All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 414.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable Laser Printer This is the 4 th HL-3170CDW i have owned. I say 4th since it is less expensive to discard them than to replace 4 drums. They work well and the only real issue is curled paper.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Print Quality This is a nice size printer with decent print speed, however the print quality is poor. The colors are dull and flat, not what I'm use to from a color laser printer. I wouldn't recommend this for printing business related literature flyers etc, but it's not bad for home office use.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this printer it works every time I call apon it. I've made about 150 copies so far and just started to see the levels of toner going down by now if I was using a printer with ink the ink would be empty. This printer just keeps on going I will never go back to a printer That uses ink.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating wireless printing Extremely frustrating to print wirelessly. This printer WILL NOT print wirelessly from iPad or laptops out of the box. We eventually downloaded an app to be able to print wirelessly-Printer Pro. The Brother app wasn't helpful to resolve the wireless printing issue.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one Issue This may be a small point but unlike my previous color laser printer this one "curves" the pages significantly. Apparently the heat of fixing the toner to the sheet is enough to curve the paper along its long axis. Since I edge bind a lot of documents this creates booklets that will not lay flat. Otherwise the features are everything you would want in a color laser printer.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pinter Great printer but the wifi needs improvement. When it goes offline it is a pain. I would still recommend it.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Scanner Would have never guessed that a scanner feature would not be available.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great pictures like picture perfect with matte p;aper.
Date published: 2017-05-28
  • y_2017, m_6, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 7/1/2017
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $229.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...