All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 441.
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from good printer, I would get another one if needed It is quick to wake up and print beautiful color pages. Toner is very reasonable compared to my last color printer. very fast on black and white only printing.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Replacement for Old Laser Plus Color Deskjet I've been very pleased with my new Brother color laser jet. 1-- It goes to sleep (even a deep sleep) when not in use. 2--The display tells me which cartridge needs replacing. 3--It's fast and prints good quality. 4--In terms of space, this printer replaced two, and I can connect wireless so I can put it where it fits best in the office (not next to my computer!). The only things I'm disappointed in: The sales person (Staples) warned me it wasn't good for photographs. Since I'm an office user, I didn't think twice about this... until I printed documents that have photos (images) such as PowerPoint slides, Word documents, etc. Additionally, I can't find any way to set duplex for Adobe files, only single-sided.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable printer This is the best printer I have owned. Great all-purpose printer.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review for my HL-3170CDW I like many feature about my new HL-3170CDW Laser Printer. However there are some I do not like. It prints well but always leave black laser ink on the top of almost all of my 8-1/2 x 11'-0 paper sheets, cards, labels, just about everything. That upsets me, plus is very costly to throw away high priced professional card stock paper, plus running multiple sheets of presentation documents.! Another thing, it does NOT run two sided copies, that's a big problem and always having to take way too much time to reload the paper and being ALWAYS having to worry will it print on the proper side of the paper or on top of the one I just printed and destroy everything, especially when you have very little time to spare before an important meeting. Other wise it's an okay product. Would I buy one again if I needed to? Probably not, but now I'm stuck with it, especially being told by the store department manager where I bought it that it prints automatically on both sides when you want that.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Color Printer The HL-3170CDW is an awesome color printer at an unheard of price that also offers automatic duplexing...couldn't ask for anything more.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Operating program for the HL-3170CDW Need a better way to monitor ink cartredges remaining ink!!!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty After having this machine for a little over a week it started to squeal so loud every time a sheet of paper came out. After about a month of that god awful noise I got a hold of tech support and worked out a deal with them to have it repaired at a local shop. They had the machine for 6 weeks and I was without a printer that whole time. When I FINALLY got it back it worked properly for 2 days and then the noise was back. I immediately got back with tech support and arranged for a refurbished one to be sent to me and I would then have 5 days to send my old one back. The refurbished one is now constantly "cooling down" and won't print when it is doing this. The air vent is not blocked and it doesn't feel or smell hot. I have had the refurbished one for roughly 2 months now and it is making the same squealing noise that the first one made. I just don't think this machine is meant for the high volume printing that I do every day as our office has several of the same machines without problems.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paper Saver By using the duplex feature paper waste has disappeared.
Date published: 2017-07-31
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 8/26/2017
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $50.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $199.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...