All Products List



DCP-8150DN

High-Speed Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex Printing and Networking

Estimated Street Price: $349.99*




Download Brochure  
DCP-8150DN is rated 3.3571 out of 5 by 14.
  • 2016-05-02T06:15CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_DCP8150DN, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It. Had another brand before this one and the Brother is a superior product. Love being able to scan documents. Copies come out very fast and are of good quality.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement I was very pleased with Brother who honored their warranty and replaced a machine that was having issues. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best purchase ever. Not user friendly when it comes to using AirPrint and scan to email.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware! Cannot duplex scan or copy from ADF Buyer beware. Brother fails to tell you that you cannot use the auto document feeder (ADF) to scan or copy in duplex with this device. Although it comes with Control Center 4, which shows how you can scan in duplex, you actually cannot do it with this device. So, if you have a 20 page, 2 sided document, and you want to scan it, you cannot do it with the ADF. When I asked Brother how I can do it, its response was "You would have to manually flip the page to scan the other side of documents." It appears to have the same limitation on copying from the ADF. If you insert paper and select Duplex Copy from the machine itself, the only options are 1 Sided -> 2 Sided; there is no option to copy 2 sided to 1 or 2 sided. In other words, if you have a 20 page, two sided document, you cannot copy it by putting it into the ADF, unless you copy one side, take it out, flip all 20 pages over, copy them, then stick all the pages back together. Brother never actually says this in its promotional material for this device. What they say it can "duplex print" (which it can) and it has an ADF, and it can scan, they just don't tell you that you cannot automatically copy or scan to duplex.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A major design/function flaw: The lack of autoselect for the correct paper tray (when a second is installed) when copying mixed paper sizes (legal and letter)
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading features The duplexing feature is limited. Go with a better model. The build is flimsy.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother DCP-8150DN Excellent product. Excellent value. We've been replacing HP printers with this model. Less expensive per page printed than HP. Costs about the same as a good USB scanner, but is connected to LAN and it scans, prints, copies and emails at up to 40 ppm. This is saving us money and time. So far we've purchased 10 of these. As other printers fail, this is what we intend to replace them with.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The DCP-8150DN is a very good product for a small business office. I have used 3-4 Brothers products before purchasing the DCP-8150DN MFC printer. For a small bussiness I recommend the use of Brothers products.
Date published: 2013-10-15
  • 2016-05-02T06:15CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_DCP8150DN, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $349.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
DCP-L5600DN
Est Price:
$349.99*


DCP-L5650DN
Est Price:
$399.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...