All Products List



MFC-J6535DW

Business Smart Pro with INKvestment Cartridges

Estimated Street Price: $279.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-J6535DW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 74.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6535DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brother Printer- large, but great quality print... I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. This brother printer is an all in one, wireless Inkjet printer. When the printer was shipped to my house, I was surprised to find a VERY large box on my front steps. It was difficult and cumbersome to bring inside my house, but once I got it inside and removed the boxes, the printer inside of the large boxes was a manageable size. The directions & instructions to asssmble were very clear and I was able to figure out how to easily set it up and get the ink cartridges in. The wireless aspect was extremely easy to set up and the printer immediately showed up in my wireless network on my phone. I printed some documents right from my phone and was impressed to find the printer popping right up in my network without even doing anything except for turning on the printer. When I used the printer, the documents printed VERY quickly, faster than any other printer I`ve used. One of the most impressive features of this product is that it comes with 20 extra ink cartridges (10 black and 10 color). It also seems to use up less ink and may be more environmentally friendly than other printers. I give it 2 thumbs up. My only criticism was the largeness & cumbersome packaging.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great as a printer I bought the pro series for it's fax feature, very difficult to set up, works but not properly
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed with color. B&W excellent I liked the .black and white bit was very disappointed in the color. It was light, streaked and faded. I returned and went back Canon.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple To Use...Excellent Performance I really like this J6535DW printer (I also own the J6520DW). The setup was easy, operation is simply (fax, copy, print), and print quality is great for my needs (I do not print photos). If the maintenance ink is as frugal as the J6520DW, I'll be very happy. The cost of new Brother ink cartridges for this printer seems to be reasonable.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Printer It works great, the loading of the software was a little cumbersome.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Business Smart Pro- must have! I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I participated in a market research study and received this product to evaluate and review. My Husband and I both work from home. We share an office and a printer, so our printer gets a lot of use! Once we received this printer it took longer than expected to set it up because I couldn`t figure out how to set it up and I had to wait for someone else to do it. Once it was set up and synced to our computers and my phone we were all set! The color quality of this machine is superior and the speed of multiple sheets is above average. My previous printer was sensitive in the way that there couldn`t be too much or too little paper in the bin. This was not an issue with the Smart Pro. We had zero paper jams with this printer and have printed approximately a whole team of paper in the past two weeks. My favorite feature is the ability to use multiple size sheets of paper easily. The scanner workers as expected without any issues. The only thing that I can say that I didn`t like about the printer is the fact that it takes up a lot of desk space. However this is a business printer and would likely be set up in a commercial office where there may be more space. For my home office it is a bit bulky. My personal preference would be a different color than the clay color but again that`s my preference for my home office. Overall this printer gets the job done with no problem! I highly recommend it for your business or personal use.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Setup and usage I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. The printer is very heavy for customary setup.The setup process was easy and each step was simple to follow if you Have ever set up a printer of this type before.If you never have set up a printer like this in the past this makes it quite difficult toUse this printer in a reasonable amount of time the first day of setupThe printer is fast in printing multiple copies in black and in color.The ink dries fast so no worries about picking up copies immediately The controls are easy to use on the device.The printer should remain on all the time to make it accessible to all type of devices in my office It is a fairly large device compared to other laser printers.It should much cheaper to operate yearly than a laser printer.I thought it did fairly well printing procedure manuals for my businessFor wine event promotions.I would recommend this to any small businesses that needGreat printing for minimal cost that is effective and efficient at the same time.The pros are printing smoothly and quicklyThe cons are the weight of the printer and it is not as quick as laser printingBuy this printer to save office costs but do not buy for large print jobs that require laser printing.Love the printer but not the weight of the printerVery surprised to be this good because my first experience with Brother printers always used HP before
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOts of trouble I am having a great deal of difficulty. This is my first Brother printer. The photo quality is very poor. I cannot make a copy and have the entire page show. It cuts off edges. I tried to scan and it does the same thing.
Date published: 2017-10-30
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6535DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $279.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
MFC-J6935DW
Est Price:
$349.99*


MFC-J6535DW XL
Est Price:
$549.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...