All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 362.
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_362
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely terrific!!! My neighbor suggested it....hooked me up with all my devices...it is terrific,.prints clear...no issues communicating with devices! Love it!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value for the money It was easy to setup, worked with all of our mobile devices, and quality of print is good
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works- no hassle setup Wanted a lazer printer to print Signage and produce Iron on templates for wood carving. Color printing produces better quality pictures than the inkjets I am using. Very versital printer, fast printing speeds.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer! Great tech support. As a Mac user, I wish that I had given up on my HP years ago. Never could get tech support to support wireless on it
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Home Printer This is a great home color laser printer that comes at a reasonable price and with toner cartridges reasonably priced too.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer - Easy Setup My first Brother wireless laser printer was purchased in 2009 and it is still running strong. Was easy to set up and have been through about 4 cartridges so a few thousand pages have been printed I would guess. We have a need now for color and full duplex printing, so after researching printers from different companies, I decided on this printer, one reason being the satisfaction with my first Brother printer. I have not been disappointed. The setup was very easy and fast. I did not need to connect any cables to the printer for setup nor have to do anything that requires much thinking. (This also due to advances in connection methods within the industry.) We have printed a few dozen color and double sided pages and the quality is excellent. The printer does have a large footprint, but that is normal for a full color printer I think. It also has the capability to print legal size pages as well as pass through for envelopes. Almost forgot, I quickly and easily set up my printer and cell phone so that I can print directly from my phone. Great printer at a great price. Highly recommended...
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice color printing, great WIFI response, The Brother printer is my standby printer to save on the color cartridges, but works well and has no problems with WIFI printing from my mobile computers, however, it is very bad at envelope printing (or heavier papers) since it requires one-at-time feeding. Of course the price is competitive.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brother HL 3017CDW Colors are wonderful. No USB cord, Manual Feed can be frustrating. Especially if paper jam is under the ink cartridge. Ink Cartridges can be expensive. This unit is not for some one who prints everyday.
Date published: 2017-02-12
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_362
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 2/25/2017
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $50.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $199.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...