All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 365.
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup for Wifi Setup was very easy, print quality is at about 95% or so. Depends on the quality of the paper used. HOWEVER, the cost of consumables is higher than I thought it would be.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable setup and crumples paper when printing The driver setup is very unreliable. On some computers the installation software has no trouble identifying the printer. On other computers, it can't find the printer. This comes down to a limitation of the software and device not communicating over the network when the device is connecting to, say, a 2.4 GHz channel and the software pinging only a 5 GHz channel. Finally, once the driver installs and you go to print, the device crumbles up the paper every time. I've tried different paper stock and live in a low humidity area so not sure what else could be wrong besides this device.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely terrific!!! My neighbor suggested it....hooked me up with all my devices...it is terrific,.prints clear...no issues communicating with devices! Love it!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value for the money It was easy to setup, worked with all of our mobile devices, and quality of print is good
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works- no hassle setup Wanted a lazer printer to print Signage and produce Iron on templates for wood carving. Color printing produces better quality pictures than the inkjets I am using. Very versital printer, fast printing speeds.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer! Great tech support. As a Mac user, I wish that I had given up on my HP years ago. Never could get tech support to support wireless on it
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great printer, but does not awaken from deep sleep I purchased this printer so I can print wirelessly from all of my computers and devices. The output is great, but there is a little problem, the printer will often remain asleep when a print job is sent. This requires powering it off, and then on again in order to be able to print. Brother had me ensure that the latest firmware was applied, and had me create a new TCP/IP port for a fixed IP address for the printer, but the problem persists. For this reason, I am not recommending this printer for wireless use.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Home Printer This is a great home color laser printer that comes at a reasonable price and with toner cartridges reasonably priced too.
Date published: 2017-02-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 2/25/2017
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $50.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $199.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...