All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



ImageCenter™ ADS-2800W

Wireless Document Scanner for Mid to Large Size Workgroups

Estimated Street Price: $499.99*




Download Brochure  
ImageCenter™ ADS-2800W is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS2800W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of equipment. It was easy to install and set up. However, there was a problem with the paper feed. Called Brother and they immediately shipped a replacement, which has worked flawlessly. Image quality and speed is terrific, and it copies on two sides at the same time. Third Brother product I own.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Scanner This is a very quick and easy scanner. The Compression does not seem to be all that good and files are quite large. If the compression ration was better, I would rate as Awesome.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another out of this world experience! We transitioned from the ADS-2000 to the ADS-2800W. The speed is even better yet and the wireless feature is easy to use and set up. I love that you can scan and email directly from the device. If you are waiting to purchase you are really missing out. If you want a plug and play experience, you can scan directly from the Brother scanner. I would recommend getting to know the control panel software installed on the computer. It will give you an easier way to name your files before scanning and place them in the desired location on your computer. The only improvement I would recommend would be to add a selection for carrier sheet (for receipts and small or crinkled items) directly on the machine interface. Right now to use the carrier sheet you need to invoke it from the control software on your computer. Well done, Brother!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product This is a nice solid piece of hardware. I really like the fact that is can run on its own without software on a separate computer. One feature I would like to see is have the 2 sided scan included in the same pdf when scanning documents intended for separate pdf. Right now it seems to all separate pdf or all in one pdf.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Bought for scanning State police paperwork on to memory stick. BI G problem is I have 2 page carbons. They jam the feeder. Can only do single sheet thickness. I have to separate my carbons to feed the machine. Aside from this problem it's fast feeding and grest quality.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excellent Network Scanner; Terrible Software The scanner, itself, works well and produces excellent scans. I was disappointed that there is no way to initiate a scan-to-pdf into Acrobat from the scanner's control panel. That forces me to use the Mac's control center software to initiate all my scans. The control center software is outdated and has a poor user interface which makes it difficult to customize the scan parameters. The long document capability is worthless--it only scans one side and doesn't automatically detect the width of the document. Another major disappointment is that the Mac TWAIN driver is only functional with Brother's Control Center software—it is not usable from any other applications such as Acrobat or Photoshop which are TWAIN-compatible. Lastly, the software for updating the device firmware flat out doesn't run on any of my Macs. The support supervisor hung up abruptly when I said that I would not have purchased this scanner if I knew the TWAIN driver was not usable in applications.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with scanner I purchased the ADS-2800W to place on my desk to help me transition to "paperless" and avoid trudging to our main multi-function printer/scanner several times each day. I had high expectations when I made the purchase, but this device far exceeded my expectations. It is compact, fast and accurate, and the touchscreen controls are simple and intuitive to use. We are now considering purchasing several additional units for our secretaries. Excellent product!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Scanner! Being a NON tech savvy solo professional without helpful standby staff assistance, I was so very delighted about how simple and user friendly set up is as well as how fast this scanner is. Money well spent!!
Date published: 2017-04-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS2800W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $499.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
ImageCenter™ ADS-2400N
Est Price:
$499.99*


ImageCenter™ ADS-3600W
Est Price:
$1,149.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...