Sign up for timely
information on products,
features and more.
>>subscribe

CM100DM

ScanNCut CM100DM

CM100DM is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM100DM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


 




WHAT'S INCLUDED
FEATURES
SPECIFICATIONS
MORE INFO
REVIEWS

Features










Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best offer ever Received this scan and cut "free" when I purchased my new Dream Machine. What a wonderful combination. This is the lowest model but it does everything I need. I use the cutter for appliques, not cards, so it is perfect. Love working with my scan and cut.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother product is excellent Thanks so very much for the excellent help I received to update my scanncut. Also, I didn't have a long wait to speak to someone,She took her time and didn't try to rush thru the process. VERY KIND Thank you sooooooo much BTW, YES IN A HEARTBEAT I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY ONE~~~~~~~
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CM100 I know I have the old one, but I truly do love it. I had to take it in a couple times in the beginning because it was tearing my mats up. Brother replaced it and it has ran great ever since. Many decorations for birthday parties have been created with it. I just with that I could have more training because I see all the wonderful projects people make and I just don't know how to figure them out. Love, love, love it.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying the Scan n Cut I've used the Scan n Cut for fabric applique projects. Lettering is so much more accurate than by hand. I've designed my own projects on scanncutcanvas.brother.com. Anything on my computer screen can be a pattern. There's a learning curve with the blade depth and pressure, but it's worth it.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my machine!! Easy to use, lots of online tutorials available. Love the scan to cut feature.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the price. I haven't been able to master it yet and since I am not able to go to a store for lesson , I am still learning but it is getting easier all the time .
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from probably the first PR100E embroidery machine Have had my Brother scanNcut for over 2 years, and have not learned exactly how to utilize all that it can do. Just recently did a free upgrade to 1.80. I would really like a simple tutorial showing each step in plain language.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A gift that keeps on Giving I am still learning all that I can do but what I have done with it Stencils, Vinyl designs, applique designs to embroidery designs it has been amazing. No throwing of scraps, the precise scanning and placement abilities allows you to use every inch. It has taken my creativity to the next level.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product is difficult to use I have found this brother product very disappointing. It does not cut as advertised and it's difficult to use.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best die cutting machine Love my ScanNcut there's no cartridges to purchase and you dont need to be connected to the Internet to use it . i just
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok machine So far I've only been interested in working with vinyl. I have tried cutting paper, and it worked out well. I've watched numerous videos on line in order to understand the machine. I've made a couple of projects and I'm very happy with the final outcome. However it isn't very easy to operate. I still can't scan a font to cut. I'm stuck with the 6 fonts that are programmed into the machine. I purchased a compatable usb drive but I'm unable to transfer my work to the scan n cut. Maybe it's me, but it can be frustrating.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not giving up yet I was super excited to get this machine. I felt like a kid at Christmas waiting for the UPS guy to stop at my house! I went through the directions and was super confused. I wanted to use this to cut out cute patterns for quilting but I have ruined more fabric and wasted more supplies than I anticipated. I have wanted to return it many times. I have a hard time finding stores locally that supply the accessories and have to order online all the time. I keep trying to figure it out because I like the concept of this machine. I am not giving up yet but it's not as easy as it looks!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scanncutcm100dm I really haven't had a chance to use this too much. This was a Christmas present I had wanted for a long time. I mostly like how easy it is to use and the directions in the manual are easy to follow. My next project will be to download monograms from my computer.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dream come true Finally got a Scan N Cut after eyeing it for over a year. Love it. Have not cut fabric with it yet, but intend to use it to cut applique patterns for my machine embroidery. Did use it to make some Christmas gifts using vinyl and card stock for ornaments. I knew I would love it when I first saw it. Being able to scan the material into the background to see where to cut your design let's you use up every bit of the paper/fabric.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of Junk We can't get this machine to cut anything it is junk
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cutter; Good Scanner One must be very careful in scanning that things are black and white....no dark or light grey figures, not even near-black or near-white. Otherwise the sensitive scanner has the machine try to cut out dots and lines. Except for that, the machine is wonderful, especially for folks with arthritis who can no longer use scissors, or those who are klutzy whose matte knives produce ragged cut outs.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing very user friendly, love it lots. it is fast and very detailed in cutting.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snan N Cut Sweepstakes I entered the Back to School Sweepstakes, never expecting to win. (I never win anything) And then I did. I've only had a little bit of time to play with it, but I really love it. I do cut outs for the grandchildren for their arts and crafts projects. I was able to see a demo at a Sewing Expo, so that was a great deal of help. Hopefully, more time after the holidays, but I would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cutter This cutter is great for paper and vinyl! The blade setting is so easy and it cuts all kinds of cardstock without any problems. My other cutter was fussy about some of my cardstock and it drove me crazy playing with the blade settings. I havent cut much fabric yet. I had a little problem with felt. The stiffened felt that I purchased cut well but I want to be able to cut my own felt. So far the stiffeners that i used didnt work that well. The mats are very thin and its easy to cut through them. I wish they were a bit more rigid. Overall I love the scanning feature. I can't wait to use it for more items. It's great not having to connect it to my computer and I love the fact that there are already a lot of designs preloaded.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use it to cut foam (goma eva) it cut perfect
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun toy Have only played with it a few times and I am getting used to it. So far it is really fun and does great things. I look forward to becoming more comfortable with using it.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome machine Love the scanncut. Endless creative possibilities. Did not have a bit of trouble diving right in. The only thing I would suggest is to include a page defining all the icons and what they do.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great purchase Love it. Need to learn more in how to use. I plan to use it for many projects throught the year.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets all my needs and more I purchased the Scanncut for applique. I soon found the many other uses. Good for scrapbookers. I have cut contact paper for stencils. This is the machine for any crafter.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best idea to choose this Have not used it a lot, but love it. Have ordered vinyl and the quilt pattern USB and the extra long mat and am looking forward to using it to death.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Do A Lot This is a very powerful machine and I think once I know how to use it, it will be a lot of fun and a big help with my business. The best thing is all the YouTube videos on How To. They are all great.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best electronic cutter I told myself that I would never by a cutting machine again after the first one didn't keep up with the computer changes but I kept watching Julie Fei Fan Balzer and broke down. I love it. It cuts everything that I need since I do a lot of scrap booking. My Daughter-In-Law is a teacher and loves what she can do for her first grade classes.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far I was so excited to get this machine, but SO FAR, I have made a mess of the tacky sheets, and I think there should be more how to explanations in the manual. It did not come with a scanning sheet for photos and such, and SO FAR I have not attempted anything like that. I did cut out some card stock and it was good, but I have to go online and search for how to videos, maybe an idea book would be great for this machine. I am still learning, SO FAR SO GOOD>
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from brother scan n cut I have been having a LOT of problems with the scan n cut, and i have the silhouette and the cricut with a lot less problems. The last thing that happened was the blade broke and i can not get the rest of the blade out so now i have to purchase a new holder.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever I am a paper crafter and I love this machine. It is so much more versatile then other paper crafting machines. In my opinion as a paper crafter you have way more choices of images you can scan and cut. I love it.
Date published: 2015-04-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM100DM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
Sign-up For Email Deals, Product Information, and More!
Thank You For Signing Up!
You have been successfully added to our email list!
Close