Sign up for timely
information on products,
features and more.
>>subscribe

CM350R

ScanNCut CM350R - The World's First Home & Hobby Cutting Machine with a Built-in Scanner

CM350R is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 580.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_580
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM350R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT






WHAT'S INCLUDED
FEATURES
SPECIFICATIONS
MORE INFO
REVIEWS


  • Introductory Offer-Rhinestone Trial Kit! $49.99 Value, While Supplies Last
  • Rhinestone Trial Kit Includes-
    • 3 Template Sheets 6”x 6” (152mm x 152 mm)
    • 3 Transfer Sheets 6” x 6” (152mm x 152mm)
    • Backing Board 6” x 6” (152mm x 152mm) *This item is reusable
    • Rhinestone Positioning Brush
    • Rhinestone Pick-Up Tool
    • Hot Fix Rhinestones: SS20 (4.6mm-4.8mm) Clear approx. 40 pieces
    • Hot Fix Rhinestones: SS10 (2.8mm-2.9mm) Clear approx. 700 pieces, Yellow approx. 200 pieces
    • Activation Card for ScanNcutCanvas Rhinestone Function (Access to 87 rhinestone patterns and ability to create your own one-of-a kind designs!)
    • Instruction Guide
  • Standard Cut Blade Holder
  • Standard Cut Blade
  • Standard Mat 12"x12"
  • 2 Color Pen Set (Black & Red)
  • Pen Holder
  • Spatula
  • Touch Pen
  • Accessory Pouch
  • Machine’s Operation Manual
631 Built-in Designs, Including 100 Quilt patterns, Plus 7 Lettering Fonts
Get Creative! Basic shapes, intricate designs, borders, quilt patterns, fonts and more are all available on the easy-to-use color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. Simply select a design, and then have it cut out on your material of choice. For even more variety in your creations, combine built-in designs or scan an image to create a one-of-a-kind design.
300 DPI Built-in Scanner
Turn your scanned images into unique one-of-a-kind cut designs and patterns. The secret lies in the 300DPI built-in scanner. Scan virtually anything – a handmade drawing, a magazine clipping, cherished photos, and more – to create endless cut designs and save to the machine’s memory. Say goodbye to expensive, clunky design cartridges! As a bonus, use ScanNCut2 as a home scanner to archive pictures, documents, and more and save to your memory stick for use in your computer. Enhanced scanning with color recognition. Choose to scan in either gray scale or color RGB mode.
Background Scan
The magic of ScanNCut2 lies in the ability to scan your materials using the 300 DPI built-in scanner. See the scanned image on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models, open your cut design and, using the Touch Screen, simply move the cut design over the desired area for a perfect cut without measuring or using a computer.
Scan-to-Cut-Data
Scan and convert to cut data. Using the technology of the 300DPI smart scanner, scan in your design and save it as data to cut or draw. ScanNCut2 will create cut lines automatically, and then within minutes, hand drawn elements can grace the pages of your art work as a cut element or drawing with the assistance of the pen draw feature.
Direct Cut
Single Pass… See it, Cut it! No more fussy cutting! Relax, and let ScanNCut2 do the work for you. With just a few simple steps, ScanNCut2 will scan your material, create the outline cuts, and allow you to select your design straight from the surface to cut out. This revolutionary feature will eliminate the hassle of hand-cutting designs from your favorite papers and fabrics! More scanning power with the ability to scan in gray scale or Color RGB mode.
Large Scanning and Cutting Area
Using the included 12" x 12" cutting mat, or the 12" x 24" cutting mat (available for additional purchase), easily create and cut a wide variety of designs – from one as small as a delicate snowflake for a holiday ornament or one as large as an inspirational wall quote to place in your family living room. Plus, the cutting mats double as a scanning mat for ease of use!
On-Screen Editing
Editing designs is both quick and easy with ScanNCut2 Every editing function can be done on the LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. Easily convert your scanned designs into custom cut or draw files. Customize designs by changing the shape, size, or position, even using just part of a design. With the ability to weld, rotate and resize your designs, you’ll love having the ability to create fully detailed designs to your liking – all without the use of a computer or expensive design cartridges.
