All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 450.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_450
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brother HL-3170 CDW Review Overall a very good printer. From my experience, the main thing that need improvement is the manual feed - the envelopes often jam and inserting an 8.5 x 11 sheet often does not feed in straight.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Printer Great Features and clear printing. Great for home or office,I use it ALL the time and I have never had a problem. Even changing the toner is No problem!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Horse! Quiet, Convenient & User Friendly. Economical to operate.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer! Love this little laser printer. No problems with connectivity from computer, phones or tablets. We had an inkjet and this prints a lot faster and we don't have issues with ink drying out due to non-use. Color is great for the majority of our prints (school papers, home office reports and powerpoints). It even takes up less space than our previous inkjet all-in-one.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price This is a great printer for the price. It's easy to set up, use, and maintain. And the cost of toner sure beats the cost of ink. However, this does not produce high quality graphics. So, if you don't need high quality (like I don't for my usage), this is a great printer.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade Printer was a replacement for an older unit. It has functioned better than I expected.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst printer worst printer just says it cant print and i need to do something, error on startup , documents stuck. Just complete terrible
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from returned would not sync up with my router wireless network, the company I work for IT department suggested this and it was a fail
Date published: 2017-08-28
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_450
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 9/30/2017
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $5.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $244.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...