All Products List



MFC-L5850DW

Business Laser All-in-One with Advanced Duplex and Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $399.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-L5850DW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_mfcl5850dw, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT




Rated 2 out of 5 by from VP Operations very difficult to set up with wireless network. continuosly goes offline
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for home office This isn’t my third Brother printer. They last a long time and are exactly what I need for my small tax practice. The functions are great and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Printer I have ever owned This printer has been nothing but problematic. I called the help line and they tried to sell me stuff based on bogus info in my computer. Scary. This is my 3rd brother in 20 years... they ruined this machine with the new interface... I am looking at the screen now... "receiving data"... but it won't print. myriad problems since I bought it 4 months ago. I don't know if the data is going via WIFI or USB... there is no way to tell...
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as my old Brother Right out of the box, the print came out with grey water spots across 2nd-3rd pages of print job. I had to go through and clean all of the components to get a clean print. Also, the panel instructions for sizes, etc are not as user friendly as the old 8710 model that we had previously
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works fast Works great so far. I am happy with my purchase. Like the idea of spending less on ink. Don't need color for what we do and we do many pages per day.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Printer! The printer aligns perfectly with my needs. I have used Brother printers for ten years and they never disappoint.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer! We purchased this machine for our small business. At first we had a couple of little bugs to work out on our end, but now things are working fantastic! It does a great print job & has a lot of neat features...(even though we haven't had the time to try them all out yet.) The touch screen is a nice feature & I love the scanning program...much better than our old one. Brother products are top notch in my book!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Printing Speed I like the printing speed of this machine. It is pretty fast!!!
Date published: 2017-10-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_mfcl5850dw, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-L5900DW
Est Price:
$449.99*


MFC-L6700DW
Est Price:
$599.99*


MFC-L6800DW
Est Price:
$699.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...