All Products List



MFC-J6520DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Wireless Printing

Estimated Street Price: $229.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-J6520DW is rated 3.6129 out of 5 by 62.
  • 2016-05-31T07:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6520DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality machine All features that I have used on this printer have worked beautifully. I love being able to print from anywhere in the house, and from my phone or tabket, as well as from the computer. Excellent value machine.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, horrible manual! Since I wanted the manuscript paper feature I was stymied as to how to get the cassette to become large enough to accept manuscript paper. Only after I ordered a second cassette did I figure out how to work the adjustments on the first one. Fortunately, the extra cassette was inexpensive, so now I keep letter size paper in one and the manuscript paper in the other. I bought this one to replace a wide format printer that used 36" rolls. For the price of a single print head, I got this one. How could I not? I have to tape larger projects together, but the printing is fast, and there's much less wasted paper.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing – OK for drafts not final production Overall print quality is good for drafting documents but falls short of quality presentation copy. Color print quality is not up to printing photos or vivid PowerPoint presentations. Settings at the printer control panel is not user friendly. Print menu from the computer does not always set the print quality -- uses more ink than necessary.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Machine Haven't used it much yet, but easy to set up and so far has produced nice color photo copies. Only marginal drawback is that the color photo copying is slower than I had expected.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Quite There I have used the print, copy and scan features. I am somewhat disappointed in the color printing. The colors are coming out much paler than on my screen, even though I've set it to higher resolution. I have replaced the black cartridge, but not the color ones. I'm hoping new cartridges will improve the color output.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish I could say more positives but cant I have used many many all in one printers. I have had continuous problems with scanning. I have reloaded software myself; have had support download software again and scanning function on printer works once or twice and then says can not connect. Faxing is better but also not totally reliable. Disconnecting electric and reconnecting does seem to help with that. Sorry I cant say more positive. It does print and copy ok.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Purchase I had an earlier version Brother Multi-Function printer prior to this version (can't remember the exact number) but my house burned down during the Valley Fire in Lake County, CA, September 2015, a Presidential declared disaster. I decided to purchase another multi-function printer because of the satisfaction I had with my first printer. The main reason for my repeat choice was the 2-sided printing and wi-fi capability. This printer is simple to set up, priced well and easy to use. I had one opportunity to contact the "help desk" and was not impressed with their manner of handling my issue. The issue has not effected overall printer functioning so I did not need to follow-up with the help desk at this time. My issue deals with the internet hardwired plug-in failing to work less than 2 months after purchase. I am still dealing with the aftermath of the fire and just didn't need this to deal with as well since the wi-fi works. I will be trying to work with the help desk again and may be updating this review at that time. Hopefully it will be positive. This is a great working printer and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brother where art thou A good scanner but print quality is disappointingly low, particularly on photo paper
Date published: 2016-03-09
  • 2016-05-31T07:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6520DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $229.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
MFC-J6720DW
Est Price:
$249.99*


MFC-J6920DW
Est Price:
$299.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...