All Products List



MFC-J775DW XL

Color Inkjet All-in-One with Up to 2 Years of Ink with 12 INKvestment Cartridges Included

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-J775DW XL is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_mfcj775dwxl, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, an OK printer for occasional use I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. For the most part, I was satisfied with the performance of this printer. The instructions were straight-forward and the setup was easy. In addition to the good print quality and ease of use, there were a few small features that were an attraction. The printer is very compact, with the ability to completely close the automatic document feeder to save even more space. The paper tray had little stickers instructing which side of the paper was the print side, eliminating the need to either drag out the instructions, mark the paper, or guess. Even though these may seem like very small things to some, it`s these little details that make life a little easier.Although there were many features that I really liked about this printer, I was disappointed with the print speed, especially when using the required Brother Print & Scan app. While the app does offer more options for printing, it complicates wireless printing. A document can be printed through the app only after downloading or saving it in the device being printed from. Having to use the app just seems to add unnecessary steps.I would recommend this printer to most people. However, due to the slower print speed, this printer might not be a good fit for a high volume printing environment. But if speed is not an issue, this unit would be a good fit.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My review for the All In One Multi-function pri... I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. Upon opening up the printer and sitting down with the directions, I found that they could be clearer. They weren`t specific enough. Set up was somewhat difficult. I did like the compactness of the printer and liked the idea of all it has to offer. I still am unable to print an email from my phone which was the set-up I was looking for. I think overall the printer could be a little more user friendly to those that are not very tech savvy.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. So far this printer has been great. The setup was extremely easy and relatively quick. It comes with a quick-start guide (in addition to a manual) which made the process seamless. It took approximately 15 minutes from box to printing a picture wirelessly from my laptop. It comes with a CD which I did not use as my laptop does not have the capability. I chose the option of downloading the software from the website which was very simple to follow. There is also an app for phones which I have not yet loaded. The lcd screen on the printer is easy to read and understand. The paper tray holds a substantial amount of paper. I have printed color as well as black and white documents and the print quality is very good. The printouts are relatively fast. The printer is a little louder than I expected, but not horrible. The scanning, copying and faxing capabilities are also wonderful options. The size is perfect for my space. It came with up to two years ink which is a major plus. Overall I am extremely pleased with this unit and would definitely recommend to others.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy set-up and quality prints I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. This printer was so easy to get up and running! I didn`t have to read the manual, the quick guide was enough to get it going. It was ready to go. I just removed the tape that keeps it secure, added paper and the ink cartridges and plugged it in. I put the disc in the computer and the wizard got everything online to print wireless. The ink and print quality is good. I`ve used the scanner, the copier and printer regularly since I work from home and am constantly printing/scanning/copying. It is very quick and consistent. It is a little noisy though. It has more of a rattle than a hum. The ink quality is good, but it also prints a lot of pages per ink cartridge. This is very important to me because I print so much and am used to going through a lot of ink.I`m most happy with the value and quality of the printing and ease of set up of the All-in One. The only room I see for improvement on this printer is if it was more of a silent printer. I look forward to saving money on the cost of ink by continuing using this Brother all-in-one multi-function printer.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great home office printer! I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I received this product in exchange for my unbiased opinion. Installation: This was extremely easy and was accomplished within 15-20 minutes. I did not use the included CD but downloaded the software off of the website (due to the type of laptop I currently use for work). The instructions were extremely easy to follow and had picture guildes for most of the steps.Product: I work from home and print/copy documents fairly frequently. This printer was quieter than my previous one and also printed black and white documents very quickly. I have only printed out a few color pictures and found the quality comparable to other printers. My last printer had an issue constantly losing connection with my wifi at home but I have not had any issues with this one which is a huge relief during a busy work day. Another plus is the printer turns on very quickly and is ready to use within a few moments. I have not used the mobile printing but find this to be a great feature. Concerns: My only concern was the paper tray located at the bottom of the printer. You pull out the tray which is not very large (holds about 100 sheets) which seems to detach from the printer and you may spend a few minutes lining it back up again. This is not a very large concern but may become an issue when printing large documents and reloading throughout the day. Price: I found the price to be extremely reasonable for all of the included features. It came with a years supply of ink which alone saves me the stress and expense of refilling during the next few months.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brother All-In-One printer I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I received this product in exchange for my unbiased opinion. This printer was incredibly easy to connect to my computer, as well as my phone. I was able to quickly set the printer up right out of the box and start printing immediately. The directions were clear, precise, and to the point. After downloading the app, I was able to print straight from my phone which is a major plus. One complaint I have is that printing from my phone is very slow. I think it may be quicker to actually email the document to myself and the download and print from the computer. Printing directly from the computer is MUCH faster. The printer is fully capable of mass printing black and white documents, however color printing should be avoided. The quality of the color printing feature is lacking. Colors other than black take an extremely long time to print, and often they come out distorted and blurry. Overall, if you are looking for a basic black and white printer that is easy to setup and can connect to your devices for wireless printing, then this printer is worth the purchase.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from likely buy but display buttons small I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I received this product in exchange for my unbiased opinion.The Brother MFC-J775DW XL All-in-One Multi-Function Printer was definitely an upgrade from the home printer I owned. (1) First, the printer was wifi enabled so I do not have to connect my laptop to the printer by a wire anymore. That was huge. I believe most printers now are wifi enabled and buying a printer going forward, it would have to be wifi enabled. (2) Has an app that can be downloaded on your phone so it allows mobile printing. That is pretty awesome! So much is going on my mobile, I can print tickets, bank info, articles, etc. from my phone which I am always on (3)The printing is faster than my older Canon Ink printer (4) I can print 2 sided automatically instead of having to manually flip the page when prompted by the PC. The Brother MFC-J775DW XL All-in-One Multi-Function Printer takes care of it (5) When there was a paper jam, the display screen provides great instruction on how to resolve the issue, and (6) Lastly, the Brother printer comes with 3 sets of black and color inks. That is a good bonus!Even though I was excited about a new printer, I have to admit that (1) I didn`t care for the manual installation of the printer itself. It was frustrating at times. I felt instances when I thought I will break the printer because I was pushing too hard or yanking the wrong thing. The instructions were not thoughtfully clear. Moreover, there are 4 different setup sources, one a super basic setup that has very little value, a second that is a bit more informative but instructs you to the third or fourth sources: the book manual and the online manual. I had to go to all the sources to set up the printer. Also when using the book manual or online manual, you have to find the relevant sections. (2) I don`t like the paper insert; it is positioned awkwardly. (3) the little pull out that prevents the paper falling when printing is flimsy and awkward, and (4) I have small fingers and the display buttons are small for me. Overall, I think it is a great modern day home printer that offers free ink.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Printer For Review I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. Great quality printed document and outstanding pictures. I like its size and model flexibility. I don`t feel overwhelmed with "lack of space" concerns. The instructions in the box were very clear. It was easy to hook-up. Took me 15 minutes tops.This printer has met all my expectations. The only improvement I would make is with the "back" Button. It does not want to go back more than once. My overall impression is very positive. I am extremely happy with the printer and all its functions.
Date published: 2017-12-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_mfcj775dwxl, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary