All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 400.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful printer, but hard to wake-up Live this printer. Even the color prints of photos are surprisingly good if you're willing to tinker a bit with good photo paper and print settings. Fast, beautiful copies, even if i don't use it for a week, the first and every printout is crisp, flawless and perfect in "ink" coverage. My only complaint, and searches online show I'm far from an isolated case: the printer often has difficulty waking up. I have had to re connect it to the wireless router far too many times (5 min ea time) before it will print. Brother has needed to fix this for a long time I updated the firmware, no help: my system is Windows 10, 16 GB mem, SSD drives. Robust and excellent. But msg to my Brother printer: wake up dude when it's time to go to work!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Worked great right out of the box. Reasonable price for a duplex color laser printer and wifi printing is really convenient. Refills are pricey but work well with Brother equipment.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and quality print The Brother HL-3170CDW was easy to set up and start printing jobs. The quality of the print is very good.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of features and reliable! I really like the duplex, wireless, and having the printer turn on by itself when I need to print.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great all around printer This is a printer with all the top features. Low cost for a laser printer. It is very fast and very quiet. Excellent printer go home or office.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great with everything except manual feed This machine connected easily with my PC and portables. It does a great job in printing and duplex printing when the paper source is the unit's tray. It is routinely hit and miss when I manually feed paper, card stock, or envelopes into the machine. Placing the object to be printed into the slot always causes the machine to "activate". Sometimes it then responds by drawing the leading of the paper into the machine, followed by printing correctly on it. Other times it fails to draw the edge in and then fails to print. Removing and replacing the paper once, twice, or more times may be necessary to get it to completely draw the paper in and print on it. Sometimes you won't feel it being drawn in....but it has been and then prints properly. The time spent in overcoming this nuisance problem is exasperating. Additionally, when using the manual feed, the paper regularly is printed upon at a slight angle because the manual feed guides are too loose and too close to the printer to keep the paper properly aligned to the printer's color drums/fuser. So print border is not parallel to the paper's border.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with new printer I've been using the HL-3170cdw since February. Loving it. It replaced a Brother HL-3070CW which I cried over when it stopped working correctly. The 3170 is great--great quality, good colors, speed, etc. I print quite a bit and with 2 months of use, it is great. Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed! This is one of the most complicated machines to use I have ever owned. Will not buy again. There are no easy button choices on this device. You have to press and hold certain buttons to access certain functions. The Wi Fi function takes a while to get working properly. ON the plus side it makes good copies once you get it to function but most laser printers do. Probably going back to HP.
Date published: 2017-04-29
  • y_2017, m_5, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 6/3/2017
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $229.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...