All Products List



PT-P700

PC-Connectable Label Printer for PC and Mac

Estimated Street Price: $79.99*




Download Brochure  
PT-P700 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 107.
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_PTP700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer Love this printer, easy set up, had to print over 500 labels at once, multiple labels very easy.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as it should I have gone through one 1/2" label cartridge, and the printer has worked fine. The main criticism of the system is the wasted tape at the beginning of each label run. I can see that this is necessary because of how the tape is layered with the tape, print and lamination, so I don't mind that so much. I would encourage anyone purchasing the printer to download the free, full featured software (P-Touch editor), rather than using the quickie, autoloading program. With P-Touch editor, the tape wasted at the beginning of the label run is less, and you can string as many labels as you want together, eliminating more waste, up to the limit of the tape on the cartridge.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I love that it doesn't take up a lot of room on my desk. The software is easy to use and I can use my own clipart images. Another great Brother product!
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product. You are able to use your computer, to create labels, fonts, bring in images from your files. The quality of the print is awesome. Thank you for your product.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great label maker Great label maker, just connect to your computer & print what every you need!!
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy It does a great job and I like the option of multiple size labels. Wish it didn't waste so much of the label when it cuts it.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Want to use it for inventory labels Seems to be very good, but does not use old TZ tapes (different discussion). Not enough info, data, specs, guides, how-to-do on interfacing with PC application software, like MS Access database. Loading a different tape is awkward in that side cover entails picking up the PT-700 and not a simple open-door-replace-tape procedure.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good overall I'm very satisfied with all this can do, with one exception. There is a lot of trim waste. I've tried all available settings, but so far have not found a way to reduce the waste that's trimmed off at the start of each label. If there is a way to.stop this, then perhaps the instructions could be improved to give clear guidance. But other then this, it's a great little label maker!
Date published: 2017-03-15
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_PTP700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 8/26/2017
Regular Price: $79.99 Instant Rebate: $5.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $74.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
PT-P750W
Est Price:
$129.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...