All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W

Compact Color Desktop Scanner with Duplex and Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $229.99*




Download Brochure  
ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 3 out of 5 by from HARDWARE GREAT - SOFTWARE - NOT SO GOOD Scanner is fast and installed easy. The software however, leaves much to be desired. Was hoping for a character recognition on PAR with the Neat brand - those were slow but easier for receipts. The receipts feature requires a re-locating of the frames each time you scan a receipt - even after you save the receipt mapping for that store. The next scan - doesn't seem to remember where the fields are and has to be re-done. Hoping for an update that fixes this.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Little Scanner This little scanner is just what I needed. It does what I want it to, is compact in size and big in features!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bluetooth connection, fast double sided printing, Best scanner I've every owned and used. Great for small office and low volume needs.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many Errors The papers really have to be carefully aligned in a step fashion for smooth flow of scanning. Several times, when I put a stack, the scanning stops in middle unable to sense paper. It keeps showing up as offline error when i run a scan , although wifi light is on and and connected.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful Scanner for Home Use This is a near perfect scanner for home use. It has the necessary functionality and works very well with third party scanning software, i.e., Lucion FileCenter. My only criticism is that pages don't always scan straight but is within acceptable limits
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good and bad Scans are very good quality and I like that it does both sides. The downside is that when feeding multiple pages, the pages don't go in evenly and it jams. Future designs should have a better guide for the paper. Also, it took some time to understand how to deal with clearing the jams it came with out instructions.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Great value for the money, and it seems to be a very dependable scanner.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features and easy to use. I really like the machine. Its compact and easy to use. The onlything I wish is that it had a button on it that yu could push scan. Otherwise it is a great product.
Date published: 2017-05-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $229.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Est Price:
$269.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...