Latin America
Download individual embroidery designs from Disney®, Nickelodeon and more.
Brother Sews Newsletter
Sign-up for timely information on products features and more. >> subscribe
  • Comunity holder
  • Brother Club
  • Recieve the latest news, tips and
  • tricks from our educators, designs
  • and projects, plus special offers.
  • Sign Up
  • Event Calendar
  • Join Brother at events
  • across the country!
  • View All
  • Sewing Stories
  • Access our current and
  • archived newsletters for
  • free designs, projects
  • and more.
  • View All
  • Read all the Latest News
  • About Brother Products,
  • People, and Events.
  • View All
  • Sign Up for Special
  • Offers & News
  • Brother Product Information
  • and News. Sign Up today!
  • free designs, projects
  • and more.
  • View All
Free Designs, Projects & Videos
Comunity holder
Projects

Jump start your creativity with free projects, from crafts and gifts to fashion and home decor

View All
Free Designs

Free embroidery designs are just a click away

View All
Foot of the Month

Each month, we introduce a specialty presser foot along with a corresponding project

View All
Tutorials & Techniques

Step-by-step guides.

View All
Videos

Instructions on features and functions of your favorite machines.

View All
Ibroidery

Individual embroidery designs including designs from Disney, Warner Brothers and more

View All
Support
Comunity holder
Product Registration

Create a new account or log-in to update or view existing account.

Go to Registration Page
Support Center

Downloads, FAQs, Help and more.

View All
Software Updates

Find Print Drivers & Utility Software for you machine

View All
Product User Manuals

Download Manuals, Reference Guides, and other documents for your Product.

View All
Retired Products
View All
Contact Us

Contact us by Email or Phone

View All
Persona PRS100 is the most versatile, single needle embroidery machine that can do sew much more! Its tubular free arm configuration gives you the flexibility and ease to embroider difficult to reach areas all while reducing fabric tangles. Plus, its mere 18 inch wide footprint makes it the perfect addition to any room in your house. Persona advances your creativity with key features such as anytime bobbin access, large embroidery area, free arm embroidery & Droplight™ Embroidery Positioning Marker.

Time saving conveniences such as side bobbin winding and easy thread color changes make creating even easier. With your choice of included embroidery frames, especially the new and exclusive mini frames, your embroidery options are endless. Sew Versatile. Sew Creative. Sew Much Personalization. Do more with one!
  • Single needle embroidery machine with free arm embroidery to reach areas like caps, sleeves and bags with ease.
  • Embroider more in less space with a small 18" wide footprint.
  • Easy to Use 7" LCD Display to watch on-screen tutorials and easily edit designs on the large, intuitive on-screen icons.
  • Fast embroidery speeds up to 1,000 stitches per minute.
  • New set of compact mini frames exclusive to Persona for small items such as children's garments, socks and headbands.
  • Compatible with iBroidery.com, so you can make magic with Disney, even on caps!* (*All iBroidery.com designs available for additional purchase.)
  • 405 built-in designs; 20 size-adjustable fonts, plus frames and decorative frames and 6 decorative alphabet designs.
  • Vertical bobbin for easy bobbin changes without having to remove your hoop.
  • Side bobbin winder so you can wind a new bobbin while the machine is embroidering.
  • Easy thread color changes with a system that allows you to tie the next color thread to the existing one and pull all the way through to the needle.
  • Enhanced Editing Features.
Basic Features back to top
LCD Size (Horizontal x Vertical) inches 3.2" x 6"
Adjustable Screen Brightness Settings Yes
Stitch Select Via LCD
Screensaver No
On-Screen Help Yes; on-screen tutorials, with diagrams
Built-in Languages Yes
Zoom Function Zoom many designs up to 200% actual size
On-Screen Editing Rotate, mirror image, move, copy, enlarge/reduce, letter spacing, thread density, and group/ungroup edit functions
Realistic Preview Yes
Lighting 4 LED lights
Table Optional
Needle Threading System Advanced
Independent Bobbin Winding Motor Yes
Thread Sensor Yes, upper and bobbin threads
Thread Sensor On/Off Yes
Automated Upper and Lower Thread Cutting Yes
Quick-Set™ Bobbin Yes - Vertical
Built-in Memory 1.0MB; save up to 500,000
Computer Connectivity with Update Capability Yes
Memory Card No
Cable Yes
Thread Tension Manual
Mouse Capability by USB No