Welding
Select from the wide variety of built-in designs or from your gallery of scanned images to build your own unique cut designs. Use the welding feature to combine shapes, hand drawings, fonts and more directly on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. Combine detailed or intricate cuts in seconds to simply group designs into one piece prior to cutting.
Pen Draw
Creative Embellishment. Have you ever dreamt about adding custom drawings to your crafting projects? ScanNCut2 gives you the ability to change your cut file – whether it’s from a previous scanned image or a built-in design, and replicate the design into a drawing in virtually seconds! With the Color Pen Set (6 pens) for drawing plus Erasable Pen Set (2 pens) for working with fabric you can now take all your sewing and crafting projects to the next level.
Seam Allowance and Sewing Guidelines
Have you ever struggled with piecing together your fabric when working on various sewing and quilting projects? ScanNCut2 gives you the ability to add a seam allowance in ¼” increments to assist you in piecing together fabric pieces for your quilts, clothing and more. But wait, it gets better! You can even utilize the erasable pens (air soluble and water soluble) to create sewing guidelines on your designs to assure virtually perfect placement of your stitches.
Space Saving Auto Layout Capabilities
Do you often find yourself with a collection of odd shaped scraps of paper and fabric that you likely won’t be able to use again? With the space saving capabilities of ScanNCut2, get the maximum use out of your material. Using the background scan option, simply scan your material into the machine and watch as an image of the material quickly appears on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. From there, see the exact placement of where your designs will lie on the material prior to cutting them out. Even the smallest scraps can be utilized when working with this innovative crafting tool!
Scan and Save Data-Even more versatility!
Even more versatility with the ScanNCut2 machine, not only can you save cut data to the machine’s memory and USB memory stick but now you can connect transfer a .fcm cut file to your PC via USB cable (USB cable required, not included). The ScanNCut Online feature allows you to connect wirelessly to transfer cut data to and from the ScanNCut2 machine via ScanNCutCanvas (optional WLAN activation card required).
ScanNCutCanvas
ScanNCutCanvas is a FREE cloud-based web application that combines the versatility of your favorite design software and the awesome cutting power of your Brother ScanNCut2, giving you the ability to easily convert .SVG files to .FCM, perform Image Tracing, and edit multiple images for cutting. It is easy to import projects that you have created or edited with ScanNCutCanvas into your ScanNCut2 cutting machine, via the ScanNCut2 memory stick port, PC direct connect (USB cable required, not included), or ScanNCut Online (optional WLAN activation card required). Try It Now! Visit http://scanncutcanvas.brother.com.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing machine I love the scan feature! It has so many possibilities. The canvas is easy for anyone to work on.i would love to have a manual teaching all the features I can do without having to watch you tube. The biggest con is the mat not sticking.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I really like it. To be able to cut shapes and regular shapes is the best
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once again another great machine from Brother It does everything it says it can do and very easy to understand.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine but lacking supplies and sub par mat Love the machine. Hate the mats....lasted about 5 cuts. Received 2 "one time only" free mats to replace the one with the machine, after I complained, and it is no different. The glue formula on the mats doesn't last. I had to shop from store to store online to find supplies to accompany the machine. I told Brother and they gave me a list of stores to find supplies...but they are always sold out. It was always hit or miss. Whenever I did find something, I was getting the last one...but the store clerk said it was the ONLY one. So in Jo Anns....they get one or two mats at a time. Sad. Great machine, but what good is it if you can't find exceptional accessories to go with it? I have not and should not have to re-stick mats. They cost approx $20 for one sub par mat while for my other machine (Pazzles) I can get two exceptional mats for the price of your one. I again love the machine but am disenchanted because nobody is getting results from this company even after we all complained on social media (can't list name due to your terms and conditions). I love Brother products....except for this time. Quality control needs to research, step up to the plate, and create a mat that lasts, two to a package for the same price (approx $20) to be comparable to other companies. By the way, I am not an ignorant novice. I have used cutting machines for about ten years now.