All Products List



MFC-J470DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing




Download Brochure  
MFC-J470DW is rated 4.067125645438899 out of 5 by 581.
  • 2016-09-26T07:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_581
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ470DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Overall Printer The initial price blows away competitors with similar features. It is good on ink. (All inkjets use ink even if you don't print to keep the ink flowing.) The best uses are for general printing, SOHO, and double sided printing. You can set it up easily from the panel. It cleverly pauses periodically to allow ink to dry. Very quick to print single sided and still fast to double side.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aweful.... Wont even print black/white Horrible.. wont even print in black and white if there is low color ink. Absolutely useless
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prints great I basically like the printer. I DO NOT like the pull-out paper catcher.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great It works great. I'm happy with the printer. My son helped me get this.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WI-FI CONNECTION NEVER WORKS I bought this Brother printer after much research only to experience printer failures because the wi-fi connection never works. I have to go thru the hassell of trying to reconnect my server daily and some times it works but most times it doesn't. I wish I could get my money back! I recommend buying something else.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Satisfactory product Printing and copying good, but the fax is already not working.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from piece of junk have had constant problems with it - will never buy a brother again
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New, and..... Improved! Much better than my old MFC.Better display, General design. But best of all, Brother sent me my new MFC.Better as a replacement for my old one, which was 7 years old, and had ceased to function. No charge! How many companies would do that nowadays? Not too darn many! Brother has earned my undying loyalty. Their products are well-known as very sturdy and reliable. This is my third all-in-one, and I will never switch brands. Also, their customer support via telephone is superior, if there's even a glitch.
Date published: 2016-05-31
  • 2016-09-26T07:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_581
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ470DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-J480DW
Est Price:
$89.99*


MFC-J680DW
Est Price:
$119.99*


MFC-J885DW
Est Price:
$129.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...