All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-6180DWT

High-Performance Laser Printer with Wireless Networking, Duplex and Dual Paper Trays

Estimated Street Price: $399.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-6180DWT is rated 4.2143 out of 5 by 28.
  • 2016-04-30T06:21CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL6180DWT, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Printer is great when the dual tray works as I am a notary and some documents are letter and some are legal size. That was why I bought this printer. On occasion, the printer defaults in the middle of printing documents and gets hung up on the multi purpose tray. I can't figure out how to correct this so I end up having to go back to manually printithe right size paper which is frustrating because the pages are not numbered so I have to figure out where to place the pages. I have tried to fix this on the computer and printer but it hasn't worked. Any steps you can provide for this issue would be appreciated.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Close but not perfect This printer does everything well. I have set it up exactly the way I need it. I am a one man office so I do a lot of 2 and 3 page Proposals, write single checks and 3 page invoices one at a time. A Lot of warming up and stopping. The only reason I didn't give it a five star is for the effort it takes to get a 2 page document off the printer. The paper does not reach the small paper stop so you have to use your finger nails to get the document to the edge so you can pick it up. Annoying little thing.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever Prints docs fast and complete. I print multiple docs with short notice and need them in minutes. This printer delivers.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHOULD HAVE GONE LASER SOONER I needed a duel tray laser printer for my business and Brother products was recommended; however, the review I read did not give it justice at all. If you are looking for a printer, scanner copier and fax look no further. It's ppm is about 40 pages and quite, the scanner and copying is just as fast. The auto paper select works perfectly. I have not used the fax since I do not have a LAN line. The printer is tall so make sure you have adequate space for it. Lots of features I have not explored yet. Oh yes! the print from mobile devices is convenient.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as promised As a Notary I need to print hundred's of pages at a time. This printer is fast and performs well. I have an Epson relegated as a backup. Definitively this was a needed and wise purchase. (Dec 2015)
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Office Printers Printer works perfectly and very happy with product.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bro Laser I have owned several Brother laser printers and had excellent service and performance with each one. The reason for replacing these printers is that after a period of time it is more economical to update to a newer printer, with added features, such as WiiFi accessibility, rather than purchasing a drum and toner cartridge.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate this printer! I have loved my brother printers in the past, so I didn't hesitate to purchase another one. But this one has been a lemon. We have called support on this printer at least 20 times and they continue to tell you to do the same thing that doesn't fix it. it was bought in Dec 2013 and began having problems 6 months into using it. It jams, you have to constantly replace drums or toners even though it hasn't reached even close to the max usage on the unit. I wish Brother would stand by their machines, but I am totally disappointed! Regret buying this machine!
Date published: 2015-07-20
  • 2016-04-30T06:21CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL6180DWT, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Interested in More Than 10 Devices?
Click to Engage a Sales Professional & Learn about our Volume Program
down arrow
How can we assist you?
Compare Models
HL-L6200DWT
Est Price:
$349.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...