All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3140CW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3140CW is rated 4.325 out of 5 by 40.
  • 2016-07-23T06:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid printer good price Going to talk more about Brother Customer Service than this printer. Bought because heat roller on mine failed and had a bunch of toner. Long story short when I contacted Brother about finding a part they sent a technician to my home and replaced the rollers. My printer was about two years old with a one year warrantee. That customer service alone makes Brother my printer choice
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid printer The printer does an excellent Job as a laser color printer. As specified, the printer does not function well on a wifi connection when there is larger task required. General shortfall due to lack of memory. Laser carteridges expensive to replace. However, I would buy it again and would recommend to others.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD FOR THE SIZE I was disappointed that I can not automatically do 2 sided documents. I have a mono HL-2270DW that will & thought this one would too.I do wish I could copy with this one. To go to a larger size was not going to work in my small office. One good thing, I can use heavier paper with it not jamming!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Love the output on this. Pictures look really good. Footprint is a bit larger than my last Brother, but fits on my desk extension with no problems. Only thing that's marginally wrong is print speed isn't the greatest and duplexing is manual. But they don't really deter from the printer itself.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review I bought this product online and liked it very much.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold the Press! I've always wanted a color laser printer. I bought an Apple B&W laser printer back in 1998. For $700 ( around $2000 adjusted for inflation). Color for $199? Stoked. It prints, with only a power cord attached, from my iMac, MacBookPro, iPad, and iPhone. It's not photo-quality, but the color is fairly good.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK BUT NO NETWORK JACK I THOUGT ALL NETWORK PRINTERS COULD BE WIRED TO A NETWORK CABLE. MY MISTAKE. I WOULD NOT HAVE MADE THIS PURCHASE.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My workhorse Purchased this machine to make copies of my paintings for a Memoirs book for the family. The scanned paintings when printed were exceptional, clear and the color distinct. My starter toners were good for at least 300copies , which I believe to be good. I am impressed how fast it copies and the clarity of the color. A great printer that is reliable.
Date published: 2016-02-08
  • 2016-07-23T06:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 7/23/2016
Regular Price: $199.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $179.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3170CDW
Est Price:
$249.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...