Sign up for timely
information on products,
features and more.
>>subscribe

CM650W

ScanNCut Cutting Machine & Scanner with Wireless

CM650W is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 550.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_550
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM650W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


 




WHAT'S INCLUDED
FEATURES
SPECIFICATIONS
MORE INFO
REVIEWS


  • Standard Cut Blade Holder
  • Standard Cut Blade
  • Wireless Activation Card
  • Standard Mat 12" x 12"
  • Middle Tack Adhesive Mat 12" x 12"
  • 6 Color Pen Set
  • 2 Type Erasable Pen Set
  • Pen Holder
  • 2 High Tack Adhesive Fabric Support Sheets
  • 2 Iron-on Fabric Appliqué Contact Sheets
  • Spatula
  • Touch Pen
  • Accessory Pouch
  • Touch Pen and Spatula Stand
1,102 Built-in Designs, Including 140 Appliqué Patterns, Plus 15 Lettering Fonts
Get creative! Basic shapes, intricate designs, borders, quilt patterns, fonts, and more are all available on the easy-to-use color LCD touch screen display (now 30% larger than our prior models). Simply select a design, and then have it cut out on your material of choice. For adding even more variety to your creations, combine built-in designs or scan an image to create any number of one-of-a-kind designs.
300 DPI Built-in Scanner
Turn your scanned images into unique one-of-a-kind cut designs and patterns. The secret lies in the 300DPI built-in scanner. Scan virtually anything – a handmade drawing, a magazine clipping, cherished photos, and more – to create endless cut designs and save to the machine’s memory. Say goodbye to expensive, clunky design cartridges! As a bonus, use ScanNCut2 as a home scanner to archive pictures, documents, and more and save to your memory stick for use in your computer. Enhanced scanning with color recognition. Choose to scan in either gray scale or color RGB mode.
Background Scan
The magic of ScanNCut2 lies in the ability to scan your materials using the 300 DPI built-in scanner. See the scanned image on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models, open your cut design and, using the Touch Screen, simply move the cut design over the desired area for a perfect cut without measuring or using a computer.
Scan-to-Cut-Data
Scan and convert to cut data. Using the technology of the 300DPI smart scanner, scan in your design and save it as data to cut or draw. ScanNCut2 will create cut lines automatically, and then within minutes, hand drawn elements can grace the pages of your art work as a cut element or drawing with the assistance of the pen draw feature.
Direct Cut
Single Pass… See it, Cut it! No more fussy cutting! Relax, and let ScanNCut2 do the work for you. With just a few simple steps, ScanNCut2 will scan your material, create the outline cuts, and allow you to select your design straight from the surface to cut out. This revolutionary feature will eliminate the hassle of hand-cutting designs from your favorite papers and fabrics! More scanning power with the ability to scan in gray scale or Color RGB mode.
Large Scanning and Cutting Area
Using the included 12" x 12" cutting mat, or the 12" x 24" cutting mat (available for additional purchase), easily create and cut a wide variety of designs – from one as small as a delicate snowflake for a holiday ornament or one as large as an inspirational wall quote to place in your family living room. Plus, the cutting mats double as a scanning mat for ease of use! Now with 12" x 24" scanning capability! Great for scanning 18" doll patterns and large quilt patterns to create cut data.
On-Screen Editing
Editing designs is both quick and easy with ScanNCut2 Every editing function can be done on the LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. Easily convert your scanned designs into custom cut or draw files. Customize designs by changing the shape, size, or position, even using just part of a design. With the ability to weld, rotate and resize your designs, you’ll love having the ability to create fully detailed designs to your liking – all without the use of a computer or expensive design cartridges.
Welding
Select from the wide variety of built-in designs or from your gallery of scanned images to build your own unique cut designs. Use the welding feature to combine shapes, hand drawings, fonts and more directly on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. Combine detailed or intricate cuts in seconds to simply group designs into one piece prior to cutting.
Pen Draw
Creative Embellishment. Have you ever dreamt about adding custom drawings to your crafting projects? ScanNCut2 gives you the ability to change your cut file – whether it’s from a previous scanned image or a built-in design, and replicate the design into a drawing in virtually seconds! With the Color Pen Set (6 pens) for drawing plus Erasable Pen Set (2 pens) for working with fabric you can now take all your sewing and crafting projects to the next level.
Seam Allowance and Sewing Guidelines
Have you ever struggled with piecing together your fabric when working on various sewing and quilting projects? ScanNCut2 gives you the ability to add a seam allowance in ¼” increments to assist you in piecing together fabric pieces for your quilts, clothing and more. But wait, it gets better! You can even utilize the erasable pens (air soluble and water soluble) to create sewing guidelines on your designs to assure virtually perfect placement of your stitches.
Space Saving Auto Layout Capabilities
