All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3140CW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3140CW is rated 4.3889 out of 5 by 36.
  • 2016-05-01T06:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review I bought this product online and liked it very much.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold the Press! I've always wanted a color laser printer. I bought an Apple B&W laser printer back in 1998. For $700 ( around $2000 adjusted for inflation). Color for $199? Stoked. It prints, with only a power cord attached, from my iMac, MacBookPro, iPad, and iPhone. It's not photo-quality, but the color is fairly good.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK BUT NO NETWORK JACK I THOUGT ALL NETWORK PRINTERS COULD BE WIRED TO A NETWORK CABLE. MY MISTAKE. I WOULD NOT HAVE MADE THIS PURCHASE.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My workhorse Purchased this machine to make copies of my paintings for a Memoirs book for the family. The scanned paintings when printed were exceptional, clear and the color distinct. My starter toners were good for at least 300copies , which I believe to be good. I am impressed how fast it copies and the clarity of the color. A great printer that is reliable.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good entry level color printer Fast response time for a wireless printer. Very easy to install on a secure wireless network. Color matching is relatively close to what's on the screen, but the print quality is not very consistent. It’s definitely not a photo printer and I’d put it on par with a midrange inkjet printer. I did expected a laser printer it to be a little better than an inkjet, but, the print won't run or bleed if the paper gets wet or damp and that's what I really needed so I'm not disappointed with it and I'm not overly excited about it either.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever This is my first laser color printer and I love it.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding low cost color laser printer The Brother HL-3140CW is as reliable as our venerable Brother black and white, bought almost 15 years ago. The color quality is excellent and it prints quite fast.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive machine After one month use, I am very impressed with the quality, speed and ease of operation. This is my first home owned laser printer, and I am very satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2015-11-22
  • 2016-05-01T06:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $199.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
HL-3170CDW
Est Price:
$249.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...