All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 481.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_481
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite printer! This is the only color printer in our office, so 6 desks send color printing to one machine. Easy to set up and maintain. Plenty of warning when toner cartridges are getting low. This is the second one that we have had. Liked the first enough that we replaced it with the same model.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Output Looks great, prints great. I love this brand and do recomend it to my customers. I do onsite consulting to small business and this is one of my go-to printers. I like the reliability and the cost of operation. My only problem is the software that comes with it. I have multiple brother printers and when one stops working it is usually a network problem. The tools from one installation it seems do not work on other models which makes troubleshooting a hassle. It doesn't happen often but sometimes a customer will mess the settings up and I'll end up having to remove the software and re-install just to fix it. For the little inconvenience, it is still worth staying with the brand.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect for me I already have a Brother monochrome laser that I do most of my printing on I was using inkjets when I needed color but I was constantly having clogged print heads because I was using them so rarely. This is a frustration free way for me to have color when I need it.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product & Faulty Refurbishment Process After a short time of use, I would say the product rates 5!. However, this was a refurbished unit. After only using it for a few (30 or less) pages, it performed terribly. The customer support tech performed admirably and after 90 minutes of help determined that the problem was that the refurbished product was sent out with the (used up!) toners in it that the orginal customer had returned. Worked fine again after I put new toners in it. Overall, rating = 4. Also, after replacing the toners, it would have cost me less to have purchased a new (unrefurbished unit). grrrrrrr!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality of Printing I print alot & needed ink that was heat-set & resistant to water staining & this does the job beautifully.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother HL 3170CDW Printer I got this laser printer because I was got tired of buying ink to replace dried up ink jet ink as I don't use a printer very often. this printefr does everything as advertized.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs work After purchasing my new Laser printer, I was excited to give it a try. It’s has been disappointing so far. I press print on a document and it will print blank pages until out of paper.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Prints well. Prints well. This printer had a problem but was covered under warranty. The replacement printer was bad. Wasted hours on the phone to get them replaced and operating properly. The toner costs more to replace than the printer did. Would not recommend this printer.
Date published: 2017-11-30
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_481
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 12/23/2017
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $5.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $244.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...