needed. The 1400 was the answer. It does everything I asked it to do and hope to explore new patterns and projects.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the machine Love the big hoop is so much nicer then the 4x4 I had before
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Machine Ever .. The large hoop 6 x 10 could be a better shape so as to waste less stabilizer and make a bit better design area.. I love the machine and the hoops.. The machine works like a dream and is easy to learn how to use it.. I am over 70 years old and learned pretty much by my self.. The fellow in the shop was very helpful when I needed...
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! That machine are amazing, perfect finishes... I'm just obsessed with
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it great purchase. Love playing with it to learn about the machine. Definitely great purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An not impressive embroidery machine It works fine however for the cost disappointed that it is so limited in its function. Ok letters can arc or be on an oblique, but the editing is super limited. I almost like to embroider better on my Bernina 765, which is a sewing machine with embroidery possibility.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Machine was the pits. I had my machine for 2 weeks. After 3-4 desgns, it broke the side piece off the bobbin cardiage. I took it in for service; it worked for 2 desgns and broke the carriage again. I traded it in for a Janome 400E which is great.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Glad I Purchased In looking to add a Brother embroidery machine to my line-up, I couldn't be happier with this machine. I currently own the NQ1300PRW, and this machine pairs perfectly with it. Having the 6 x 10 hoop capability gives me exactly what I need. The screen is easily seen and the machine embroiders beautifully. For someone not able to afford the higher price machines, you won't be disappointed with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine I love it except for one thing. The screws on the needle plate are hard to get off. The screwdriver that comes with the machine is too long and I have tried several different short handled screwdrivers and it's still a problem. There isn't enough clearance between the plate and the bottom of the harp. It's awkward to get to every time you need to clean the bobbin area. This is a problem on all my Brother machines. Other than that, it's a great machine. The stitchouts are good and it's easy to use. There is a learning curve coming from a PE770 but it's still very similar of a lot of things. This one just has more bells and whistles. I really like the color screen. Screen definition is very good. It's easy to tell which design you want when looking as similar designs.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine I love most things about this machine. I don't like that the bobbin winding is very sensitive. I have wasted a spool of bobbin thread trying to get a clean wind. I never know when it will mess up.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Love the slide in hoop. Great with my arthritis. The ability to make changes on the screen so much fum.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine This embroidery machine is so user friendly. I love sewing on it. Great for a beginner. Stitching is beautiful. This is more fun than work on this machine.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine I am very pleased with this machine. I have found it to be very easy to operate and easy to learn how. I am new to the world of embroidery and have found that I love it as much as I thought I would. I am already, after just 3 months, looking forward to when I can purchase a multi thread machine.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Machine! The Innov-is NQ1400E is my first embroidery machine, so I am still learning. I find it easy to understand the screen prompts and the designs included are all very nice. I particularly love the auto threading feature, it functions flawlessly everytime...nice for someone with "older" eyes!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my NQ1400E Very practical and easy to use. You can perform many projects beautiful
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So very proud of my new machine. My machine is so awesome! I'm done looking I got everything I want in my innovis-is NQ1400E! It's backs up if you make a mistake it goes forward! You can add what ever you want to an existing embroidery pattern it's quite and easy to use! Thank you brothers for being so cool!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Embroidery Great machine and easy to use. Great build in fonts
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my machine I love this machine. I had a previous embroidery machine but wanted something that would embroider a larger area and do more detailed designs. This machine was everything I wanted plus.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I haven't had a chance to do much embroidery yet. But, what I have done I have been very pleased with. I have more projects lined up.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The machine is wonderful. I use it almost everyday Its quieter than my old brother and never misses a beat. The only negative would be the small size of the screen but they all seem to be going smaller except for the high end machines.
Date published: 2017-06-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_214
  • loc_en_US, sid_NQ1400E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
Sign-up For Email Deals, Product Information, and More!
Thank You For Signing Up!
You have been successfully added to our email list!
Close