All Products List



MFC-J885DW

Compact & Easy to Connect Inkjet All-in-One

Estimated Street Price: $129.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-J885DW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 467.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_467
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ885DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from great printer easy to setup and easy to use great print quality
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lack of communication. The setup was confusing. I never did get my mobiles set up to print. Setup is not user friendly. I would like to get a confirmation that the fax was received.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable and extremely slow This printer is not reliable, and it is extremely slow. Duplexing is a 'joke', and the only way I can manage to scan is via a cable.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value I bought this a few months ago and have been amazed at the number and quality of the features--scanning, copying from books, faxing, etc. Printing photos off my Android phone is amazing.My one gripe is that printing is much slower than I had expected. I am a lecturer who tends to leave things for the very last minute, and this printer will not be rushed, especially when it is printing multiple 2-sided copies in color. Leave yourself plenty of time in advance to make your copies.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Headaches This is my first Brother printer. It's replacing an HP8600 All in one that we've had for years. We've owned the brother for three months now and it's been hassle, and headache free. It doesn't feel as solidly built as some other printers, but it sits on a desk, and it prints when it's told to, the software is simple and easy to understand and it's headache free. The printer ink doesn't cost a fortune either. The only issue I have had is that I haven't found any ink replacement in Walmart. Other than that, it does what it's supposed to do, and it doesn't argue, or cause headaches when you tell it to print/scan/fax.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I still have not been able to figure out how to print from iPhone. Otherwise it’s performance is solid.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the best! This is by far the vest printer I have ever had. The fact that I can print directly from my phone is probably my favorite feature.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superb I have returned this model on two occasions for replacement. When it functions, it is flawless.
Date published: 2017-11-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_467
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ885DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-J4420DW
Est Price:
$169.99*


MFC-J4620DW
Est Price:
$179.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...