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile Machine for Crafting Brother's "tips for writing a review" are quite restrictive. I am on my second one of these machines after the first one quit functioning properly, but I do think the features and versatility of it are worth it, which is why I invested in the second machine. The design software is quite good and fairly easy to learn if you are computer savvy. The mats and accessories are pretty pricey and Brother's poor choice to only distribute the CM650 through sewing brick and mortar stores is really disappointing. The support for the machine as well is sorely lacking with basically just a FAQ page, but thankfully there are some helpful videos on the internet to fill in the gaps left by the Brother web page. The machine cuts a variety of paper craft materials and when functioning correctly makes quick work out of repetitive tasks.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my CM350 I wish there is more information on setting the blade depth for different material. Scan an cut is so versatile you can make your own patterns and just scan them into the machine and save them. I loved it so much I went and bought a Brother embroidery \ sewing machine to do aplicade and to do projects.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Fun I've Had In A Very Long Time! My kids gave me the ScanNCut 2 for Christmas and I'm having fun learning all about what it can do. It's challenging but it's gratifying when I learn something new. I'm even learning some new computer skills and applying them to my projects. Who said you can't teach an old dog new tricks! I made a cute Valentine Banner for my grandkids with a candy heart motif. Next, I cut some craft vinyl to apply a wall sticker saying on my craft room door. Next, HTV tee shirts for the grandkids. Honestly, the days aren't long enough to play with my ScanNCut2! Age does have it's rewards!!!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best machine I have been wanting this machine for a while now and was blessed to get it for Christmas. I still have a lot to learn, but just go to you tube and they have lots of great tutorials. I own a silhouette cameo, but if I need to just want to cut out a couple of items, I could never get the pic mat to work correctly. With this machine I can cut one item or a bunch of them with ease. Don't hesitate to buy this machine as I wish I would have bought this over the silhouette.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best crafting tool ever I am very excited to have my CM350 Scan N Cut 2. I been buying SVG files from SVGcuts.com and the Scan N cut is working so great. I love that I don't have to buy dies any more. Scan in my stamped images and the cm350 does its magic. The scanNcut canvas is fun to creat my own patterns. I would highly recommend this machine.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with purchase! My husband bought this as a Christmas present! Love it!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting I am somewhat disappointed in this machine. I expected to scan and cut stamped images with ease. What I found was that sometimes it scanned and cut perfectly other times even with adjusting it just wouldn't cut correctly. The mats are ridiculous, loosing it's stickiness after a few uses, and way too expensive to boot. I should have done more homework before buying it.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still learning I have owned a cricut for many years and love it. My only problem with it is I don’t have internet so I have to buy cartridges. I saw the scan n cut 2 and got very excited because I would no longer need cartridges or have to have a computer at home. I’m still learning but I have cut some images for tshirts that I downloaded from to a memory stick. I use my computer at work to download free svg files to my memory stick then put it in my scan n cut. Like I said I’m still learning and don’t have tons of time to play with it but I really like it so far. (I still have my cricut though)
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regrets The quick start instructions over-simplified the initial use. I set the blade pressure according to the paper type chart; the blade made a 4" long slash through the cutting pad when I tried a pattern test. I tried scanning several stamped images. Some were cut; some weren't; some had small interior dots (eyes, spots on dog) cut out as well (which included holes in the cutting pad as well). I regret buying this.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever Easy to learn and use and so like the fact that I don't have to be tied to a computer.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Love it!!! So easy to use........so many options!!
