All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3140CW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3140CW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lower Total Cost It is nice to pay less for refills than the original printer cost...
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great printer! The printer works great and prints quality-looking documents
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Prints fine normally, poor manual feeding. Started up fine. Normal printing works well. However, manual feeding of envelopes is problematic Paper handling clearly has issues when using manual feeding. It usually takes several attempts to get it to work because I always get several "jammed paper" error signals. Despite these error messages, there has never been any paper jammed. I've even tried pulling out the paper tray when doing manual feeding of envelopes with no luck. It always takes several attempts. It is a real hassle.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little printer! Fast, quiet, good quality print and easy to set up. Works great from my Macs, works great with Airplay from our iDevices. Still on initial cartridges. A great value.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am extremely pleased with my Brother- HL-3140CW I love this printer. Easy to set up and print to from any wireless device. Printing quality is top notch and it prints very quickly. Like the feature that you can print a B&W page even if one of the color cartridges is out of ink.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice pictures Prints well except for the manual printing is difficult. Manual two sided printing and wifi.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Except For Wireless The HL-3140CW is a great printer except it cannot maintain a wireless connection after it is setup, for more than a day. I should have purchased the model with a wired Ethernet connection.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for what I needed It says that it can print thick paper and it can't. We bought the printer, it worked for about a week and then we contacted the company - they were great about replacing it, we had a new machine quickly, but then the same thing started happening after 3 days. We eventually returned it. It kept getting jammed in the back, it would print but then it wouldn't come through the top slot. We worked with it with the back open, the printer was okay but then it was inconvenient to not have an actual working printer. Also the LCD display is difficult to work with because you only have 1 line and a few buttons. Putting in the Wifi password was ridiculous - you can only use up and down arrows to type in those ridiculously long passwords. Lastly, I didn't like how it wouldn't print at all once it said the toner was out - felt like I was wasting money on toner - I've never had a printer that actually ran the toner to the end before saying it was out and there's not even a (at least easily to find) override so I just had to buy lots of extra toner. Customer service people were very nice and helpful. Got a full refund for the product.
Date published: 2017-02-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
HL-3170CDW
Est Price:
$249.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...