Sign up for timely
information on products,
features and more.
>>subscribe

CM650W

ScanNCut Cutting Machine & Scanner with Wireless

CM650W is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 515.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_515
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM650W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


 




WHAT'S INCLUDED
FEATURES
SPECIFICATIONS
MORE INFO
REVIEWS


  • Standard Cut Blade Holder
  • Standard Cut Blade
  • Wireless Activation Card
  • Standard Mat 12" x 12"
  • Middle Tack Adhesive Mat 12" x 12"
  • 6 Color Pen Set
  • 2 Type Erasable Pen Set
  • Pen Holder
  • 2 High Tack Adhesive Fabric Support Sheets
  • 2 Iron-on Fabric Appliqué Contact Sheets
  • Spatula
  • Touch Pen
  • Accessory Pouch
  • Touch Pen and Spatula Stand
1,102 Built-in Designs, Including 140 Appliqué Patterns, Plus 15 Lettering Fonts
Get creative! Basic shapes, intricate designs, borders, quilt patterns, fonts, and more are all available on the easy-to-use color LCD touch screen display (now 30% larger than our prior models). Simply select a design, and then have it cut out on your material of choice. For adding even more variety to your creations, combine built-in designs or scan an image to create any number of one-of-a-kind designs.
300 DPI Built-in Scanner
Turn your scanned images into unique one-of-a-kind cut designs and patterns. The secret lies in the 300DPI built-in scanner. Scan virtually anything – a handmade drawing, a magazine clipping, cherished photos, and more – to create endless cut designs and save to the machine’s memory. Say goodbye to expensive, clunky design cartridges! As a bonus, use ScanNCut2 as a home scanner to archive pictures, documents, and more and save to your memory stick for use in your computer. Enhanced scanning with color recognition. Choose to scan in either gray scale or color RGB mode.
Background Scan
The magic of ScanNCut2 lies in the ability to scan your materials using the 300 DPI built-in scanner. See the scanned image on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models, open your cut design and, using the Touch Screen, simply move the cut design over the desired area for a perfect cut without measuring or using a computer.
Scan-to-Cut-Data
Scan and convert to cut data. Using the technology of the 300DPI smart scanner, scan in your design and save it as data to cut or draw. ScanNCut2 will create cut lines automatically, and then within minutes, hand drawn elements can grace the pages of your art work as a cut element or drawing with the assistance of the pen draw feature.
Direct Cut
Single Pass… See it, Cut it! No more fussy cutting! Relax, and let ScanNCut2 do the work for you. With just a few simple steps, ScanNCut2 will scan your material, create the outline cuts, and allow you to select your design straight from the surface to cut out. This revolutionary feature will eliminate the hassle of hand-cutting designs from your favorite papers and fabrics! More scanning power with the ability to scan in gray scale or Color RGB mode.
Large Scanning and Cutting Area
Using the included 12" x 12" cutting mat, or the 12" x 24" cutting mat (available for additional purchase), easily create and cut a wide variety of designs – from one as small as a delicate snowflake for a holiday ornament or one as large as an inspirational wall quote to place in your family living room. Plus, the cutting mats double as a scanning mat for ease of use! Now with 12" x 24" scanning capability! Great for scanning 18" doll patterns and large quilt patterns to create cut data.
On-Screen Editing
Editing designs is both quick and easy with ScanNCut2 Every editing function can be done on the LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. Easily convert your scanned designs into custom cut or draw files. Customize designs by changing the shape, size, or position, even using just part of a design. With the ability to weld, rotate and resize your designs, you’ll love having the ability to create fully detailed designs to your liking – all without the use of a computer or expensive design cartridges.
Welding
Select from the wide variety of built-in designs or from your gallery of scanned images to build your own unique cut designs. Use the welding feature to combine shapes, hand drawings, fonts and more directly on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. Combine detailed or intricate cuts in seconds to simply group designs into one piece prior to cutting.
Pen Draw
Creative Embellishment. Have you ever dreamt about adding custom drawings to your crafting projects? ScanNCut2 gives you the ability to change your cut file – whether it’s from a previous scanned image or a built-in design, and replicate the design into a drawing in virtually seconds! With the Color Pen Set (6 pens) for drawing plus Erasable Pen Set (2 pens) for working with fabric you can now take all your sewing and crafting projects to the next level.
Seam Allowance and Sewing Guidelines
Have you ever struggled with piecing together your fabric when working on various sewing and quilting projects? ScanNCut2 gives you the ability to add a seam allowance in ¼” increments to assist you in piecing together fabric pieces for your quilts, clothing and more. But wait, it gets better! You can even utilize the erasable pens (air soluble and water soluble) to create sewing guidelines on your designs to assure virtually perfect placement of your stitches.
Space Saving Auto Layout Capabilities