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift I love my Scan N Cut 2! It was a gift from my daughters and quite a wonderful surprise. I had a different machine but after reading what others had to say about this one, I recommended it to my daughter as a gift for her daughter. I was completely surprised to receive it as a Christmas gift and very happy. It is much more user friendly than my precious machine and the fact that you could use it even without a computer is a big plus. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I made the purchase! The YouTube videos have helped to learn all the things this machine can do. Love this machine. I can stamp, color and then cut with machine. Yeah!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love my Scan and Cut Love my Scan and Cut ! I am a stamper, adore the fact that I can cut them out perfectly the way that I want them to be, border no border whatever I want!! I like that I do not have to buy dies and such. Also like that I can join in on the Canvas program and get tons of free stuff to make and do. Plus I can use a USB and move things into Scan and Cut. I have learned to do so much, and I know I can do much more! I have used the standard mat a lot and keeping it clean helps keep it tacky. Comes with basic needs, if I had any complaint at all I wish it would also come with the pointy weeding pick. Excellent product I can safely say I use this so much its unreal!! Highly recommend and have recommended it to fellow crafter's!!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful machine Absolutely wonderful machine...it can do so many different things. But I had to buy a card to be able to get online (no matter what I did, I could not get online without buying a card). It can be difficult to understand everything that it can do...I have to search you tube videos to learn. I wish Brother would come out with a manual (you know, the old fashioned kind-book type), that I could refer to and learn what I need to know. That being said, it is the best cutting machine I have ever owned. Love it
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite "toy" I love this device! I am still learning all the ways I can use it but I have already scanned and cut out images for my annual set of birthday cards doing all the work on the ScanNCut. I also began work on some party decorations using ScanNCut canvas. It's amazing! The videos on the website have been very helpful. I look forward to learning even more.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great, fun machine! I really enjoy "playing" with this machine. My favorite thing to do is make gifts for others. I've made t-shirts, cups and gift card holders so far. I'm still coming up with ideas to use it. A lot of fun!! Downsides are that my paper carrier lost it's stickiness fairly quickly and paying extra for connecting wirelessly is a little ridiculous.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Learn I am learning more and more about my machine each time I use it. There are lots of very good YouTube tutorials and hints. Love it!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I received the CM350 as a gift at Christmas. Two days ago I got it all set up after reading most of the booklet. I cut out 2 different test paterns and was very pleases with the results. love it
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best gift ever I love the scan an cut with all its features, fabric and paper cutting. On the problem is the mats, and the blade setting. I find I’m going through mats like a hot knife through better. Julie Fei-Fan Balzer is a great instructor. Her videos really help. But still mats are trash after one project. I m a quilt artist, currently work on 20 difference blocks go a project. The scan and cut supplies are costing me more than the fabric.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fabric sheets suck. Very costly and only work for about 7-9 squares of fabric and then worn out.Just another lame ineffective excuse to spend money brothers should do better.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun I’ve made greeting cards and made close to half what I paid for this machine. It’s so much fun and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Machine This is a wonderful machine for cutting out stamped images or your own images you have made in a graphic program like paint shop pro or other graphic programs. It cuts such small images also which is wonderful. The only thing I dislike is that their cutting mat seems to loose it's tackiness in a very short time of use. It was easy to learn and I had no problems with that at all. It does exactly what it's name says...Scan and Cut. I am so glad I bought this machine! I gave it a 4 only becasue of it's mat loosing it tackiness in such a short time of use.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Absolutely love this product - does what I wanted. Would give it 5 stars but after purchasing - discovered that you had to make an additional purchase for the activation card. That is just wrong - should come with the machine.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paid for itself in 2 months I sell the cardstock "stencils" that I make from this item, and I sell the signs that I make with the stencils. CM350 paid for itself in 2 months....now the sales from Amazon on Ebay are pure profit. My daughter also uses this for her Design, Make and Create with Wood classes that she teaches at Hobby Lobby. All her students want to make "cusotm cardstock stencils" for their personalized items.....Here's some more things Brother should add: MORE MEMORY in the little memory/screen, a KNIFE BLADE like the Cricut Maker is coming out with, so I can do embellished and recessed cuts on balsa wood....other than that, the perfect item....
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cutting machine , that is all you ever wanted This machine does it all. The ability to scan ANYTHING, and then cut it is what makes Brother's Scan and cut in a class all by it's self. No more having to turn a image into an svg. in order to cut... Wonderful !
Date published: 2018-01-28
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_580
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM350R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
Sign-up For Email Deals, Product Information, and More!
Thank You For Signing Up!
You have been successfully added to our email list!
Close