Do you often find yourself with a collection of odd shaped scraps of paper and fabric that you likely won’t be able to use again? With the space saving capabilities of ScanNCut2, get the maximum use out of your material. Using the background scan option, simply scan your material into the machine and watch as an image of the material quickly appears on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. From there, see the exact placement of where your designs will lie on the material prior to cutting them out. Even the smallest scraps can be utilized when working with this innovative crafting tool!
Scan and Save Data-Even more versatility!
Even more versatility with the ScanNCut2 machine, not only can you save cut data to the machine’s memory and USB memory stick but now you can connect transfer a .fcm cut file to your PC via USB cable (USB cable required, not included). The ScanNCut Online feature allows you to connect wirelessly to transfer cut data to and from the ScanNCut2 machine via ScanNCutCanvas (optional WLAN activation card required).
ScanNCutCanvas
ScanNCutCanvas is a FREE cloud-based web application that combines the versatility of your favorite design software and the awesome cutting power of your Brother ScanNCut2, giving you the ability to easily convert .SVG files to .FCM, perform Image Tracing, and edit multiple images for cutting. It is easy to import projects that you have created or edited with ScanNCutCanvas into your ScanNCut2 cutting machine, via the ScanNCut2 memory stick port, PC direct connect (USB cable required, not included), or ScanNCut Online (optional WLAN activation card required). Try It Now! Visit http://scanncutcanvas.brother.com.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First machine owner Having alot of fun learning how to use my new scan n cut. This is my first cutting machine and I'm so excited with all the ideas shared with other users. Very good investment.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from scan n cut fair machine, not enough fabric ideals, can't use present emails address for scan n cut canvas, easy to operate, they were great to get back to me when I asked them to. Can use the cricut for the paper ideals.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for projects Love the ScanNCut 2. It will be an excellent tool for me in bracelet making, creating billfolds, small purses and quilt pieces. Looking forward to really putting it to work.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still Learning and Exploring I'm excited to do all the things this machine can do, but it's not something that happens overnight. There are many steps and as I familiarize myself with the machine they become easier but to watch an instructor/video as they zip through the steps you keep wondering what did I miss? Be patient and don't give up! I completed my first project, a garden flag, and I'm so excited because I learned so much on the journey. While my project isn't perfect, it is done and hanging outside my front door! My advice, watch YouTube videos, they are so helpful and take the time to print the manual because when you get an error message, you can look it up and know what you've done wrong! I look forward to learning with every undertaking and seeing what I can create. I love the convenience of the wifi as I can just send my creations over without the extra step of the thumb drive. Would I recommend this machine to a fellow crafter, absolutely! Am I glad I bought mine, absolutely! Now onward and upward to finding all the things my Scan n Cut can do!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love it so far! Haven’t had time to use it a lot. My next try with it will be cutting some fabric for some quilt squares. Looking forward to using it more. It was a great birthday present to me!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother CM650W Great product and very well made. Wish they had classes on how to use it in my area.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having a blast! I bought the CM650W to cut fabric for applique. I have had success with fabric, vinyl and cardstock so far. I am looking forward to trying out all of the possibilities. I LOVE the scan option. It is so nice to be able to scan the mat then place my designs precisely where my materials are without fear of messing up. I am having so much fun! There are so many projects to try at no cost on Canvas. Scanning stamped images to cut really makes stamping that much more fun.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product After purchase I discover that the scan n cut canvas is inferior to other programs out there. It is very clumbersome to maneuver through. I have watched many you tube videos tryin to learn the machine but most geared to the silhouette. I am now looking into purchasing software that will be easier to use. A lot of money already spent shouldn't need to spend more. The store support is minimal only if I can fit in a class of which there is a charge. No introductory run through given. Disappointed but trudging through
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this machine! I love this machine......not so much the mats. The mats don't stay tacky and don't hold up.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin my Scan and cut I am having so much fun with my Scan and cut. I love Scan and cut canvas . I made Turkey boxes for our Thanksgiving gathering. Kids loved them. Cutting is fast and efficient . I have made new friends . We established a Scan and Cut club and meet monthly to play and learn from each other .
