All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 342.
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Quiet, Good Printer I think this printer is a very good entry level color printer that is very economical to use. I like to set my default color mode to monochrome (for text), and change to color print mode (for images) when necessary. This feature conserves the color toner. Overall the print quality of this printer is very good.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second brother My last brother printer a 4070CDW still works great after 8 years, but I felt that it was time to upgrade. The new 3170 is smaller, faster and prints a great page. Hopefully it will last as long as the 4070.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from impossible to print from chromebook! I have had this printer for two weeks and it will not connect to chromebook. I have everything I can think of. The printer shows up on the cloud and is registers but it always shows up as "offline"
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Laser printer The printer is great if you print from the main drawer, but it is truly a pain to get it print from the single sheet tray
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvelous! This is far better than any of the inkjet printers I've owned.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT I LOVE THIS PRINTER. WAS A LITTLE DIFFCULT TO SET UP ON MY NETWORK BUT ONCE DONE WORKS FINE. WISH I HAD PURCHASED AN ALL IN ONE.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Replacement I received a replacement machine for my first purchase that was still under warranty. The replacement machine was obviously a rebuilt product. It worked fine for the first several weeks however now the print quality is totally unsatisfactory. I have done everything suggested in the manual and on the website to try to address the print quality issues, however to no avail.I have spent countless hours and money trying to get this machine to print with any type of quality whatsoever. It appears I'm going to have to buy a totally new printer for my business and at this point I seriously doubt it would be a Brother.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good!! set up was a bit difficult...couldn't use the cd then finding the correct driver on line took some time! other then that using it is easy, quality of print outs are nice!
Date published: 2017-01-05
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 1/28/2017
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $229.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...