Latin America
Download individual embroidery designs from Disney®, Nickelodeon and more.
Brother Sews Newsletter
Sign-up for timely information on products features and more. >> subscribe
  • Comunity holder
  • Brother Club
  • Recieve the latest news, tips and
  • tricks from our educators, designs
  • and projects, plus special offers.
  • Sign Up
  • Event Calendar
  • Join Brother at events
  • across the country!
  • View All
  • Sewing Stories
  • Access our current and
  • archived newsletters for
  • free designs, projects
  • and more.
  • View All
  • Read all the Latest News
  • About Brother Products,
  • People, and Events.
  • View All
  • Sign Up for Special
  • Offers & News
  • Brother Product Information
  • and News. Sign Up today!
  • free designs, projects
  • and more.
  • View All
Free Designs, Projects & Videos
Comunity holder

Jump start your creativity with free projects, from crafts and gifts to fashion and home decor

View All
Free Designs

Free embroidery designs are just a click away

View All
Foot of the Month

Each month, we introduce a specialty presser foot along with a corresponding project

View All
Tutorials & Techniques

Step-by-step guides.

View All

Instructions on features and functions of your favorite machines.

View All

Individual embroidery designs including designs from Disney, Warner Brothers and more

View All
Comunity holder
Product Registration

Create a new account or log-in to update or view existing account.

Go to Registration Page
Support Center

Downloads, FAQs, Help and more.

View All
Software Updates

Find Print Drivers & Utility Software for you machine

View All
Product User Manuals

Download Manuals, Reference Guides, and other documents for your Product.

View All
Retired Products
View All
Contact Us

Contact us by Email or Phone

View All
Persona PRS100 is the most versatile, single needle embroidery machine that can do sew much more! Its tubular free arm configuration gives you the flexibility and ease to embroider difficult to reach areas all while reducing fabric tangles. Plus, its mere 18 inch wide footprint makes it the perfect addition to any room in your house. Persona advances your creativity with key features such as anytime bobbin access, large embroidery area, free arm embroidery & Droplight™ Embroidery Positioning Marker.

Time saving conveniences such as side bobbin winding and easy thread color changes make creating even easier. With your choice of included embroidery frames, especially the new and exclusive mini frames, your embroidery options are endless. Sew Versatile. Sew Creative. Sew Much Personalization. Do more with one!
  • Single needle embroidery machine with free arm embroidery to reach areas like caps, sleeves and bags with ease.
  • Embroider more in less space with a small 18" wide footprint.
  • Easy to Use 7" LCD Display to watch on-screen tutorials and easily edit designs on the large, intuitive on-screen icons.
  • Fast embroidery speeds up to 1,000 stitches per minute.
  • New set of compact mini frames exclusive to Persona for small items such as children's garments, socks and headbands.
  • Compatible with, so you can make magic with Disney, even on caps!* (*All designs available for additional purchase.)
  • 405 built-in designs; 20 size-adjustable fonts, plus frames and decorative frames and 6 decorative alphabet designs.
  • Vertical bobbin for easy bobbin changes without having to remove your hoop.
  • Side bobbin winder so you can wind a new bobbin while the machine is embroidering.
  • Easy thread color changes with a system that allows you to tie the next color thread to the existing one and pull all the way through to the needle.
  • Enhanced Editing Features.
Basic Features back to top
LCD Size (Horizontal x Vertical) inches 3.2" x 6"
Adjustable Screen Brightness Settings Yes
Stitch Select Via LCD
Screensaver No
On-Screen Help Yes; on-screen tutorials, with diagrams
Built-in Languages Yes
Zoom Function Zoom many designs up to 200% actual size
On-Screen Editing Rotate, mirror image, move, copy, enlarge/reduce, letter spacing, thread density, and group/ungroup edit functions
Realistic Preview Yes
Lighting 4 LED lights
Table Optional
Needle Threading System Advanced
Independent Bobbin Winding Motor Yes
Thread Sensor Yes, upper and bobbin threads
Thread Sensor On/Off Yes
Automated Upper and Lower Thread Cutting Yes
Quick-Set™ Bobbin Yes - Vertical
Built-in Memory 1.0MB; save up to 500,000
Computer Connectivity with Update Capability Yes
Memory Card No
Cable Yes
Thread Tension Manual
Mouse Capability by USB No

Sewing Features back to top
Specialty Feet Included Yes (Additional specialty feet may be available. See Optional Accessories)