Sewing Features back to top
Specialty Feet Included Yes (Additional specialty feet may be available. See Optional Accessories)

Embroidery Features back to top
Maximum Embroidery Area (X x Y) 8" x 8"
Maximum Embroidery Speed (Stitches Per Minute) 1000
Speed Adjustment Yes
Adjustable Design Icon Size Setting Yes
Built-in Embroidery Designs (Non-License) 405
Built-in Embroidery Designs featuring Disney/Pixar® Characters 0
Built-in Alphabet Fonts 20
Built-in Alphabet Designs Yes
Monogramming Font Styles 6
Built-in Frame Designs Yes
InnovEye™ Technology No
Snowman® Embroidery Positioning Marker No
Thread Wiper Yes
Resume Function Yes
Trial Position/Layout Function Yes
Thread Anchor Yes
Built-in Border Function & Designs Yes
Sewing Decorative Stitches with Embroidery Arm Attached No
Appliqué Creator Function No
Automatic Feed Thread Cutting No
Curving Text on Screen Editing Yes
Space Reduction among Embroidery Alphabets No
Pattern Rotating 1, 10 or 90 Degrees
Drag and Drop Editing Yes
Onscreen Automatic Density Adjustment (STB) No
My Custom Design™ Feature No
Color Shuffling™ Function No
Print and Stitch™ Technology No
Programmable Monochrome Embroidery Yes

Carton Contents back to top
Accessory Storage Yes
Other Included Accessories Accessory case, Needle set, 5 Prewound bobbins, 3 Metal bobbins, 4 Spool nets, Seam ripper, Scissors, Tweezers, Stylus, Needle changing tool (Threader), Needle plate spacer, Phillips screwdriver, -Standard screwdriver, Allen screwdriver, Offset screwdriver, Disc-shaped screwdriver, Large Screwdriver, Wrench, Oiler, Cleaning brush, Large weight, Small weight, USB cable, Extra Large embroidery sheet, Medium embroidery sheet, Spool mat, 4 Spool caps, Power supply cord, Operation manual (English/Spanish), Quick reference guide, Embroidery design guide
Included Embroidery Hoops 6 (4" x 4", 8" x 8", 1.5" x 1.75", 2" x 2", 1.3" x 3", 1.3" x 3"), Arm "E" Embroidery Frame Holder (for compact frames), Arm a Embroidery Frame Holder

Warranty 2/6/25 year premium warranty. See premium warranty for details.
Machine Dimensions (H x W x D) 23.11" L x 18.70" W x 22.24" H
Machine Weight 68.34 lbs.
UL/CSA Listed No
Frame Designs - Stitches 14
Frame Designs - Shapes 10

Please click on the categories below to view the optional accessories for the PRS100

PRSFMK1 PRS100 Free Motion Kit

This optional free-motion quilting kit enables you to add free hand stippling designs to quilts and create your own free hand sewing designs and artwork.

PRSWT1 Wide Table Top for Persona PRS100

This 21” x 25” wide table is designed specifically for the Persona PRS100, and helps provide a larger working surface, ideal for large or bulky projects. The surface is smooth and durable, and the table is easy to snap and lock in place.


PRCF3 Cap Frame and Driver Set - PR Multi-needle Series, 5" x 2.5"

