All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 403.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small business machine I have had the printer for three months work great. I have three people tied the printer. No problems.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best home printer for a great price. We were tired of paying the price for a new cheap printer every time we bought ink. The quality we were paying for was junk. Had experience using a similar laser jet at my place of employment, and finally convinced the Mrs this was the way to go. We love the quality it puts out. Printing pictures and Christmas cards for family are going to look very professionally done this year!
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit printing Quit printing after 2000 pages. Seems unable to print too many pages at once. Support claims OEM toners can cause problems. Had no problems with these other toners. Could be this printer cannot handle large print jobs. Purchased another as it was cheaper than having it repaird, and have plenty of toners to use. Will keep the broken one as parts.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful printer, but hard to wake-up Live this printer. Even the color prints of photos are surprisingly good if you're willing to tinker a bit with good photo paper and print settings. Fast, beautiful copies, even if i don't use it for a week, the first and every printout is crisp, flawless and perfect in "ink" coverage. My only complaint, and searches online show I'm far from an isolated case: the printer often has difficulty waking up. I have had to re connect it to the wireless router far too many times (5 min ea time) before it will print. Brother has needed to fix this for a long time I updated the firmware, no help: my system is Windows 10, 16 GB mem, SSD drives. Robust and excellent. But msg to my Brother printer: wake up dude when it's time to go to work!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Worked great right out of the box. Reasonable price for a duplex color laser printer and wifi printing is really convenient. Refills are pricey but work well with Brother equipment.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and quality print The Brother HL-3170CDW was easy to set up and start printing jobs. The quality of the print is very good.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of features and reliable! I really like the duplex, wireless, and having the printer turn on by itself when I need to print.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great all around printer This is a printer with all the top features. Low cost for a laser printer. It is very fast and very quiet. Excellent printer go home or office.
Date published: 2017-05-07
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 6/3/2017
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $229.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...