Embroidery Features back to top
Maximum Embroidery Area (X x Y) 8" x 8"
Maximum Embroidery Speed (Stitches Per Minute) 1000
Speed Adjustment Yes
Adjustable Design Icon Size Setting Yes
Built-in Embroidery Designs (Non-License) 405
Built-in Embroidery Designs featuring Disney/Pixar® Characters 0
Built-in Alphabet Fonts 20
Built-in Alphabet Designs Yes
Monogramming Font Styles 6
Built-in Frame Designs Yes
InnovEye™ Technology No
Snowman® Embroidery Positioning Marker No
Thread Wiper Yes
Resume Function Yes
Trial Position/Layout Function Yes
Thread Anchor Yes
Built-in Border Function & Designs Yes
Sewing Decorative Stitches with Embroidery Arm Attached No
Appliqué Creator Function No
Automatic Feed Thread Cutting No
Curving Text on Screen Editing Yes
Space Reduction among Embroidery Alphabets No
Pattern Rotating 1, 10 or 90 Degrees
Drag and Drop Editing Yes
Onscreen Automatic Density Adjustment (STB) No
My Custom Design™ Feature No
Color Shuffling™ Function No
Print and Stitch™ Technology No
Programmable Monochrome Embroidery Yes

Carton Contents back to top
Accessory Storage Yes
Other Included Accessories Accessory case, Needle set, 5 Prewound bobbins, 3 Metal bobbins, 4 Spool nets, Seam ripper, Scissors, Tweezers, Stylus, Needle changing tool (Threader), Needle plate spacer, Phillips screwdriver, -Standard screwdriver, Allen screwdriver, Offset screwdriver, Disc-shaped screwdriver, Large Screwdriver, Wrench, Oiler, Cleaning brush, Large weight, Small weight, USB cable, Extra Large embroidery sheet, Medium embroidery sheet, Spool mat, 4 Spool caps, Power supply cord, Operation manual (English/Spanish), Quick reference guide, Embroidery design guide
Included Embroidery Hoops 6 (4" x 4", 8" x 8", 1.5" x 1.75", 2" x 2", 1.3" x 3", 1.3" x 3"), Arm "E" Embroidery Frame Holder (for compact frames), Arm a Embroidery Frame Holder

Warranty 2/6/25 year premium warranty. See premium warranty for details.
Machine Dimensions (H x W x D) 23.11" L x 18.70" W x 22.24" H
Machine Weight 68.34 lbs.
UL/CSA Listed No
Frame Designs - Stitches 14
Frame Designs - Shapes 10

Please click on the categories below to view the optional accessories for the PRS100

PRSFMK1 PRS100 Free Motion Kit

This optional free-motion quilting kit enables you to add free hand stippling designs to quilts and create your own free hand sewing designs and artwork.

PRSWT1 Wide Table Top for Persona PRS100

This 21” x 25” wide table is designed specifically for the Persona PRS100, and helps provide a larger working surface, ideal for large or bulky projects. The surface is smooth and durable, and the table is easy to snap and lock in place.

PRCF3 Cap Frame and Driver Set - PR Multi-needle Series, 5" x 2.5"

