All Products List



MFC-L8850CDW

Color Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Advanced Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $599.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-L8850CDW is rated 4.041322314049586 out of 5 by 121.
  • 2016-07-28T06:35CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCL8850CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time using Brother brand printer I absolutely love this printer thus far. I have used all the functions so far and they all work as expected. It runs amazingly smooth. I haven't had to maintain it yet or replace any toner cartridges so I will see how that goes but it looks simple. I also signed up for the dash toner cartridge replacement through Amazon. I will say the best test to satisfaction is the companies customer service but I haven't had to use that yet. I can update my review when I have had the printer for a few more months.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine - high amperage requirements The 10 amp draw of the machine is difficult for a typical 15 amp circuit to handle. I will be required to install a 20 amp circuit so my lights don't dim when the machine is turned on or starts printing
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the money This printer is very fast. If you're used to an inkjet printer you're in for a wonderful surprise .... Speed! The quality is good for reports etc. pictures are definitely lacking. Sorry brothers! That has been my experience. Could be a software issue but the print quality of photos could be outdone by some top of the line inkjets.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Great. Scans not so Great Printer works great and I had no issues until the device was about two months old. My current issue is with color scans; white paper has a slight grey tinge to it on all color scans. Black & White scans do not have the gray tinge. Contacted Brother support; after 1.5 hours on the phone with a technician, they gave up and said that the gray tinge is just the way it is.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good features, but a bit slow when printing I like the features but one thing that I am disatisfied with is the printing speed. It ususally takes a while before it prints and when it is a large file document it prints a few pages then stops and goes again. Becaise of this I am not sure if I would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good except for the telephone line noise Works as advertised. Ours makes a telephone line noise kind of like a busy signal from time to time. Turning it off and back on again shuts it up. Trying to communicate with Brother service has been interesting. I'm starting over with the problem report and will try to be as prompt as their system requires before it tosses you out.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Exceptional All in One This all in one service the needs of my small business; however, printing business cards has presented challenges as the machine jams frequently. I have used the heavier paper setting and it still james.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but can be flakey at times. A fine machine though a bit overkill for my home use. Communicating with my Mac (e.g. Scan to computer) can be flakey at times. Wireless printing from my iPhone even more so. In both cases I often get a "failure to connect" notice. I rarely use this latter feature so it is no big deal though I would expect rather seamless interface from such a pricey copier. Color printing is beautiful but often "muddier" than the original I.e. Darker, deeper. B and W printing is great and Mac-to-Brother printing works flawlessly.
Date published: 2016-06-02
  • 2016-07-28T06:35CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCL8850CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $599.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
MFC-L8600CDW
Est Price:
$529.99*


MFC-L9550CDW
Est Price:
$799.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...