All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-L5100DN

Business Laser Printer with Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-L5100DN is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_hll5100dn, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT




Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brother HL-L51000N review Flecks of ink on the 1st page of anything printed. Fades if you print multiple pages
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works flawlessly Dissappointingly it does not seem to be able to print two-sided A5 pages. Which isn’t mentioned in the manual.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Much Background "Dirt" We have 4 Brother printers in our business and all but this one are top-notch. Right from the beginning, the print job came out with lots of background "noise", if you will. I mean the document prints well but there is a dirty and spotty look to the paper. I called Tech Support and we went through the protocol for cleaning the drum and roller. That cleared it up a bit but for after a short while, the muddiness returned.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine printer I got this printer because the paper feeder on my old Brother printer wore out. I gave it to my daughter to fix and use, since the rest of the machine worked just fine. After some back and forth with Brother technical support, we determined that the toner cartridge was bad. This included my scanning a page on my scanner/printer. I guess I was showing off, since it was a Brother brand all-in-one. Brother sent me a new toner cartridge. The cartridge came with explicit drawings and text about removing the old cartridge and putting in the new one. Now the printer works perfectly, printing two-sided documents cleanly, crisply and fast -- oh so fast. BTW -- Although I may sound like a Brother fanboi I did my homework before each purchase. Brother is just a good manufacturer.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Printer - Sleep Mode is Annoying We have multiple Brother 5100 at the company I work for. Over all the printer is great. Prints effectively. We do however have an issue with the printer going into sleep mode and then having a hard time awaking the printer. Even after you print something it seems to go to sleep quickly. Is there a work around to this? It has become bothersome to some of our employees.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast speed Warms up while downloading the print job, then spits out the sheets--fast! Letters print sharp, not like an inkjet. Print seems to be medium dark (still trying to get it to print darker).
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up. Our small law office has two Brother printers and I have one at home. They take a real beating and keep on working. Cost of operation is lower by far than other printers. The oldest is now six years old and has printed tens of thousands of documents with zero problems. I recommend highly. Easy set up. Doesn't require IT person to set up.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Works quickly and does job efficiently. It's loud though, and the extra tray costs as much as the printer itself so I didn't buy it. It is worth the price, however and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_hll5100dn, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $199.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
HL-L5200DW
Est Price:
$229.99*


HL-L6200DW
Est Price:
$249.99*


HL-L5200DWT
Est Price:
$299.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...