All Products List



MFC-J985DW

Work Smart All-in-One with INKvestment Cartridges

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-J985DW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 440.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_mfcj985dw, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but some reservations I am new to the brother technology and in general I am satisfied with my MFC 1985DW. I am a little disappointed in the color for documents. I had a hard time getting clarity. I waws also disappointed in the lack of flexibility in enlarging. Third when I had a rare paper jam, I could not find the green levers inside the printer as instructed.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Print quality is excellent Print quality is excellent. Would like to see higher capacity paper storage and an updated/easier interface.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! My last Brother printer lasted me for just about 10 years and would have lasted longer if my cat didn't jam his arm in the paper tray. Poor thing was never the same after that unnecessary exam. I'm hoping I get that and more from my new Brother printer. : )
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! Owned for about 5 months. Very, very happy with this printer. Ink usage is fantastic and as advertised. Features are much better than my previous (competitor's) printer (ex.- 2 sided printing). Troubleshooting help is excellent. For example, it shows how to find something if you don't know where to look. Well worth the price!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mardi Gras Man This multi-function machine did NOT perform multi functionally. First, upon set up it did not connect with WI-FI, but only with USB. When connected, it would not make proper copies. They would appear only as partials. Then It would not print envelopes, or anything for that matter except for the pages from my computer screen. The web site is a joke and gave me NO help whatsoever.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works effortlessly. This is my second Brother printer. Excellent value, very reliable. Small footprint, big worker. Quiet and it was easy to set up with my MacBook laptop, Iphone and Ipad. Love having copy and scan along with the printing.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same Problems My daughter gave this as a Christmas present to replace a Canon all in one printer because I am getting tired of turning it on and off for it to print. Well, this printer does the same thing. I have to turn it off and back on again in order for it to print. On top of that, it tells me to reinstall the ink cartridges every single time I had to turn it back on.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Printer Great printer. I have to write more or else it will not post. Subtract two from the ratings
Date published: 2018-02-07
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_mfcj985dw, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 3/3/2018
Regular Price: $199.99 Instant Rebate: $30.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $169.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
MFC-J885DW
Est Price:
$129.99*


MFC-J985DW XL
Est Price:
$299.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...