All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.0974 out of 5 by 267.
  • 2016-06-27T06:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from HL3170CDW color laser printer great printer, but I do not recommend using 3rd party cartridges even though they are much cheaper. Printer does print a little slower than I expected--still I recommend it.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Great overall value. Relatively fast. Good color. Case fan rattles a bit. Built a little cheaper than it predecessor.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for! This printer is just what we needed. A color laser printer that could be shared wirelessly in our office. We don't print reams of paper, however 10 people all rely on quick easy access over the wifi.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer! This is a great printer and was easy to set up for Wi-Fi printing. Just recently, I changed by wifi router and was afraid it was going to be a painful process to setup my wifi printing, again, but no, the process was quite simple! Print quality it great, too! No complaints for this device.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tech support Had a few hangups getting it set up wirelessly but guess that could be normal. Tech support is superrior. Helped me get connected and now working perfectly with all my devices. This is my second purchase of a brother lazer printer. Great experience.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My review This product prints good pictures and is quick in doing so. The issue I have with this printer is printing over wifi. Sometimes it would say my printer is offline and fail to print when my printer is clearly up and running and connected to the wifi. The first time it happened I would just reset the network settings and reconnect to wifi, but the second time, it didn't work and I'm left still pondering on how I can fix it.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WiFi problems While I like Brother printers in general, and have owned several, their wireless connections are very unstable. This machine has he same problem. Even after going through their tech support to set it up for wireless printing, the connection was gone a few days later. My fingers are getting tired of calling tech support. This function needs to be improved; if it wasn't already over a month since I bought this printer I would return it and get another brand.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Work Horse I do a lot of color work, spread sheets, and charts. This printer is easy to use and easy to keep clean. It is the best one that I have used in the last ten years. It is also easy to move. I have traveled quite a bit in my job and I usually take it with me unless I fly.
Date published: 2016-05-23
  • 2016-06-27T06:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $249.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...