All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-5470DWT

High-Speed Laser Printer with Wireless Networking, Duplex and Dual Paper Trays




Download Brochure  
HL-5470DWT is rated 4.2812 out of 5 by 32.
  • 2016-06-25T06:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL5470DWT, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT



Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with Service I think this is a relatively good printer in general, but for high volume printing, and utilizing a second accessory tray for multi-paper printing, I've had issues with bad paper alignment and slow printing. This isn't a huge problem, but a problem that needs resolution none the less. Unfortunately, Brother's customer care has been subpar at best. It's very difficult to speak to someone who can actually help me solve the issue. I've spoken to several people on the phone and over chat, and no one was able to help me with this issue, and a supervisor failed to call me back as I was promised. So while the printer might be a good one, any issues it may have are compounded by poor customer care. It's unfortunate and frustrating, but I doubt I'll be buying more Brother products in the future.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! AWESOME FEATURES!!! EASY TO USE!!! I ABSOLUT;EY LOVE IT !!!! DEFF RECOMMENDING TO EVERYONE!!!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the speed of this printer. The dual tray feature and print speed of this printer is terrific. I print large packages of documents which are emailed to me in letter and legal size. It's such a time saver that the printer automatically detects and prints according to size.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adequate for our needs This is a great printer for the purpose that we purchased it for. We print all of our invoices off of this printer and it is able to sufficiently keep up.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Happy The printer was easy to setup. It's very fast and the printing quality is excellent.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I live without a Dual Tray ? Most of the print jobs require legal and letter size paper, therefore, just the time (and headache) of changing the paper in the OLD single file laser printer caused me to ask: "How did I live without a dual tray?".... A great machine...the only problem I have found thus far....is me, the user.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brother Laser This is a well performing laser printer. The print quality and speed are excellent. It is a little noisy when the rollers pick up and transport the paper.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brothe HL-5470dw Appears to be a solid printer, fast printout, and fairly quiet operation. I have had a problem with the printer reading the second paper tray, still trying to make this work properly.
Date published: 2015-11-20
  • 2016-06-25T06:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL5470DWT, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
HL-5470DW
Est Price:
$249.99*


HL-6180DW
Est Price:
$299.99*


HL-6180DWT
Est Price:
$399.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...