All Products List



DCP-L2540DW

Laser Multi-Function Copier with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing

Estimated Street Price: $159.99*




Download Brochure  
DCP-L2540DW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 589.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_589
  • loc_en_US, sid_DCPL2540DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 2 out of 5 by from very difficult to enable with wifi My review is on the model sent but not ordered: The error was made by the sales department. I exchanged this model & received model MFC-L2700DW that works well.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I replaced an HP Inkjet color printer with this printer as I printed color copies rarely but the ink was still more expensive than I preferred. because it cleaned the jets, etc., with color ink. I LOVE printing with this printer. It is trouble-free and I love the ease with which I can print 2-sided, collate, document feed, etc. And I haven't missed printing in color and will take any color printing I need in the future to the litho store.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't understand what this is asking This is a black & White printer. Up til now I have had numerous color printers. So, far no problems with this and a couple of months after purchase I am still using the start up ink supply. I don't miss the color printers at all. Simplicity and working whenever I need it is all I wanted .....
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to set-up. I haven't used any functions other than simple printing. The unit works fine and was easy to set up, which is important to me as I am a klutz. I like to keep things simple and this unit seems to fit well into my KISS life style.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best laser printer yet! Great price – simple installation – extremely fast – excellent quality copies – power saver mode is excellent feature. Having used Brother printers for almost 20 years, this is the best model yet.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to Set Up I was led to believe that this printer was easy to set up and use with a Chromebook. After spending a lot of time trying to figure out how to connect, I was able to only achieve limited functionality using 3rd party applications. I would not recommend this product for use with Chrome.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs great!! The print copy scan features of the brother product are fantastic! Always works when you need it not like our previous hp machine. The wireless connection is fast and the performance is flawless! Will definitely purchase another brother when and if this unit ever fails. Filled the paper tray when it was first purchased and it's still printing. Not like my previous machine that would only hold 50 sheets of paper!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prints well The printer prints well and it is very clear. I have tried printing air print and some times it works and sometimes it doesn’t. When I am using it on my laptop I have to shut it down and restart it to get it to print. This is very frustrating. I have used Brother printers for many years and never had any problems with them.
Date published: 2017-11-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_589
  • loc_en_US, sid_DCPL2540DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
DCP-L2520DW
Est Price:
$149.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...