Compatible with Version 2.10 Only. The advanced cap frame set gives you a generous area for cap embroidery. Now it’s easy to add logos or your favorite phrase to a wide array of caps. The cap frame embroidery area is 130mm x 60mm, approximately 5” wide x 2.4” tall.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited to have this machine! Have only had my machine for about a month & haven't done all I can do on it yet. But what I have done, I am so excited having this! And the possibilities of what I am able to do.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine I WISH IT COULD EMBROIDER IN A BIGGER HOOP, LIKE A 12X12. OTHERWISE I really like it!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Embroidery/Quilting Varigated thread on busy fabric works nicely. So many thread brands work great on this machine.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision I made This machine is exactly what I needed for my home business. It is easy to use and reliable. After a disatorous 3 years with another brand I gave up on embroidery, then decided to visit my local brother store where got excellent advice and assurance of great customer care. I am now embroidery lots of things and have the confidence that I will be able to complete customer orders. Thank you Brother!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I the machine I had I had been using a very basic embroidery machine and knew I wanted a bigger and better one but didn't want yo pay thru the nose. This machine fit the bill perfectly. It is doing all that I want or need right now but I should have taken the class to learn all that it could do and how to do it.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great machine, so glad I purchased the Persona I had done my research and was going to get a multi needle machine, but this persona has all the features of a multi needle with out the extra price. Changing threads is really not a problem, and just takes a few seconds. I am very pleased with the PRS-100 and look forward to years of service. I wouldnt hesitate recommending this machine to someone who is wanting to step up from a flat hoop. The cap rig is easy to use and sews out my designs perfectly. FOUR STARS!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An investment you won't regret We traded for our PRS100 in May 2017. Ashby Sewing in Alpharetta gave us a generous trade in and a very fair price. The learning curve for this machine is minimal, The treatment you get at this dealer is well worth the drive. Would highly recommend this machine. Love love love it.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine I love my machine. I wish it had a larger embroidery field. I have several 6x10 designs that I can't use.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Machine I bought this machine primarily to embroider clothes for my grandchildren. I picked this machine over a 6 or 10 needle because it would do Disney designs. I am disappointed however that I am not able to use my Disney cards that I have purchased over the years. I do not want to buy the designs again in Ibroidery. Also the dark bloue background behind the thread hole makes it difficult when threading dark colored threads. I have to use a flashlight for additional light.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I made the purchase I was happy with the machine that I had,but after using the PRS100 I find myself not using the older ones. It completes my project in half the time and I don't have threads to cut at the end. Yay
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely a good purchase Love this machine, the only problem I have is the threading at every color change. Very time consuming. I do use a dental tooth threader to make the small areas easier to thread.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our second brother embrodiery machine. The PRS100 machine produces a very good design. I have few problems setting up the designs. The more I use the machine the more I learn about it. We purchased our machine from Tops, in Sarasota, Fla. And when problems arise I call or male the trip to Florida for help.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed.. I was very anxious to receive the PRS100 to expand my business only to be very disappointed.. The machine was very easy to setup and the thread tensions were already set, but I had EXTREME inconsistencies when I would embroider. My underlay stitches would always show no matter what, but then there would be that one hat, or jacket or whatever that looked perfect. I tried my luck with customer services, but all 3 of the representatives that I talked to literally read me the manual word for word and called that customer services.. I'm really disappointed and I do NOT recommend this machine to anyone and now I'm out thousands of dollars..
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but needs are larger embroidery field... If this came with the ability to go wider than 8" and the needle threader hook didn't bend so often this would be a GREAT machine. The needle threader hook has given me fits since the first week I got this machine - for some reason it bends making the needle threader unusable. I was able to bend it back with a lot of patience and tweezers the first few times it happened (which literally took 30-45 each time to fix) but now it won't go back and I'm stuck manually threading the needle each time (which isn't fun on a single needle machine). Saw online other people having the same problem. I do think for the price it should have an embroidery field larger than 8x8 - I thought it would make a big difference over my previous 5x7 machine, but once I started using it I realized it really isn't that much bigger at all (and costs a TON more).
