All Products List



MFC-L8850CDW

Color Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Advanced Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $599.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-L8850CDW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 157.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_7, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCL8850CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use We have an elderly secretary and she has found this item very easy to use, to add new toner to device and to direct from her desk top.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice amenities. Previously I owned a 9970 model. It was great! The 8850 seems to frequently lose to my wireless network. Very frustrating. Also it goes into a beeping mode sometimes. I installed a switch on its plug so I can flip the switch to reset it. Again frustrating. Beeping mode is so loud I can hear it in my bedroom and can't sleep.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Scans, Difficult Setup The setup instructions for this printer are poor. The Quick Setup Guide is almost all illustrations with no text. The illustrations are not easy to follow in terms of removing packing material. I was never able to connect to my wireless network. The instructions use terminology that I wasn't familiar with, causing me to waste more time looking for explanations on the Internet. Print quality was sharp, but scan quality was horrible. The text is jaggy and blurry. That was the deal-breaker for me. I'm returning the printer as soon as a friend can help me repack the heavy printer and load it into my truck. It's definitely not a one-person operation.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this scan/copy/print... The printer was easy to set up and connect to my home network. It's a work horse and easy to operate. Only thing that I'd suggest as a future, feature addition would be the ability to internally switch it to print reverse order for preprinted and numbered, paper checks.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great printer with one flaw I work from home and in the legal field so I print quite a bit. I really like this printer and the only negative thing I can say about it is the envelope feed tray. This being in the back of the printer and having to adjust two knobs before you can even print an envelope is a serious flaw in my book. If the envelope feed tray were in the front it would get 5 stars from me. Other than that, I love this printer.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Upgrade I bought this for our office after comparing a few printers at the store where I could test print a page. We have had a bunch of ink printers, but ink costs were killing our budget so this has been more cost effective for us. It's a little noisier but not bad. Set up was easy especially since I am not overly computer user friendly. Wireless printing works great, scanning to emails or zip drives is great, don't use the fax feature, everything that we have tried to do so far has worked well.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features - toner runs out fast though... I have had this printer for 4 months - loads of features and works well. Never had a paper issue but I always use quality paper. Only issues I have encountered is temperamental scanning to PC and that the printer goes through toner incredibly quickly - far more than I had expected. Otherwise great printer.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skewed Scanning and lack of scaling ADF does not pull documents in straight resulting in consistently skewed scanning. Must constantly adjust paper guides tighter and even then documents are slightly skewed. Needs ability to combine multiple scans through ADF the same as it does for documents laid on flat bed separately. Lack of scaling when scanning is irritating but not overly detrimental.
Date published: 2016-10-10
  • y_2016, m_12, d_7, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCL8850CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $599.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
MFC-L8600CDW
Est Price:
$529.99*


MFC-L9550CDW
Est Price:
$799.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...