All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W

Compact Color Desktop Scanner with Duplex and Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $229.99*




Download Brochure  
ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W is rated 4.081632653061225 out of 5 by 49.
  • 2016-10-01T06:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Love it! It is just what I needed for my home and business.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Scanner Does not handle multiple pages well it can jam and damage documents
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000 scanner Well please with my 1000 scanner but was disappointed that I could put it on only one of my computer
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little scanner Scanner does handle about 10 pages, double sided at a time. Often the pages go askew and I have to rescan them. Option to crop and flipping available, but not straightening. Scans some photo paper, but not all. Scans photos a little dark, can not do X-rays. Overall works for our dental office to scan records to go paperless. The cable from the computer to scanner did stop working after a month, so brother sent me a new one in about a week and a half. Scans relatively quickly and it's a nice small size for a desktop.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from easy setup We connected it to our wifi network and have used it only a couple of times. We liked being able to choose the type of output (jpg, et.) The scans have gone just fine too.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Already replaced The machine has been replaced once by brother. I had to replace the power cord. Still having trouble with power shutting on and off.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Scanner Rocks Just needed something for the house and this is it. It's small enough to take on the road and does exactly what you expect and more. If you have a double sided page that you need to scan both pages, it does it at one time. No scanning the first page and then turning it over to scan the other.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent duplex Scanner This is an excellent Scanner with poor installation documentation. I am IT person and was able to install it. However will be difficult for a layman. The scanner is excellent duplex scanner.
Date published: 2016-05-13
  • 2016-10-01T06:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 10/8/2016
Regular Price: $229.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $209.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Est Price:
$269.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...