All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 460.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_460
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceeds expectations I am impressed by the speed and ease of operation. This machine is perfect for my small self publishing operation. I have depended on Brother Laser Printers for over thirty years. i am proud to ad color this laser printer to my equipment stable. I recomend this printer to any company or individual trying to produce economical color documentd, booklets and flyers. It is the best printer i have ever owned. I print any where from two to two thousand pages a day, and am very hard on printers. that is why I count on the best. I count on brother.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from high maintence Machine works excellent. Could drive you to the poor house with toner , plus new drums???
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice printer Overall, I like the printer. I had trouble getting it out of deep sleep mode. As long as I print something everyday, it works. This printer does a nice job and the colors are good. I found someone else with the same printer and that helped with the deep sleep problem.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer but expensive Great print quality with all the features and easy set up. It's not cheap to operate, but it is in line with other brands. After 7 years using a model 3070 that burned up a motor, I'm happy with this newer model.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great printer Prints great with good color. Was easy to set up for wireless printing.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from O, Brother, where art thou? I bought this Brother to replace one I lost in a fire and I bought it because of my good experience with the first one.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY QUIET The HL-3170CDW is very quiet. It prints very good, too. So far the colors I've printed have blended well and look good. The only thing I miss about my old ink jet all in one is scanner, but the Brother was just too big for my space. Still, very happy with the printer.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good color laser printer, for the money. Brother makes great printers (this is my 3rd), and if you need an inexpensive SOHO color printer, this beats inkjets - except in one category. The colors are somewhat muddy and dark. I've tried adjusting the color output, without success. I needed reliable, color printing (no jammed inkjets) for my draft proposals. The 3170CDW works great for that. Duplex printing is excellent. Alternate tray feed is finicky, but useable. Cost per page is about as expected - higher than inkjet, but worth it to me -- and less than many competing printers. When I need perfect color for my final print, I transmit to my local commercial shop.
Date published: 2017-09-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_460
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 10/21/2017
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $50.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $199.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...