All Products List



MFC-J870DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Enhanced Connectivity Options




Download Brochure  
MFC-J870DW is rated 4.015 out of 5 by 668.
  • 2016-06-30T06:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_668
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ870dw, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 3 out of 5 by from a little upsetting that if u dont use it every day so i bought new ink for it about a month ago and use it maybe 2 times and not on color and now says im low on ink wish the ink didnt dry up that easy it's not cheap and another thing i go and buy photo paper tried it today and the ink dont stick to just any photo paper? which was a waste of my money ughhh not my day
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor CD Printing Feature and Poor Color Copies The Copying from CD has defects. It copies eccentric with outer Rim circle being eccentric by about 3 to 4mm leaving unequal gap on sides for outer diameter. Also the quality of color copies is very poor. Colors are subdued and lighter than original.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems ahead My wife and I each have a MFC-J870DW. Very satisfied with the print quality, ease of use and duplex printing capability. Buy this printer and you will have no problems ahead.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD MACHINE FOR HOME USE Good all in one machine for use at home or small office. It very slow at scanning on the glass for pictures and if this is not a problem for you I would recommend this machine.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocore color Printer works perfectly except for the color. It's no where near the quality of the HP Photosmart it replaced. It was also extremely difficult to set up the wireless connection. I had to call brothers tech staff and they also had difficulty. There have been no issues with the wireless since.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looling for another printer Goes off line often and has to be restarted at least once a day. Jams frequently. Had to use USB connection because wireless is too unreliable.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Prints good...when it works Loses connection constantly. Bypassing to photo paper is a pain..should be automatic. Ink is cheap and aftermarket works well. Plan on cycling power a lot to keep it working.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best printer I have owned. Prints well, prints great pictures, works consistently well. When I had a problem with it Brother's service was excellent as was their follow up. I recommended it to a couple of people and they are very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-06-05
  • 2016-06-30T06:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_668
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ870dw, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-J885DW
Est Price:
$149.99*


MFC-J4420DW
Est Price:
$169.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...