All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W

Compact Color Desktop Scanner with Duplex and Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $229.99*




Download Brochure  
ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with the scanner I am very happy with the scanner, especially with the size and double sided scanning. The only problem that I have encountered is with the ADF. Paper must be well aligned and folds remover
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is one of many Brother products I have purchased over the years. They all run wonderfully and the few times I have needed help, the Brother customer service is great. However, this product is advertised to handle up to 20 sheets of paper at one time, but every time we put in 10 or more, it jams.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very handy scanner I have two of them, one for the office and one at home, and I use them constantly to cut down on paper. The one thing that I would like to see in future versions (I assume there will be and that I will be a customer) is a little more positive feed control system
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Compact Very pleased with this scanner, it is quick and compact and easy to use!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for small business Great scanner for small business. Only drawback is that it only works on my slow router setting and I must change from my fast router setting to use scanner (then change back).
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better Broken piece where the paper would lean against. Contacted service and still waiting for response. The wireless fuction disconnects from time to time. No pull out tray option to hold the scanned paper.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Set up and User Friendly Plug and Play is very good. Brother Utilities (I have four Products) lists them and Dialog Boxes are understandable about listed features and help. Scanning quality is perfect: have post WWI pictures of family and pictures Before Digital Camera. Easy Protocol Interface assisting in picture Storage and file setup.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Glad I Purchased I purchased this model last week because I needed to scan a lot of archival documents for a documentary. Here's what I like most about it: compact/space-saving size, ability to scan double-sided documents up to 8.5x14", ability to scan multiple pages at a time, scan speed, wireless connectivity, & great price! Only thing that could be improved is software would sometime scan as double-sided when setting was set for single (this resulted in some blank pages being scanned). Also would be nice if it could scan photos, but I'm not aware of any non-flatbed scanners that are able to. Outside of that it's a perfect fit for my needs. Brought online from Best Buy that had free 2-day shipping & was delivered at my door on time.
Date published: 2017-02-12
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 3/25/2017
Regular Price: $229.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $209.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Est Price:
$269.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...