All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.069090909090909 out of 5 by 275.
  • 2016-07-28T06:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had difficulty I purchased this product because I was working on a special project involving multiple photo scrapbooks. I could NOT get the machine to stop going to sleep, And double sided printing would not work right either. Had to take the job to Office Depot for printing as I was under a deadline. I was very disappointed
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color printer The Brother printer does an awesome job. The colors are clear and crisp. The manual paper feed with thicker papers can be challenging. Overall I'm very happy with the printer.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Duplex printing is problematic I've had a previous Brother laser duplex printer (a different model) that sadly gave out after 4 years. The HL-3170CDW has had problematic duplex printing from the start. It grabs multiple sheets at once in printing on the reverse side, and the printing of one page ends up on 2 or more pages. Unfortunately, I didn't realize this problem until it was too late to return this printer. I hadn't needed to print duplex up until this point. And, since I hadn't had a duplex printing problem on the previous model, it didn't occur to me to test the duplex printing from the start. Lesson learned, but it is quite dissapointing. Now I'm stuck with a printer that's subpart.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like A Brother! Have been using Brother printers since 1999 and have always loved the lasers - now i can afford color: sharp, user friendly good value - whats not to like!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got rid of the "ink cartridge" This machine has included a complete set of toner cartridges that print excellent color copies. Stop paying for the Ink cartridges that print 285 copies; toner cartridges give 2200 copies. Have questions or need help? Their support system is incredible; the customer service representatives are extremely patient and helpful.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy This printer is not good, had to replace the same part twice, and must print in B/W only because it print faint thick yellow lines on anything in color. Dealing with customer service is no picnic either.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reasonably Good Generally works okay, but glitchy. Doesn't do well with anything thicker than 24 lb. bond and has a tendency to jamb. Still, for the price it's okay, but I buy the extended WTY. Have had to return 2 of them in last five years.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product The printer lasted only a little over a year, as the coating on the fuse roller broke down. Only one year warranty so it would not have been worth to repair. Poor service in canada.
Date published: 2016-07-04
  • 2016-07-28T06:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 7/30/2016
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $229.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...