All Products List



MFC-J870DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Enhanced Connectivity Options




Download Brochure  
MFC-J870DW is rated 4.019287833827893 out of 5 by 674.
  • 2016-07-25T06:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_674
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ870dw, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer Works great! Especially like the wireless printing feature.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised!! Would definitely recommend fax machine. Works as advertised. I use in my restaurant and it is near by fryer and grill and it works like a charm. Highly recommend and price was right as well.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value but... This printer is a good value with many features and good print quality. It has some issues, though. 1) The ADF doesn't support 2-sided to 2-sided copying, something I didn't realize when I bought it. 2) Third party ink didn't work at all. The output was smeared and the printer was flooded with ink. Must use Brother ink. Even then, when I bought a genuine cartridge online it didn't work properly. Had to get Brother to send a replacement. Age maybe? 3) Photo quality is incredible, but the prints are much darker than the original image. So, each one has to be adjusted in a photo editing program before printing...a real pain.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality Printing Very good printer for the money. Doesn't take up much space. It is a bit difficult to set up with a wireless network though. I had to call customer support. I didn't wait long and the support was super. All in all, I'd recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother - MFC-J870DW Very nice unit, have used the scan, copy and print functions. All work very well. Have had to run repeated print cleaning cycles after about a week of use to get all the nozzles running as they should be but after that, no problems.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Last of a dying breed This unit is one of the last to work with old operating systems like mine, Mac osx 10.6 Snow Leopard. Newer printers will not work with most systems that old. Since I do not want to upgrade the Mac os now, it saved me money and headache. Simple to install, decent printing. Cons: expensive Brother inks. Have had bad luck with generics.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a little upsetting that if u dont use it every day so i bought new ink for it about a month ago and use it maybe 2 times and not on color and now says im low on ink wish the ink didnt dry up that easy it's not cheap and another thing i go and buy photo paper tried it today and the ink dont stick to just any photo paper? which was a waste of my money ughhh not my day
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor CD Printing Feature and Poor Color Copies The Copying from CD has defects. It copies eccentric with outer Rim circle being eccentric by about 3 to 4mm leaving unequal gap on sides for outer diameter. Also the quality of color copies is very poor. Colors are subdued and lighter than original.
Date published: 2016-06-15
  • 2016-07-25T06:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_674
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ870dw, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-J885DW
Est Price:
$149.99*


MFC-J4420DW
Est Price:
$169.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...