All Products List



MFC-J6920DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Expanded Connectivity Options

Estimated Street Price: $299.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-J6920DW is rated 3.798045602605863 out of 5 by 307.
  • 2016-09-30T06:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6920DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine so far Two things that I am not really happy with, and they are really not major. One, when left on, it turns off by itself - completely off, not sleep mode. The other is the quality of the color could be improved. Other than that, I am totally happy!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good printer Update (2 years later--July 2016): I am getting ready to move my architecture firm out of my house and am duplicating a lot of the equipment from my home office so that I can work in either location. I am planning to buy another Brother MFCJ6920DW because the one I bought 2 years ago is still working well. Although I do list some complaints below, the good things about this printer definitely outweigh the bad. Add to that the fact that I've had the printer for more than two years with no major problems, I am happy to give four stars and recommend this product. PROS: - It holds two paper trays so I can have letter and ledger paper ready to go at the same time. - It doesn't use ink like it's drinking a 20-ounce beer during happy hour. - The print quality for black and white documents is pretty darn good. - The scanner bed is very large. You can easily scan documents slightly larger than 11 X 17". - It prints relatively quickly. CONS: - Photo print quality leaves a lot to be desired. - The paper tray bypass is on the back of the machine and (perhaps due to how it sets on my desk) I've never gotten it to work properly. - The auto feeder for the scanner occasionally eats documents. If you have something important to scan, I recommend doing it manually. - Although the printer doesn't use much ink, the printer warns me LONG before I need to replace a cartridge. It started warning me about 2 months before it finally said that I had to replace the tank. It was a bit annoying, as it reminded me about once a day during that period. -------------- Original review (2/14): I just received this printer two days ago and set it up yesterday. It was very easy to set up. As others have pointed out, it's a very large machine, but I wanted a printer large enough for ledger-sized paper. I've printed, scanned, and used the automatic document feeder so far, and it all works well. The print quality is very good, even from AutoCAD. The only criticism I have of this machine, and the reason I didn't give 5 stars, is that the paper tray bypass is on the back of the machine. It's very inconvenient to have to move this behemoth away from the wall and put an envelope or blank check into the bypass.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A few issues. Our printer replaced another Brother printer. We are a Brother family. Compared to the previous model this is very noisy. The paper trays seem a bit flimsy. The machine is used wirelessly with no issues except when Win 10 updates. It is then no longer recognized by any of the computers. I call customer support and they help me fix the issue without fail. It is a great value for the price we paid and we look forward to using it for a long time yet!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good features, sketchy reliability Print quality is good; it has a tendency to skip pages when i print documents (i.e. blank page spits out)
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected This product does what it is designed to do, not very well though. Constant paper jams even though there is nothing in the scanner. Scans slow and always shows other false error messages. It does what it advertises but with a lot of assistance.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MFC-J6920DW I am disappointed as I thought it would print faster.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features, especially the 11 X 17 capabili Accidentally, twice it loaded two sheets of paper instead of one.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for most items Works great for most jobs. Having problems when I try to print 2 sided with more than I page at a time. Its almost like the printer get in a hurry and and pulls in 2 sheets at a time and I get half a page on each sheet.
Date published: 2016-09-15
  • 2016-09-30T06:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6920DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 10/15/2016
Regular Price: $299.99 Instant Rebate: $70.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $229.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
MFC-J6925DW
Est Price:
$349.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...