Sign up for timely
information on products,
features and more.
>>subscribe

CM350R

ScanNCut CM350R - The World's First Home & Hobby Cutting Machine with a Built-in Scanner

CM350R is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 506.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM350R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT






WHAT'S INCLUDED
FEATURES
SPECIFICATIONS
MORE INFO
REVIEWS


  • Introductory Offer-Rhinestone Trial Kit! $49.99 Value, While Supplies Last
  • Rhinestone Trial Kit Includes-
    • 3 Template Sheets 6”x 6” (152mm x 152 mm)
    • 3 Transfer Sheets 6” x 6” (152mm x 152mm)
    • Backing Board 6” x 6” (152mm x 152mm) *This item is reusable
    • Rhinestone Positioning Brush
    • Rhinestone Pick-Up Tool
    • Hot Fix Rhinestones: SS20 (4.6mm-4.8mm) Clear approx. 40 pieces
    • Hot Fix Rhinestones: SS10 (2.8mm-2.9mm) Clear approx. 700 pieces, Yellow approx. 200 pieces
    • Activation Card for ScanNcutCanvas Rhinestone Function (Access to 87 rhinestone patterns and ability to create your own one-of-a kind designs!)
    • Instruction Guide
  • Standard Cut Blade Holder
  • Standard Cut Blade
  • Standard Mat 12"x12"
  • 2 Color Pen Set (Black & Red)
  • Pen Holder
  • Spatula
  • Touch Pen
  • Accessory Pouch
  • Machine’s Operation Manual
631 Built-in Designs, Including 100 Quilt patterns, Plus 7 Lettering Fonts
Get Creative! Basic shapes, intricate designs, borders, quilt patterns, fonts and more are all available on the easy-to-use color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. Simply select a design, and then have it cut out on your material of choice. For even more variety in your creations, combine built-in designs or scan an image to create a one-of-a-kind design.
300 DPI Built-in Scanner
Turn your scanned images into unique one-of-a-kind cut designs and patterns. The secret lies in the 300DPI built-in scanner. Scan virtually anything – a handmade drawing, a magazine clipping, cherished photos, and more – to create endless cut designs and save to the machine’s memory. Say goodbye to expensive, clunky design cartridges! As a bonus, use ScanNCut2 as a home scanner to archive pictures, documents, and more and save to your memory stick for use in your computer. Enhanced scanning with color recognition. Choose to scan in either gray scale or color RGB mode.
Background Scan
The magic of ScanNCut2 lies in the ability to scan your materials using the 300 DPI built-in scanner. See the scanned image on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models, open your cut design and, using the Touch Screen, simply move the cut design over the desired area for a perfect cut without measuring or using a computer.
Scan-to-Cut-Data
Scan and convert to cut data. Using the technology of the 300DPI smart scanner, scan in your design and save it as data to cut or draw. ScanNCut2 will create cut lines automatically, and then within minutes, hand drawn elements can grace the pages of your art work as a cut element or drawing with the assistance of the pen draw feature.
Direct Cut
Single Pass… See it, Cut it! No more fussy cutting! Relax, and let ScanNCut2 do the work for you. With just a few simple steps, ScanNCut2 will scan your material, create the outline cuts, and allow you to select your design straight from the surface to cut out. This revolutionary feature will eliminate the hassle of hand-cutting designs from your favorite papers and fabrics! More scanning power with the ability to scan in gray scale or Color RGB mode.
Large Scanning and Cutting Area
Using the included 12" x 12" cutting mat, or the 12" x 24" cutting mat (available for additional purchase), easily create and cut a wide variety of designs – from one as small as a delicate snowflake for a holiday ornament or one as large as an inspirational wall quote to place in your family living room. Plus, the cutting mats double as a scanning mat for ease of use!
On-Screen Editing
Editing designs is both quick and easy with ScanNCut2 Every editing function can be done on the LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. Easily convert your scanned designs into custom cut or draw files. Customize designs by changing the shape, size, or position, even using just part of a design. With the ability to weld, rotate and resize your designs, you’ll love having the ability to create fully detailed designs to your liking – all without the use of a computer or expensive design cartridges.
Welding
Select from the wide variety of built-in designs or from your gallery of scanned images to build your own unique cut designs. Use the welding feature to combine shapes, hand drawings, fonts and more directly on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. Combine detailed or intricate cuts in seconds to simply group designs into one piece prior to cutting.
Pen Draw
Creative Embellishment. Have you ever dreamt about adding custom drawings to your crafting projects? ScanNCut2 gives you the ability to change your cut file – whether it’s from a previous scanned image or a built-in design, and replicate the design into a drawing in virtually seconds! With the Color Pen Set (6 pens) for drawing plus Erasable Pen Set (2 pens) for working with fabric you can now take all your sewing and crafting projects to the next level.
