All Products List



MFC-L8850CDW

Color Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Advanced Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $599.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-L8850CDW is rated 4.015384615384615 out of 5 by 130.
  • 2016-08-28T06:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCL8850CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rough to setup - Great once its all squared away. The Brother MFC-L8850CDW is a pretty good machine for my purposes. I'm a small business with low demand from this machine and it's fills the niche perfectly. Not too big and sits nicely on my desktop. Dependable and great quality. The one thing I must mention is that I love the Customer Support. The tech that helped me was very knowledgeable and while he was from a foreign country, he spoke well. He was EXTREMELY knowledgeable with the printer AND my computer's operating system. Overall, no regrets with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly excellent experience I use 3 different models of Brother printer at my home offices, all of which have replaced printers of other brands. The MFC-L8850CDW is surprisingly simple to set up for wireless operation under Windows 10. I have interfaced 4 computers with it simply by adding the printer to my printer list under Win10. The Brother software did all the work. No cons, all pros - recommended.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good printer but doesn't mesh with Adobe pdfs This is my second Brother printer, but may be the last as I routinely print Adobe pdf files and this printer is unable to print them in succession. It gets hung up and stops printing altogether. I have had to resort to putting the pdfs on a jump drive and print from the jump drive inserted into the printer. A long labor-intensive, multi-step process. Very slow and frustrating. This shouldn't be like this. This is one thing Brother should fix and send a patch to current owners.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good machine overall, but fails on envelopes I have used my new device for about 3 weeks and many functions are good, however, I have yet to find any type of envelope that will print without wrinkling unless I go through some intricate maneuvers. I have to open the back cover and push down two gray bars so that the envelope comes out the back of the machine to avoid wrinkles. Since the normal placement for the machine is against the wall, this is extremely inconvenient. Help desk tells me that engineers are working on correcting the problem on future devices. I am very disappointed because I had been using a Brother multifunction device that I purchased in 2004 and never encountered that problem. For any office that sends out individual letters, it is time consuming to have to go through this process for an envelope to go with each letter.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good improvement over the previous model The MFC-L8850CDW for our use in a home office situation is just perfect. My wife is a Realtor Member of the Million Dollar Club so she is really busy. The previous BW model of the same was also a great machine a work horse. This is the same the black & white copies are perfect the color copies are also great. The ink usage doesn't seem to be bad either. The color is good enough for every day copies but it isn't a photo printer. Which any one who purchases this machine should know before hand if they do their research. This is a work horse printer easy to set up and prints quickly. The scanner is very fast we have it set up to scan directly into a folder.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Office Machine I like everything about the machine accept the cost of the ink. If there is ever a sale on it lets know.!!!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from would never buy brother again used brother exclusively for over 20 years but after this experience I will not. Finally got my machine replaced because it would not stay connected in network and the refurbished machine was worse than the brand new one. Fixed the first problem but had ADF problems horrible print quality, very slow printing, still does not air print scanning is intermittent at best. So disappointed in the warranty process.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not buy this machine I purchased this machine and had problems with the printer connecting to the wireless setting and they would not resolve it until i insisted on a replacement got the replacement which was a remanufactured machine not a new machine. I have now had additional problems with print quality, the ADF, does not work properly and the AirPrint does not work. I paid for a brand new machine and they are replacing it with a used machine. So much for a warranty. very disappointed
Date published: 2016-08-11
  • 2016-08-28T06:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCL8850CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $599.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
MFC-L8600CDW
Est Price:
$529.99*


MFC-L9550CDW
Est Price:
$799.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...