All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-6180DW

High-Performance Laser Printer with Wireless Networking, Large Paper Capacity and Duplex




Download Brochure  
HL-6180DW is rated 3.9552 out of 5 by 67.
  • 2016-06-29T06:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL6180DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fast but draws too much power. At first, I loved this printer. I always bought HP products but their quality seemed to be slipping. The first 6 months my Brother printer worked great. Then it started to draw so much extra power, it shut down my MacPro. I had to hire an electrician to install a dedicated line since I got NO SATISFACTION from Brother's customer service.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok The printer start printing fuzzy.Call Brother tech support and got replacement with different model.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great for about 6months Worked excellent for about 6 months. Now wrinkles nearly every page on duplex. Replaced the toner and drum, still having the same issue.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great until 1.5 years old The printer worked great for a year and a half, then the fuser stopped working. Brother took care of the fuser problem, but after changing to new drum, toner spills everywhere inside unit. Several calls have reset the printer settings, but I have to use air to clean all the toner powder out of one side of the toner cartridge and the drum or I get streaks and spots all over my print-outs. Very frustrating. I am paying a lot of money for toner that ends up in the trash! Ironically, all these issues began the instant that I changed the drum for the first time. Not to mention the fact that I had to change the drum way before the supposed number of copies that it should have been able to print. Brother Customer Service representatives were nice and tried to help, but still having issues.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and error free printing I had a need for monochrome printing, color is just not one of my requirements. Look at several printers and the features of a laser print and high speed is winner for the Brother printer. I do not like ink jet and the resolution of printing is excellent.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from blurry printing and paper jams constantly The print is blurry and I constantly get paper jams. I've only had it for 4 months. I purchased a new replacement brother toner cartridge and drum unit. I cleaned the internal parts as directed. The blurry print and the paper jams continue. I'm done. I should have stayed with my old MFC 7340.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice printing but horrible appetite for power First and foremost *** this unit has a very high initial surge *** We have had difficulty finding an outlet in our home where the 1000 plus watt initial surge that you get on every print job sent (once the unit enters sleep mode) didn't cause problems. If you don't have a dedicated circuit or one very lightly loaded expect tripped breakers. Expect to see your UPS systems tripping even if on a different circuit, the hard initial surge (even with the latest firmware) is enough to drop voltages on the same phase but a different breaker several volts. If you can get past the surge issue then it is a decent printer, quiet, fast and a credible replacement to the HL-52XX series. The Brother site had Linux drivers and PPD files for Linux use if your distribution doesn't include them. The instructions are clear and not difficult to follow.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Printer I love the ease of use with this printer. I needed a high speed printer with wireless and large paper storage capabilities, and this Brother printer fit the bill beating the competition with price and function.
Date published: 2016-03-17
  • 2016-06-29T06:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL6180DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary

PC Magazine Editors' Choice Award Logo is a registered trademark of Ziff Davis Publishing Holdings Inc. Used under license.

Compare Models
HL-L6200DW
Est Price:
$249.99*


HL-L6200DWT
Est Price:
$349.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...