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I need better instructions I need more than You Tube instructions. I'm a hands on learner. Problem is the dealers only offer classes so often and are specialty classes. Plus, it's over 25 miles away
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful cutting tool, best ever!! This is a wonderful tool to add to your sewing, quilting, and scrapping resources. Great for appliqué, best to buy from a Brother dealer to insure top notch service and trainning.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow...wonderful machine This equipment does so many things...will take me awhile to get through all the projects now possible!
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to use I am gradually learning to enjoy using the scan and cut watching YouTube videos has been helpful. I am using the scan n cut primarily to cut fabric for appliqué. I hope to see more videos from Brother on creative projects to do.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun machine! I have had so much fun with this machine. I have made some of the neatest cards ever and some very elegant scrapbook pages.Even my friends and family have noticed a difference in the style and quality of my work. I have a friend that comes over every week to scrap with me and she uses it every time she comes over now as well! Thank you Brother for the scan and cut!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's an incredible machine The machine is easy to use and is so versitile and fun!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine, bad cutting mats This is a great machine. I am still learning all the thing i can do with it. My only complaint is the cutting mats. They need better and longer lasting adhesive. Can you add adhesive to them??
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I am absolutely in love with this machine. It's not to hard to learn. I did use some scrap material to play around with it at first until I felt comfortable with knowing what I'm doing. I am very happy I bought it! This machine just does so much and came with a good amount of things! I wouldn't change the type of machine at all!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not enough training close to me. I Love the Idea of what the machine can do! It is hard to teach yourself with a utube video! I am more of a hands on learner. Same with my Dream Creator! Sewing stores are so far away. I can not to ion trips like that myself!’
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very capable handy machine I’m still learning. Just this week I’m deep into learning it better. Some aspects I don’t understand from the symbols given but I’m keeping at it
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun machine for all ages I had no idea this did so many different types of cutting. I just finished doing rhinestones on purses for the granddaughters and can't wait to try it out on material
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it! My husband suggested it when he bought me my dream machine and I'm glad as I really love it. I'm still learning what it can do. I really like how easy it is to learn and I like that I can copy something and cut it out so easily.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this purchase Learned a lot on this machine. It really Cuts material wonderfully. It's nice that you can put your own designs in and cut them out.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I purchased my CM650W so I could cut appliqués for embroidery designs. Every cut was perfect and a Christmas bags for my grandkids look great. Hoping to make lots of beautiful things using my ScanNCut.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Nice addition to quilting . I use for appliqué also.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Gadget I've been amazed how quickly and accurately this little machine cuts out my fabric appliqués. It's fun and easy to use and doesn't take up very much room!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine that delivers! My CM650W has already paid off for me! I scanned and cut a design that I have been holding on to for over 5 years!
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scan & cut CM650W I love the ability to scan my designs- lots to do & make. At the present time I would my rating this - 4 - reason - 1. Pin number that was needed to activate the cloud- Youtube would have been better. I don't think I have activated all patterns with Christmas and MD appointments this will wait. 2) I wanted to be able to transfer design to embroidery machine -still learning
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toy for hobbyist I'm really enjoying this the scan n cut. Works well with brother embroidery machine.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better This machine is great for its scan and cut, however, there r limited supplies and accessories. The price tag associated with this machine is steep along with the few supplies and accessories being grossly overpriced.
Date published: 2017-12-07
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_550
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM650W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
Sign-up For Email Deals, Product Information, and More!
Thank You For Signing Up!
You have been successfully added to our email list!
Close