All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



ADS-2200

High Speed, Desktop Color Scanner with Two-Sided (Duplex) Scanning

Estimated Street Price: $329.99*




  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 515ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: Execution timed out, exceeded 500ms;




Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADS-2200 Desktop Scanner Review I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. Ease of assembly, instructions: The setup was very simple with instructions and illustrations of the setup well explained in the manual. One more thing I liked is that the number of parts during assembly was so less. It took just 5 mins to assemble!Product storage: Super compact scanner- love the portability. It hardly took any space on my desk. Speed: As the name suggests, the speed of scanning is amazing. I could scan 50-60 bills from an official trip in a matter of 20 mins. It used to take me more than an hour in my printer-scanner-copier machine. And the bills were in different sizes. I was also not worried about the bills not being aligned correctly. I have not tried duplex scanning thoughWi-fi: One feature that let me down was the wi-fi connectivity. I wish we could connect to a network so I need keep bundling the scanner and laptop all the time. Probably this feature should be incorporated in the future models. Overall, I just love my new scanner. Super portable, easy to use and finishes the work in a jiffy!!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic portable scanner I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. As I was taking the scanner out of the box I wasn`t to excited. I`ve had to assemble and connect many printers and have had a hard time with difficult instructions and assembly. I took my new scanner out of the box and couldn`t believe that there was only one piece to connect plus the cords, It was so easy, I didn`t even need instructions! As I was reading the instructions to hook it up I kept thinking to myself that it couldn`t be this easy, It really was easy! After only like ten minutes my scanner was up and running! I put 30 pages in to be scanned and it was so quick to scan! This scanner is light weight and doesn`t take much room up on my desk which is wonderful. The only negative thing I would have to say about this scanner is that it isn`t wireless and didn`t come with a USB cord to connect it to my computer. I definitely would recommend this scanner to anyone just because of the simplicity of connecting it, the assembly of it and for how fast it is.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome Scanner I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. This scanner is amazing. The setup was easy with minimal hassle straight out the box. I was up and scanning in no time. I would totally recommend this to anyone who likes to keep track of receipts or any other papers around the home that can become a nuisance. Although the scanner isn`t WiFi compatible, that would`ve helped out a lot more as I wouldn`t have had to stay near the computer while scanning.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not "Right out of the Box" User Friendly I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. It has been difficult for me to set up the ADS-2200 Desktop Document Scanner and initially figure out what to do. It seems to me that the scanner is "trying to be too many things for too many people"--i.e. trying to be used by both PC and Mac. The first thing I did was to download the User Guide online---I may be old-fashioned, but I prefer a paper copy, rather than having to scroll down and up in order to view directions on a computer screen. Additionally, it seems to me that several necessary items were omitted from the package, and should be included int he future---neither a USB to USB cord, nor a Carrier Sheet were included in the package, which I think is a negative point. The main item I like to scan is a receipt or a photo, and a Carrier Sheet is necessary for both--so I was unable to scan those items to determine scanner quality. I feel that these two items should have been included with the scanner.After connecting the scanner to my laptop, my first three attempts to scan a document resulted in failure, as I did not first remove the orange tape near the rollers, which prevent a page from being pulled into the machine on the right hand side. The left roller appeared to be working correctly, but the right roller did not grab the paper---thus I needed to remove the piece of orange tape, which I am not sure why it is there in the first place. When the scan failed during these three attempts, an error code would appear on my laptop that read, "TW1-3D1 Document feeder can not pick paper, please make sure paper is loaded." (which was not the case at all, but that the orange tape needed to be removed.) When I finally was able, on the 4th attempt, to scan the document correctly to my laptop, the scan appeared crisp and of good quality.After using the ADS-2200 Desktop Document Scanner, I have determined that I really prefer a flatbed scanner that does not require a Carrier Sheet in order to scan photos or receipts.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scanner for everyday use in my business I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. As a small business owner, I find the need to be able to scan documents on a daily basis. It was very easy to set up in my office. It is on the big-and-heavy side, but small enough keep on my desk. I had the choice of connecting directly to a PC via USB or connecting to a network via Ethernet, I chose to set up by USB. I was able to download additional software with the installation of the software as well. I will be able to use them in other applications.I see five scan buttons on the front panel: three for scanning over a network, one for scanning over a USB connection, and one for scanning to a USB memory key, this was a bit unique in my experience. To start a scan, you can put a document in the ADF and press the appropriate button. With each button, however, you can only use a single profile that you`ve previously assigned through the Brother utility. This was limiting as I wanted to switch profiles throughout.It includes a 50-sheet automatic document feeder, a 2,500 page-per-day duty cycle, and it is rated at speeds of 30 pages per minute and 60 images per minute. I did find it a bit slow, but the accuracy on OCR was much better than other scanners I have used. It was able to scan multiple media types and paper sizes, including business and plastic ID cards, receipts and photos. For my business, in a small office, this makes great sense!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother Desktop Scanner I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. When I received this scanner I immediately set it up on my desk. The process took me a little bit of time due to the instructions, but they weren`t completely thorough enough for me. Once it was all set up I immediately started scanning some work documents. It was so efficient and easy to do since it is right next to my computer. This scanner is very easy to use and is quick at completing the scans. It is also small, so it doesn`t take up a lot of desk space. One complaint I have is that in order to shut it off you have to unplug it, which isn`t a huge deal since the pros outweigh it. I would highly recommend this scanner to anyone in the market for one.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great scanner I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. This scanner works very smoothly and fast. It`s easy to scan several pages at a time or several pages separately. I was not able to connect it to my computer so I`m using it with a thumb drive but that works well enough. It is set up on a shelf in my office and I use it almost daily for my job. It`s a good product that makes my scanning needs a lot easier.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fast reliable desk top scanner I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. ADS-2200 High-speed Desktop Document Scanner with 50-page capacity auto document feeder quickly scans stacks of single and double-sided, color and Black & White materials up to 35 ppm in a single pass. Its space-saving and lightweight (5 lb)design easily accommodates most office work spaces and small business. Compatible with the operating Systems Supported like windows 7,8,8.1 and mac etc.my computer operating system is windows 7.The ADS-2200 handles multiple media types and paper sizes, including business and plastic ID cards, receipts and photos and can scan out-of-the-box with no additional installed software required.i have a small catering business and couple of employees working for me,so I use ADS 2200 to print some beautiful identification and visiting card for them.it came out really well.Works great on the desktop. Scans both b&w and color easily and Import is very easy, Love the multiple page feed option.but some little problems like paper got jammed after some scanning operation may be it was a user error i am not sure and there is no USB cable in the box to connect to the computer so i have to purchase the cable separate.other than that So far no issues with this. thank you bro!!
Date published: 2017-11-16
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS2200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 12/23/2017
Regular Price: $329.99 Instant Rebate: $10.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $319.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...