All Products List



Brother QL-810W

Ultra-fast Label Printer with Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $149.99*




Download Brochure  
Brother QL-810W is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_ql810w, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT




Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful instructions Very poor instructions. Could not get it to link with my laptop. Went online to brother to try and figure it out. Website was not helpful either. Definitely would not buy again. Went back to my ql 700 with a USB cable, just have to plug in printer when I get ready to do labels.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough and dependable A very tough and dependable label printer. Very easy to use and setup.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Label Printer I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. The label printer is ideal for at-Home businesses - I actually make labels for small packaging of products and for envelopes. This printer allows me to print the labels fast right at my dining room table. Super easy to use- only thing I wish were different were more color choices, as a part-time party planner I`d like the option of more colors not just the red & black.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MEETS ALL MY NEEDS I have a small business and I print small description labels for the various crafts I make to sell.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brother at its best... I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. Once I received the QL-810w,I was very pleased with the easy to follow instructions to set up and easy to use while on the go. I like the wifi feature it has making it possible to print from any of mobile devices on the same network. I would definitely recommend this printer if you are looking for something practical and affordable.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Printing I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I participated in a market research study and received this product to evaluate, To start with, I spent way too much time setting this up. The printer comes with 2 sample rolls (2.4 in and 1.1 in).The 2.4 is a black/Red label, so make sure you have it set correctly or it is complain about incompatible label. First , Install all the software from the installer. The QL-810W`s connectivity options are Wi-Fi, connecting to a single PC via USB, and Wi-Fi DirectThe Lite that comes with printer is pretty useless, so you want press the LITE button to turn that off on the printer. Once you have the USB printing working, you can set up the wireless using the Printer Setting Tool. It is pretty straight forward. Once set up, you should be able remove USB and print wireless. It is capable of printing more than 2,000 labels without needing a recharge. However, the battery seems to last different lengths of time, depending on the quality of the output. It has nine resolution settings ranging from 100dpi to 600dpi, with the highest being 600dpi by 300dpi. While, when printing text, I didn`t notice a significant quality difference after 300dpi, the higher resolutions did improve graphics and photo output. The printer has 6 buttons: Power, Feed, Cutter, WPS Wi-Fi, and Editor Lite. The templates available are adequate for address labels and badges . The text is very legible and liked the quality of the images and graphics that I added to labels. You also have access to its iPrint and Label mobile app for designing and printing labels from your smartphone or tablet. In the end, it is nice being able to print with not being tied to cables. Quality is good, printing speed is par to the specs and once set up, very easy to operate.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super fast printer! I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I was extremely excited to use this printer since I have never worked with a thermal printer at home for my online business and so far I really love it. When I completed my first print I honestly thought I did something wrong because it spit it out so fast. This thing prints immediately as soon as you press print! I like that the software provided gives you some templates to work with or you can design your own and use a variety of different fonts (including shadow and outline), justifications, text boxes, etc. You can also use two different fonts in the same label. It`s not just for shipping labels either, you can use it for pretty much anything that you`d need a label for! Brother provides two sample sized rolls to try out - one is the standard address (pre-cut) and the other is a wider width "white paper tape" which is very convenient if you are making your own labels since it will cut the label wherever you want and you can make many different sizes (great for shelf labels, name tags, and shipping stickers for fragile items. You can print barcodes as well, insert your own logo, and use clip art. On the downside, not sure if it was me, my computer or the unit, but it seemed to take forever to initially get the software set up. Then, I kept getting error messages regarding monochromatic printing (needed to turn it off, apparently it defaults to this so you need to turn "Two color mode" on) and then an error that it was set to high-resolution and I needed to change to standard. I would think that the black output and standard resolution would be the default and you would have to change it if you wanted anything else. Also the text color output is not "black" it`s that blackish red color, I`m assuming since the printer will also print red. All in all, I really liked this printer and will make a lot of use out of it, it does SO much more than a traditional label printer. It`s wonderful quality, the small design can fit in small work spaces and it also has the ability to print via a mobile app.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brother review I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. After the set up, which was extremely difficult to do on my smart phone. Which I was never ever to connect WiFi to. I used my apple desk top. Once I was able to print the brothers was very easy to use and quite enjoyable. I was labeling my butt off. It is really good to label items that we have put up for later use. Also being a recording a recording studio the labels came in handy labeling cables. On the lighter side I did use the labeled to so label letters on the business and friends side. So all in all I give the brothers QW-810W a 0 for setting up on an apple smartphone. And for use and printing and labeling I give it a 9.5
Date published: 2017-09-30
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_ql810w, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $149.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
Brother QL-820NWB
Est Price:
$199.99*


Brother QL-1060N
Est Price:
$299.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...