Seam Allowance and Sewing Guidelines
Have you ever struggled with piecing together your fabric when working on various sewing and quilting projects? ScanNCut2 gives you the ability to add a seam allowance in ¼” increments to assist you in piecing together fabric pieces for your quilts, clothing and more. But wait, it gets better! You can even utilize the erasable pens (air soluble and water soluble) to create sewing guidelines on your designs to assure virtually perfect placement of your stitches.
Space Saving Auto Layout Capabilities
Do you often find yourself with a collection of odd shaped scraps of paper and fabric that you likely won’t be able to use again? With the space saving capabilities of ScanNCut2, get the maximum use out of your material. Using the background scan option, simply scan your material into the machine and watch as an image of the material quickly appears on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. From there, see the exact placement of where your designs will lie on the material prior to cutting them out. Even the smallest scraps can be utilized when working with this innovative crafting tool!
Scan and Save Data-Even more versatility!
Even more versatility with the ScanNCut2 machine, not only can you save cut data to the machine’s memory and USB memory stick but now you can connect transfer a .fcm cut file to your PC via USB cable (USB cable required, not included). The ScanNCut Online feature allows you to connect wirelessly to transfer cut data to and from the ScanNCut2 machine via ScanNCutCanvas (optional WLAN activation card required).
ScanNCutCanvas
ScanNCutCanvas is a FREE cloud-based web application that combines the versatility of your favorite design software and the awesome cutting power of your Brother ScanNCut2, giving you the ability to easily convert .SVG files to .FCM, perform Image Tracing, and edit multiple images for cutting. It is easy to import projects that you have created or edited with ScanNCutCanvas into your ScanNCut2 cutting machine, via the ScanNCut2 memory stick port, PC direct connect (USB cable required, not included), or ScanNCut Online (optional WLAN activation card required). Try It Now! Visit http://scanncutcanvas.brother.com.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! I bought this because of the advertisment of ease of use.I was very intimidated by it and all it can do.I spent days ahead of time watching YouTube videos.I was having second thoughts on my purchase! All the different vinyls...vinyls for this and vinyls for that...BUT, I decided to just start small.Ive had my machine a few months and it's gotten so much easier and I love it!I love it's scanning capability.As with any machine,it takes awhile to learn...but once you do, you'll LOVE it!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever this machine has changed the way I craft and it is sooo easy to use. it is a game changer in my craft room.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase, lots of fun I enjoy the cutter, still on the learning curve, just wish there was more patterns out there. Would like more on the fabric cutting ideas.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine I like my brother cm350. Having a difficult time finding cutting mats.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best purchased I have made. This machine is amazing. It does everything I hoped for and much more.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Birthday Present I received this as a present in February - and it sat mocking me for about 7 months. When I finally got up the nerve to try it I was delighted! It is so fun. My only concerns are that the mat loses stickiness quickly and won't hold the media to be cut. Cleaning helps - but I can see needing to replace it often. Also - I predominately want to use it for cutting fabric and wish there were more projects and tutorials specifically for fabric.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from no complaints I have enjoyed the product so far, but have yet to be able to find the time i was hoping to have to master it. I have no complaints
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my scan n cut 2 I bought this solely for the purpose to cut out my stamped images. I started watching YouTube videos and downloaded the canvas software and am now doing so much more. There is a pretty steep learning curve with this, and the instructional manual cd rom disc did not work for me. I ended up just searching for what I needed to know on google and found a lot of people have done videos. Very cool machine. My only complaint is the mats. They are wicked expensive to replace and they lose their stickiness quickly.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase Does a wonderful job on cutting out stamped images!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad that I finally purchased this machine! This machine is awesome! I purchased my SNC 350 to cut stamped images and it has not disappointed.