All Products List



MFC-8950DWT

High-Performance Laser All-in-One with Advanced Duplex, Wireless Networking and Dual Paper Trays




Download Brochure  
MFC-8950DWT is rated 4.0303 out of 5 by 33.
  • 2016-06-29T06:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC8950DWT, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT



Rated 4 out of 5 by from duel trays help with legal and letter size paper, I have had a problem with losing the connection to the internet and then something changed and it is running slower than when I first started using it.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly disappointed. We purchased this as a replacement for a Brother MFC-4800 series printer which we loved. Our business requires pristine copies and this printer, purchased at the recommendation of our repairman, leaves black marks all over the corners and dots on the reverse side of printed pages. We are using OEM cartridges and are on our first cartridge. The quality of our printed pages is not what we expected and now have to consider investing in another printer. The speed is great for printing/scanning but the quality of printed pages leaves much to be desired.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrated I bought this machine purposely for the dual tray and to enable auto print PDF document that has both letter and legal. This is required in my line of work. I have spent hours with the tech service to set up, they advised me its my PC. I bought new Mac, still was unable to get the auto select print working, I was then told it has to do with Adobe, I purchased Adobe Pro and I still can't get it to work. Last time I was on call with the tech, he said it is an Apple issue, I spent hours with Apple help, they claim its the printer. I am very frustrated, I have to manually print 150+ document by selecting legal separately and then printing letter size, very inefficient. I would welcome any help to get it working the way I had purchased it for.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TECH SUPPORT IS USELESS The Printer functions were excellent but had a problem with printing where the page will be all dark from a glitch of the drum unit. We followed the direction from tech support and even replaced the drum unit. Within a month the same problem continued with new drum unit. Tech Support refused to replace the drum unit or the Printer. I will not buy another Brother because of Tech Support.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I am an IT guy and I’ve been replacing traditional copier/printers with the 8950 for several months now and my clients have not missed a beat! The only option missing is the staple option. All of my clients are saving hundreds of dollars a month by giving up the traditional copier service contract and moving to the 8950DWT. Simply put, it’s a work horse and manages its printer cartridges well. The speed and reliability of the unit is significant. A must purchase for the medium to small office environment.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine for Small Business Owned for 1 month in a 10 person office and am extremely pleased with this machine. Complete browser management made it easy to set up individual scan mailboxes, a fax address book and direction of incoming faxes to a network folder instead of printing. Impressively we have so far had only 2 document jams in 4500 prints and 4200 scans.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have previously owned two other Brother MFC printers over the years. The MFC-895DWT is the best of all of them tying in various options for connectivity and duplexing capabilities both on printing and scanning. I have always used two paper trays over the years one for letter and the other for legal size paper. Usually I purchased the second tray, but this one comes with a second try. It is an expensive top of the line printer, but you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable and Economical for a Small Office I am a solo attorney and use this as the sole printer/scanner/copier for myself and my paralegal in my office. I wasn't very happy with the faxing function of this while hooked to my VOIP system, so I switched to efax. Nonetheless, the consumables are inexpensive (generics largely available if you prefer) and the machine rarely misfeeds or jams. Printer and scanner are also very fast. I have a few small nitpicks about the machine that could really make this the perfect unit for me. First, after it runs out of letter paper in the first tray, it automatically defaults to the legal sized paper in the second tray. Also, the ADF cannot automatically detect legal sized paper so in order to scan legal sized paper, you have to go through the computer software to adjust the paper size and scan through there. As a result, you cannot copy legal sized paper from the machine either - again, you need to handle this through the computer. Last, the controls on the machine's touchscreen are slow and laggy and can be frustrating when you are in a rush. All in all, I'm very happy with the machine and would probably replace it with the same unit if this one were to fail, but I can't help but think how easily it could be made better.
Date published: 2015-11-06
  • 2016-06-29T06:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC8950DWT, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-L6700DW
Est Price:
$599.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...