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Machine I would like to start out by saying most issues I have had with the Brother PRS100 have been user error and not the machine. I purchased this machine 12 months ago. I really wanted to use it before posting a review. I do like the machine and it embroideries well. Threading the machine is really super easy once you learn how. I absolutely agree that a light is needed where the thread comes down and has to go through the hole in the cover (at the bottom). The machine is dark blue and when working with a darker thread it is aggravating (this is why I gave it 4 stars). When using the automatic needle threader... practice makes perfect :) You do have to get the thread in position correctly for it to work. I think where most users have problems, is at the needle bar thread guide. It is a very tight area, not much room. However, it comes with a needle changing tool (threader) for this area and it really makes a difference. I had to use it every time in the beginning, but now I can thread it quickly and without the tool. When changing thread color, I do typically tie the new color of thread to the old and pull it through. Don't pull it through the needle as the knot will bend the needle. The touch screen is very user friendly. There are many options to choose from and it is easy to understand and operate. I do not have to refer to the book very often. I love that I have the choice of a usb stick or direct cable to my computer for designs. I use a software program for a lot of my designs and being able to correct a design without transferring to a usb and then back to the machine is so helpful. I can make the correction and upload very quickly. I have had few thread breakage. Any time the thread broke it was due to me setting the tension incorrectly or poor quality thread. I really wanted the Brother 10 needle but it was over my price range, the brother PRS100 was the perfect solution for me and it didn't disappoint.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love I love being able to do handbags etc. much easier with the persona. The one thing I would like is a bigger hoop.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PRS 100 Very good machine so far. Trying to get a handle on it.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK not the best purchase ever Purchased to do hats and I have not been able to get the first hat finished. The needle removing tool and several other things were missing from the kit. Could have spent $7,000 in a better way.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Ever since PRS100 came out I wanted it. I finally got it and love it. You-tube is great with how to's. Its hard to do applique due to frame being to deep so really need fast frames. Making things for coworkers and family gifts. Once I get better and use to machine, plan to start my own business.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good machine This is my first purchase of an embroidery machine and I am really happy with it. Being a beginner, it looked intimidating. I was surprised how user friendly it really is.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Facts About My Brother Persona I am so pleased with my Persona Embroidery Machine! I have learned a lot through trial and error! I love the new designs and lettering! I am able to accomplish more with a steady pace! Changing threads and re-winding the bobbin is a cinch. Glad I made this purchase! Love how easy it is to thread the machine!
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome machine I love my machine. i wish it had multiple colors but for my first embroidery machine I like that I can work the color progression as I go. It gives me creative license. I also find some of the color charts are wrong and so I can correct colors.. I did have an issue with the needle threader because it got caught on a towel binder. I had to have it replaced and had it serviced as well. I feel the needle threader could be located in a better place as it seems to catch easily and you don't realize what is caught till it is too late. Over all I have been very pleased with the versatility and the quality of stitching. I have logged over 70 hrs on my machine in 6 months. I do not have a business, yet but I do a lot for family and friends.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, my new PRS 100 I just finished monograming 15 bags for teacher appreciation week. Couldn't have done it on my other machine. I can't wait to monogram my granddaughter's tennis shoes and a hat for my husband.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for the hobbyist or small business I purchased my Persona 100 to give me greater range of embroidery capability. Easy to learn the ins and outs with additional hoops and accessories available. The free arm styling adds to the variety of projects you can stitch out.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best machine I have been having a lot of fun using my Persona 100. It does a great job and all my embroidery patterns come out great. I have used patterns that take up to 30 color changes and it goes very smoothly and fast. It is a great machine.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice alternative Love the possibility to embroider hard to hoop areas . Machine is extremely basic , cannot go further than 8x8 . Wish dealer have educate me more , I could have got other model . Bought compatible hoops since what it came were not so flexible with possibilities .beautiful stitches , disappointed with functions , too basic .
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy With Product I am happy with the product but I do have a suggestion. I think it would be very helpful if you published a DVD on how to operate the machine so the customer can have it on hand when they are learning instead of having to call in to ask questions. Other then that, I am very pleased with the machine itself.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it. I love this machine but I wish there were other optional hoop sizes. A 5 or 6 inch wide by 7 or 8 inch deep would be wonderful!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I am a beginner with machine embroidery, but I enjoy learning on this machine. I use the Macbroidery software. I plan to purchase a mult-needle in the future, for the convenience with appliqué. I highly recommend the PRS100!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not include a common hoop/ I am happy with the stitching quality but I am disappointed that the PRS100 did not come with the commonly used 5x7 hoop as standard. I had to order a 5x7 hoop and pay extra, then was further disappointed that the 5x7 didn't even come with the measuring grid. I contacted Brother about this weeks ago after contacting the store I ordered the hoop from, but have had no response. There are not many built in fonts that look nice when embroidered, and the pre programmed design selections are few. I already own a Bernina Art Deco embroidery machine. The price difference of these 2 machines compared to what you get is disappointing.
Date published: 2017-04-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_PRS100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
Sign-up For Email Deals, Product Information, and More!
Thank You For Signing Up!
You have been successfully added to our email list!
Close