Compatible with Version 2.10 Only. The advanced cap frame set gives you a generous area for cap embroidery. Now it’s easy to add logos or your favorite phrase to a wide array of caps. The cap frame embroidery area is 130mm x 60mm, approximately 5” wide x 2.4” tall.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truely the best product ever purchased Very easy to use for a beginner or for the most advanced. Was very excited to get the hat attachment as apart of my purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine I have owned my PRS100 for 8 months now, and I'm so glad I purchased it! It is a really nice machine.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! Great machine, easy to use and learn. It was so much fun i went back and purchased the Entrepreneur with ten needles.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for at home small business I purchased this machine several months ago for use in my home. I run a very small embroidery business. it is a great machine and works well. You will need to buy software though, as the fonts and designs that come on the machine are not adequate enough to do the work you will need to do. This machine is very easy to use!
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine This is a great machine but it needs a more detailed tutorial video even the online and YouTube videos need more details. I picked up on it quickly but I had the SE 400 small sewing and embroidery machine from Brother before I bought this machine. Even though The classes are included with my package you find stuff you need help with after hours. I love the machine and that it was pretty easy to go from one brother machine to another and start working on your projects.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my upgrade! I recently upgraded from the Simplicity SE7050E to the PRS100. The stitch quality and hoop versatility is a great improvement from my old machine.Thread changes weren't a turn off from purchasing this machine since I was used to doing the same on my old machine. The only things I didn't expect were the large amounts of thread lost between changes (20- 30 in.) and the time I spend making sure my knots are secure enough to pull through the machine without having to re-thread it. But other than that, I truly love my PRS100! I have monogrammed scarves, bags and boot socks using the many hoops that come with the machine. I love the clamp style hoop that came in the box with the machine. But of all the features, the laser is my favorite. How did I ever embroider without it! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Christmas Present EVER! I started off with a Brother SE400 and I didn't know anything about embroidery. I fell in love. I told hubby if he won the lottery to get me a Brother Persona PRS100. He got it for Christmas and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. We just found out at Christmas that my oldest was expecting another child in July. So I have been busy embroidering squares to make a baby quilt. With my machine the "fast frames" came with it and I am telling you with the speed of this machine and "no hooping" it's been a dream come true! The laser light is incredible! I got to choose between the Brother Cabinet or the Arrow Ava Cabinet. Sorry Brother, I choose the Ava. It has storage space that the Brother lacks. Brother might want to consider re-designing that. I would highly recommend this machine. You will not be disappointed!!!
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine Love using this machine, I have a Brother PE750D machine and was limited to what I could monogram. With the PRS100 I am able monogram bags, hats, etc. Best purchase I made.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Brother PRS100! I upgraded from my Brother PE770 and the transition was a breeze. Very easy to use and to thread. I couldn't be happier with the endless possibilities I now have! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Experience moving from DreamMaker to PRS100 I have previously had a Quattro 6000, then a DreamMaker embroidery machine from Brother. Due to Houston floods, I moved to the less expensive PRS100 and its ability to do projects that the DreamMaker could not do. I have been satisfied with the PRS100 but there are some drawbacks. The PRS100 is more industrial in nature, so makes lots more noise. It does not come with many usable frames--mostly small ones. And the biggest drawback is that the embroidery size limit is 8"x8". The DreamMaker was 8"x12", so many of my larger designs cannot be easily done on the PRS100. The PRS100 also needs a very sturdy stand due to the vibration. That does not come with the machine but is an additional, rather expensive, purchase. That being said, my dealer provided me with additional frames that work with the PRS100 called Fast Frames. The set comes with many sizes and work pretty well with the machine. The dealer also included a sturdy stand designed for this machine that works well.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from persona1oo GREAT MACHINE, THANKS FOR MAKING THE BEST MACHINES
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRS100 I love this Embroidery Machine. It is easy to thread, view the screen and adjust the pattern. Everything turns out just the way I like it.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am in Like not Love! I had high hopes for my purchase. Every day brings a little more disappointment. I have had it a few months. The arm has a crack which I believe was there when I purchased it. I keep getting a check thread message when my bobbin gets below half and there isn't anything wrong. NOW! My threader has stopped working. Concerned about what is next! Dealer has been no help. Just told me to check the settings!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PRS100 I love this machine. I have two of them. I would like larger hoop enhancements then Ill be in my glory!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my PRS100 I have been embroidering for years but the PRS 100 finally lets me do some of the things you can’t do on a regular embroidery machine! I am finding it a little challenging to get it right the first time but when I overcome USER errors it is fantastic. Another bucket list item checked off!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works fine once it is set up. The good thing about the machine is that it has the free arm. It does a great job with caps. Learning the information to set it up and use it is the hard part. Everything you go to on the internet says "see your Brother Dealer". My dealer is 35 minutes away one way and the machine is too big to take down there all the time.Training at dealership was poor. Kept asking if you have questions but how can you have questions when you haven't used the machine. Manual is difficult to use, pictures are too small and you can't really tell what it is showing you. For example oiling the bobbin area, still not sure I am doing it right. Brother should create short tutorials that can be viewed on line. For example: threading the machine. The ones you fined on line now are done by people who don't really know what they are talking about.