All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.0902 out of 5 by 244.
  • 2016-04-29T06:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked but then - "Deep Sleep" - now useless We depended upon this printer for several months. Then, after a toner change, the printer decided that it wanted to go into "Deep Sleep" mode... where it goes after about a minute... upon power cycle.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from And the technical support for it is just as bad!!! I've been on the phone with the customer support trying to fix this thing, of which was only purchased 2 months ago, for hours! I've been placed on hold with them for HOURS! I wouldn't give this to my worst enemy to deal with. I will never purchase another Brother product again.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SUPPORT IS HORRIBLE! I purchased this printer for a small business (September 2015). For several months now I've had problems with toner fusing to printed documents. Have contacted brother "support" twice regarding this issue & still has not been resolved. Purchased numerous brother products and loved all of them, but thanks to poor customer service, I will never again purchase one of your companies products.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Brother like no other I have seen worse, however...this one is pretty good...it prints kinda slow meaning it takes a few moments before it prints the first page and pauses in-between pages, like it is thinking for a moment...the color is well balanced, the instructions are easy to set up...the size requires at least a 22" round table to sit on...the toner cartridges are easy to replace...The quality of photo printed on an 8 1/2 x 11 paper is good...the quality will depend on the quality of the photo being printed and the app you use...I would be tickled pink if the ppm was a bit faster...over all, considering the price and the quality of a color laser printer...we got a good deal...
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HL-3170CDW Brother support is the worst I have encountered in my years of computing since my H-89 I assembled in 1980. I bought a HP Laser Printer to replace my HL-3170CDW that repeatedly says I need to clean all the corona wires and the repair facility says I need to replace the factory Magenta cart and drum and the black cartridge. All this after less than three reems of paper. The 3170 is holding down a stack of newspapers in the garage.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Printer I ever had This is my second 3170CDW printer. I broke the first accidentally and just HAD to have another like it. It performs very well as I put lots of stuff through it. Even my boss uses it when his "other" printer fails. Mine doesn't.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice I have been using the Brother HL-3170CDW for a couple of months and it has been completely reliable and it produces very nice looking documents.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought another for daughter & son-in-law We just love this Brother printer so much that we purchased a second one for our Daughter & Son-in-Law so they could experience this excellent printer.
Date published: 2016-03-16
  • 2016-04-29T06:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 4/30/2016
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $229.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...