All Products List

ForBusiness
Comunity holder
Support for Labelers

Find the Support You Need for Your Labeler:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



PT-1230PC

PC-Connectable Label Maker

Estimated Street Price: $49.99*




Download Brochure  
PT-1230PC is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT1230PC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great label printer I purchased this printer to make plant labels. I have over a thousand orchids and I like to clearly see the genus and name of the plant. When dividing the plants, I able to make multiple copies in tons of different fonts.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry, can't recommend this I pick this item up to make life easier for cable labeling and a few other things that needed clear labels in my office. No matter how much I tried, the printer would only print about a third of whatever was displayed on the screen. I tried adjusting the settings with no success. I need to find another product/manufacturer.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good productd Use it all the time. Even got it work on a network. However, recently it has stopped working, or will print just part of a label. Reason, batteries are low. But it used to send a warning when you tried to print that the batteries are low. Now, it just stops printing, even in the middle of print cycle. Second, it really has been going thru batteries. I will put new batteries in (and I check them with a digital battery voltage meter) and within a week, the batteries are low again No, notice, just stops working. By the way Brother tech help is great.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from soso very confusing / difficult to use have not been able to use successfully yet
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use This little printer works great, easy to use. Only one regret to the wasted label tape if you only need one label or if you print multiples. To get the most of the label tape print without or only one space between each label. Doing so will save wasted tape at the beginning of each label. That is why I only rated it 4 stars. Still a good buy just create more than one label at a time with only one space between each new or different label.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little concerned I have had my P-Touch PT 1230 PC label maker for a couple of years. Oh, how simple is was to make really great labels. Today, it has decided to not stop the tape from dispensing- even after it has written the label, it just keeps running and running. Now, I have a long blank label. Rolls of labels are expensive. Could someone at Brother tell me how to fix this so I can love my little machine again? I would also like to know how re-roll the unused white label back into the cartridge.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Get you baseball bat out. I looked forward to replacing an old brother simple text labeller with this one. What a mistake. From day one I have not been able to get it to work. The only thing that worked was when I went for a home run using this for the baseball off my rear deck. I have wasted 2 days and a complete reload of Windows 7 professional 64bit in trying to get it to work. I did all the updates as requested/required. I am pretty savy when it comes to working a computer and another friend who is a programmer could not help either. Simply put this device does not seem to work under Win7 64 bit. A huge waste of time and I will not be using Brother devices again. I expected more from a name brand that usually makes good equipment.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fallen out of Love with PT-1230PC label printer I Loved this little label printer... It worked perfectly, was fast, efficient, kept my files and office neat and organized. That was when my computer had Windows XP O/S. Then I got Windows 7, 64 bit system. My labeler has NOT worked correctly since! I spend more time trying to get the icon to appear on my system than it's worth! PAIN in the neck!!! A HUGE waste of time and GIANT step backward...
Date published: 2014-02-27
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT1230PC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $49.99
Compare Models
PT-P700
Est Price:
$79.99*


PT-P750W
Est Price:
$129.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...