Do you often find yourself with a collection of odd shaped scraps of paper and fabric that you likely won’t be able to use again? With the space saving capabilities of ScanNCut2, get the maximum use out of your material. Using the background scan option, simply scan your material into the machine and watch as an image of the material quickly appears on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. From there, see the exact placement of where your designs will lie on the material prior to cutting them out. Even the smallest scraps can be utilized when working with this innovative crafting tool!
Scan and Save Data-Even more versatility!
Even more versatility with the ScanNCut2 machine, not only can you save cut data to the machine’s memory and USB memory stick but now you can connect transfer a .fcm cut file to your PC via USB cable (USB cable required, not included). The ScanNCut Online feature allows you to connect wirelessly to transfer cut data to and from the ScanNCut2 machine via ScanNCutCanvas (optional WLAN activation card required).
ScanNCutCanvas
ScanNCutCanvas is a FREE cloud-based web application that combines the versatility of your favorite design software and the awesome cutting power of your Brother ScanNCut2, giving you the ability to easily convert .SVG files to .FCM, perform Image Tracing, and edit multiple images for cutting. It is easy to import projects that you have created or edited with ScanNCutCanvas into your ScanNCut2 cutting machine, via the ScanNCut2 memory stick port, PC direct connect (USB cable required, not included), or ScanNCut Online (optional WLAN activation card required). Try It Now! Visit http://scanncutcanvas.brother.com.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. Not user friendly. Difficult to set up. Poor quality.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much you can do with this machine! I still have a lot to learn about my scan n cut 2 but so far I am having a lot of fun! I can't wait to figure out what else I can do!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! Great product, love that it can scan without having to look for svg files. Every time my daughters and I finish a project whether it be an htv project or vinyl project we are always amazed at the quality that comes from the Scan N Cut. Love, love, love my CM650 Scan N Cut.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine but the mats duck! Bought mine at a local dealer and even took classes to use the S&C. Cut out 1 shape for applique and after the mat lost it's stickiness. Followed instructions exactly as taught. Nothing will stick to the may now. Used proper tools, used non alcoholic baby wipes to clean.. still not sticky. I had to buy a spray to spray fabric so it would hold. Mats suck! The machine is useless without the mats.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luvin My ScanNCut2 I purchased my ScanNCut in March this year(2017). I purchased it because I wanted to begin placing appliques on the clothing that I make. Well, I have been using it for everything except applique work. I have made lots of cards and my own designs that I place on the cards. My husband is impressed when he saw that I could decals for his plane. It has been one of the best investments that I have made.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful machine Fantastic addition to my sewing, quilting, and scrapbooking projects!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Scan N Cut! I originally got the Scan N Cut for applique, but have since gotten into both HTV and adhesive vinyl. I have so much fun with it and it's so easy to use. I also got this particular model since it works with my Innovis 1400.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase for appliqués I Park justice to assist me with appliqué so I would not have to cut by hand because of my arthritis. However I found it does so much more.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product There is quite a learning curve to the ScanNcut but so far I'm happy with it.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine! I have only made a few things so far but absolutely love this machine it is capable of sooo many fun things to create, I won't ever be bored with this around. Thank you, it could however use a compartment to hold the tools otherwise it's awesome!!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too new to know yet Haven't used it enough to know how I like it. I'm sure it's a nice product according to a friend of mine.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of a kind Love the versatility! I make greeting cards, banners, and applicas for quilting.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine! I really LOVE this machine! I got it to cut out stamped images and it works perfectly! I just made Christmas cards and it would have taken me hours to use the die to cut the images out one-by-one. But this machine cut them out in minutes. I highly recommend asking Santa to bring you one of these machines!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scan N Cut adhesive ether too strong or or weak for fabric causing fraying of edges or fabric to lift while cutting. extremely frustrating. cleaning fabric fuzz from cutting matt is way difficult even with rubbing and trying to clean the matt without taking off adhesive. Nothing but problems when using material.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Average I had high expectations with this cutting fabric for applique. I was very disappointed. I have to set the blade at 6 and then set it to cut at least 2 times. Most times I still have to use scissors to finish cutting out the applique pieces. It seems to cut better at the bottom of the matt than at the top.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CM650W Review I love learning about my CM650W. Taking classes on it where I bought it to be able to utilize all its capabilities.