All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



DCP-8155DN

High-Speed Laser Multi-Function Copier with Advanced Duplex and Networking

Estimated Street Price: $399.99*




Download Brochure  
DCP-8155DN is rated 3.8182 out of 5 by 22.
  • 2016-04-30T06:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_DCP8155DN, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT



Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor build Have replaced printer 3 or 4 times. Each time, it wrinkles the pages. As another reviewer stated, this is a known problem. Its a basic design flaw. They finally insisted I use their toner and drum. I didn't even try that. That should not matter. It has never mattered on any other printer I have ever used. If it did matter, the cost of use would go way up. This is a deal breaker. Don't get this machine.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced DCP-8065DN 1. Replaced 10 year old faithful Brother printer. 2. Good upgrade in speed and duplex features. 3. One negative; the printer tripped my AFCI circuit breaker when turning on. Brother online help recommended firmware update to correct this known problem. Update reduced frequency of circuit tripping. Final fix was a) changing outlet wire connections from push-in to screwed on, and b) new Tripp-Lite surge protector with printer circuit filtering. Now all is well with new printer.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy This is my second purchase of the DCP-8155DN. The best feature is the automatic duplex scan, copy and print. Our first machine only lasted for 15 months before it quit printing. The part to fix the problem cost almost as much as a new machine. A good friend, who happens to work on office machines for a living, told me all machines are made disposable anymore but still recommended this machine for the features I need and he feels the Brother is the most economical machine to operate in the market.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great All-in-one, but not so much on support side The is a great All-in-one printer/scanner. I have bought 20+ of these. The cost per page is low and scans really fast. The 3 yr warranty is the main reason I changed from HP. That being said, the warranty is extremely difficult as of the last year. The only issue I have had with them is there is a known issue with the fuser and paper coming out crinkled on 1st page of output. The first year I had the printers, Brother would replace printer without full rectal exam. Now they walk you through a multi page script (even if you are a tech with 25+ years of experience) and require you have Brother branded toner cartridge.
Date published: 0001-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Software Crashes 100% of the time after few scans Software Crashes 100% of the time after just a few scans. Still do not have a correctly functioning machine even after: * reinstalling the software several times * calling for tech support
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5th Brother Printer I have opened four offices and in every one of them have set up Brother printers and MFC machine. I recommend Brother printers to everyone who asks. Why? The product is of the highest quality and will last a long time. Second - support is great, but phone support is phenomenal. Down time all most never exists as they will guide you thorough to a fix.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! We purchased this multi-function device for our home office to replace a set of older, stand-alone equipment including a flat bed scanner, a laser printer, and a copier. (It's actually not easy to find a stand-alone printer or flat bed scanner these days!) We were pleasantly surprised when it installed correctly (wired ethernet) the first time and all funtions operated as advertised. Printing is very fast, and both the duplexing functionality and automatic document feeder capability are welcome advantages over the manual setups we had with the old equipment. We're looking forward to a long an productive relationship with our new Brother.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want to send it back I have tried installing the software on two different Windows 7 machines and still can't scan across the network with Control Center. Brother support walked me through things like "ping" when I already told them I could print. I tried a firmware upgrade which I followed perfectly only to have it fail. The result was a black box that had one feature...it beeped. Ended up taking it to a service center to have firmware reloaded. Still can't scan and Brother can't seem to help. I was trying to find something better than an HP and Brother isn't it.
Date published: 2014-11-08
  • 2016-04-30T06:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_DCP8155DN, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $399.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
DCP-L5650DN
Est Price:
$399.99*


MFC-L5900DW
Est Price:
$449.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...