All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



IntelliFax-2840

High-Speed Laser Fax

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
IntelliFax-2840 is rated 4.3143 out of 5 by 70.
  • 2016-05-01T06:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_FAX2840, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fax Machine I have owned several fax machines from many reputable companies but this one is by far the best quality, speed and friendly as I have ever owned.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soso Enjoy the 2840, except for 4problems. Find it difficult to scan item and email it. Previous Brother printer, just had to place paper, press scan, and immediately item appeared on computer screen. No flat screen to put paper on to fax, scan... Machine says toner needed when there is still sufficient toner. Difficult to awaken printer from sleep or deep sleep. Other than these 4 problems, machine fairly easy to use
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Enjoying this fax. pages go thru much faster. so far very nice machine.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with Brother fax machine We are very happy with our Brother Fax machine so far, it works very well with no issues so far. The Brother fax machine is far better than the other brands of fax machines that we owned over the years.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Customer Service We purchased this fax machine in October 2015. For several months we have had problems with only getting partial lines on faxes. We have spoken twice with Brother only to be told it is our line. We have VOIP. It is not our line. We hooked another fax machine up and have had no issue. Each line we've connected this particular fax machine to, we continue to have the same issue. It is a machine issue, not a line issue; however, the reps from Brother refuse to believe this and try to help with correction of the problem. For this reason I will no longer buy Brother products.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IntelliFax-2840 Had problems with directions but my daughter finally figured them out.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every thing I needed in a fax machine. I don't use it often, but when I do, I need it to be fast.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, energy efficient, does a great job, receives faxes well
Date published: 2016-01-24
  • 2016-05-01T06:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_FAX2840, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $199.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
IntelliFax-4100e
Est Price:
$299.99*


IntelliFAX-2940
Est Price:
$299.99*


IntelliFax-4750e
Est Price:
$499.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...