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my Brother Loving the ability to scan the mat and make adjustments without having to redo everything. It makes cutting shapes for sewing and embroidery a snap. Instructions are great!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good buy i wish it would scan and cut better some things it wont cut even if it is a dark black outline , wish there was more information from brother about using the equipment , all in all i enjoy using it , but there are times when it just doesnt seem to want to cut out what i actually want done , needs more options or just a option for cutting out the picture scanned, i enjoy using it , I would recommend this product , hopefully Brother can make these corrections, for the price of the machine it needs to cut out what you want!!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scan ‘N Cut is the greatest This machine is the easiest machine to learn how to use. It cuts out designs perfectly, including monograms.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all 4 Brother machines I have had nearly NO MAINTENANCE problems with the Dream machine, the Dream Weaver and I just bought a Baby Lock because it is made by Brother. The Scan and cut is a disappointment because it doesn't do what I wanted it to, but that is my fault because I didn't investigate it as I should have.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine! Customer service hard to get to. It makes doing appliqués much easier and faster while having a lot more ability to do other things.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations At first, I was leary about mastering any of the many things this machine can do -- but I needed it to cut applique & quilting fabric for me. It wasn't until my second in-store free Scan N Cut class that I felt comfortable with the machine. I love it. And, I now use it for other crafty projects.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from owner I haven't decided yet. classes to get the maxium use aren't available, if there is a class its held hostage by the shop who says no attending unless u bought it there. this attitude seems to prevail in the industry. i believe that its the reason lesser equipment prevails & probably out sells these models. i've seen this with other Brother products. legal advice says it will prevail until there is a class action law suit.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it These cutters are the absolute best I like them so much I have two
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of my time Since purchasing my machine it has taken up ALL of my free time. I am glad that I waited until I retired to get it.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I love my new Scan N Cut for cutting fabric for applique. It's terrific.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it I am very happy with my scan n cut2, however I’m not happy that my promised $50 rebate is not being sent, the shop owner cut the UCB code off of the box and filled out all of the paperwork and enclosed it in the envelope and I dropped it in the mail and brother keeps telling me no UCB code was enclosed so I won’t be getting my rebate Not Happy with Brother about this. Brother is the only sewing machine I buy maybe need to look for another company.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too complicated This item is way more complicated than it needs to be. The digital screen is old school font and seems outdated. The mats wear out quickly and not much comes with the machine. It takes 4 times as long to cut out applique in fabric than to do it with scissors. Big waste of money...too many steps...way too complicated
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating I think I am more frustrated by the mats, they don't stay sticky very long and having to have them shipped. The corner.get caught and wrinkle up and then the machine spits it out and it can't read the mat. AAAWWW!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! What Fun! This machine is fa-nominal and I'm amazed at what it can do. I purchased it specifically for cutting fabric images for my applique quilting projects. But, the surprise is, it's taken my paper piecing projects to another level due to it's ability to use either it's built in shapes or scan a pattern, then ask it to automatically add a 1/4" seam allowance to each shape! Results = Paper Piece Block Perfection!! However, I will admit the learning curve for how to cut fabric without sandwiching it between freezer paper or over starching with Terial Magic was quite a challenge. Perseverance prevailed and two applications of Best Press was the answer. I love the fact the Cutting Mat can be revived with non-alcoholic Baby Wipes and/or ZIG glue - WOW! I also want to thank Brother for all the You Tube video's!! Julie Fei-Fan Balzer is an amazing teacher. The video's have provided me with answers to every question on "how to" do something on my machine. Lastly, I just want to add that I am still learning how to use the ScanNCut Canvas, so if you're not a techy or computer literate person, you could find this a bit challenging. But, you don't need to use Canvas to scan a pattern/item directly into the machine and then cut it out. I do love the freebie patterns given via the Canvas website. In summary, I can't wait to try other Arts & Crafts on my Brother ScanNCut CM650W! Thanks, Brother!!
Date published: 2017-10-20
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_515
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM650W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
Sign-up For Email Deals, Product Information, and More!
Thank You For Signing Up!
You have been successfully added to our email list!
Close