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish this machine was out earlier I love this machine. The hooping system is so much easier for people with disabilities that affect their hands. I used it to make a wedding gift of Embossed Monogram Towels this past week. The only con that I have about this machine is the threading at steps 6 and 7. There needs to be a tool made to help with threading through the hole at 6 as it is a tad bit dark in that spot. The clip at 7 is hard to do the way Brother shows it to be done. I found if you lower your needle it makes it much easier to see the clip and thread it that way. The other is I so wished this machine was out when I bought my first embroidery machine 4 years ago. I highly recommend this machine to anyone that struggles with hooping on the standard home embroidery machines. I find the 8" x 8" hoop size perfect. Would be nice to have an 8" x 10" hoop for this machine some day.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have had this a year now and I'll be honest I have had this machine for a year now and there are 3 issues that really bother me with this machine. Two issues involve threading. The first is that the automatic needle threader gets bent and does not work. This happens constantly. You need a microscope and lots of time to fix it and then after finally fixing it, it happens again. Mine is now bent to the point that it is no longer fixable so I have to thread the needle by hand every time I change the thread. Not fun when your eyes are less than perfect. The second issue is changing the thread. It is a major pain. More so than the broken needle threader. I have gotten to the point that I won't buy embroidery files with many colors because of how much I hate to change the thread. I had a Brother PE770 prior to this machine and it was 1000 times easier and faster to change the thread color. Having to tie the thread to another thread and pull it through the machine is awful. No matter how tight I tie the knot (and I've tried different types of knots) the knot breaks apart somewhere in the middle of the threading process and you have to rethread the entire thing about 80% of the time. Last of all, I thought having an 8x8 embroidery area would be a big difference from a 5x7. IT IS NOT. I think this machine sews better, as in the stitches look better, than the PE770, but the PE770 is much easier to work with when it comes to threading and changing thread colors. Oh, and the way the hoop is made on this machine is HORRIBLE for doing applique. It is impossible to cut the fabric in certain areas because the hoop is set deep. If I had known everything I know now when I was shopping for a new machine, I really would have looked at something with a bigger embroidery area and a lot more ease with threading and changing thread colors.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brother PRS100 Too new to tell you much, but the threading isn't as convenient as I'd like
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine This machine was a much needed upgrade for me. The PRS100 is very user friendly and didn't take long for me to adjust. I bought it for the variety of hoops that came with it and have not been disappointed. I also love the laser light feature, it enables me to even up my design by small ticks or by larger spans. The 1000 stitches per minute and the fact that it cuts my jump stitches in the design have been very impressive, as well as saving me time!!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited to have this machine! Have only had my machine for about a month & haven't done all I can do on it yet. But what I have done, I am so excited having this! And the possibilities of what I am able to do.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine I WISH IT COULD EMBROIDER IN A BIGGER HOOP, LIKE A 12X12. OTHERWISE I really like it!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Embroidery/Quilting Varigated thread on busy fabric works nicely. So many thread brands work great on this machine.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision I made This machine is exactly what I needed for my home business. It is easy to use and reliable. After a disatorous 3 years with another brand I gave up on embroidery, then decided to visit my local brother store where got excellent advice and assurance of great customer care. I am now embroidery lots of things and have the confidence that I will be able to complete customer orders. Thank you Brother!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I the machine I had I had been using a very basic embroidery machine and knew I wanted a bigger and better one but didn't want yo pay thru the nose. This machine fit the bill perfectly. It is doing all that I want or need right now but I should have taken the class to learn all that it could do and how to do it.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great machine, so glad I purchased the Persona I had done my research and was going to get a multi needle machine, but this persona has all the features of a multi needle with out the extra price. Changing threads is really not a problem, and just takes a few seconds. I am very pleased with the PRS-100 and look forward to years of service. I wouldnt hesitate recommending this machine to someone who is wanting to step up from a flat hoop. The cap rig is easy to use and sews out my designs perfectly. FOUR STARS!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An investment you won't regret We traded for our PRS100 in May 2017. Ashby Sewing in Alpharetta gave us a generous trade in and a very fair price. The learning curve for this machine is minimal, The treatment you get at this dealer is well worth the drive. Would highly recommend this machine. Love love love it.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine I love my machine. I wish it had a larger embroidery field. I have several 6x10 designs that I can't use.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Machine I bought this machine primarily to embroider clothes for my grandchildren. I picked this machine over a 6 or 10 needle because it would do Disney designs. I am disappointed however that I am not able to use my Disney cards that I have purchased over the years. I do not want to buy the designs again in Ibroidery. Also the dark bloue background behind the thread hole makes it difficult when threading dark colored threads. I have to use a flashlight for additional light.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I made the purchase I was happy with the machine that I had,but after using the PRS100 I find myself not using the older ones. It completes my project in half the time and I don't have threads to cut at the end. Yay
Date published: 2017-07-12
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_PRS100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
Sign-up For Email Deals, Product Information, and More!
Thank You For Signing Up!
You have been successfully added to our email list!