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOve the Idea! I love the Scan N cut 2 but the big draw back is the mat. They do not keep their stickiness very long and are very expensive to replace. With these mats you can get your paper set up and after a little cutting the paper starts going all over the mat and cuts wrong places. Definitely have to watch it the whole time it cuts. I did go online and leaned to clean the mat with unscented baby wipes which does help but still have to tape my paper down after I scan it. I ordered as extra mat which was black around the edges instead of aqua. I have used it once and it seems much more sticky. Hopefully it is a new an improved mat. So I guess other than the mat I love the machine.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had high expectations I had wanted this machine for 2yrs before I was able to purchase one. The manual is very confusing and without the great videos of Jan Balza I would be clueless. I am still trying to figure out so many things after several months. Instead of having to search out videos and posts of endless users trying to teach each other, it would be great if Brother would publish a series of training videos that can be kept and used along with the manual. There are many of us wanting training!!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it I haven't used all the function's yet but love it so far. You could improve on the mats. I know I will be making a lot of crafts on this but I have only been using it for 4 weeks so I am very new. I haven't used any other machine like this.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from still need help getting it to work have not figure No experience with computers so finding this frustrating.payed alot of money still have not got it going
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Upset I've only had it a few weeks was so excited and hardly used it and now the rollers that feed the sheet say it's unloaded and pull sheet out, turn off and restart. After 6 times it still is not working.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy crafter I love it. However there is a learning curve when it comes to ll the settings. The one major problem is not being able to find the cutting mats anywhere. Want different mats for different materials and a couple spare but cannot find anyone that sells them
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was enjoyable. It is good, I am having a hard time learning the ropes if it. Don't know how to access any of the online advantages even though I have accessed the wireless. I guess if I ever learn how to use it, it will be great.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Difficult This product was too difficult. Not user friendly. Also, the sticky pad did not last past one cutting. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Have enjoyed using it. I have a lot more to learn about it.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Regrets...yet I am relatively new (about 7 months) to scrapbooking and card making and wanted a die cutting machine very much, but the cost of the individual dies is prohibitive. I am also a graphic artist and thought cardmaking could supplement my freelance income. I was thrilled to unbox my ScanNCut and so wanted to love this machine, but as yet… I don’t. I'm glad I have it, and I’ve done some exquisite cards so far, but I've also wasted a lot of paper and I find the learning curve to be very steep. YouTube videos by Julie Fei-Fan Balzer and the following ScanNCut experts have been a life saver for getting out of novice mode and properly navigating thru the obstacles of correct pressure, blade settings, alignment, mat care, etc. I strongly urge you to see the technique videos by Applelover 53 and Jen Blausey!!! You will learn so much more than what the manual offers. Still, the ScanNCut 350 is not a quick set-up— especially when I want to do something original. In other words, it's time consuming because of my two main areas of complaint: the first is with the design of the Canvas program. I miss the ability to lock an object in place while working on shaping or placing another element. As an avid Adobe design user, I am accustomed to working with paths and bounding boxes, but the inability to grab a bounding box and reshape it’s path easily, is SO frustrating! I want to pull down alignment (measuring) guides from the rulers but Canvas doesn’t have them. Secondly, I have wanted to cut delicate, loopy script / intricate words that aren’t giant in size, but have found this to be a major downfall and disappointment with the ScanNCut. Especially if the weather is the least bit damp or humid, I can't avoid tearing paper and messy cuts on anything that is small and ornate. Jen Blausey recommended buying an extra standard blade to use only when cutting out smaller, script so it would always stay sharp, and I've done that but am still not that happy with my results. After much frustration, I understand the limits of the ScanNCut and have given in-- and purchased a manual diecutting machine (on sale) and invested in a few words dies for this specific purpose only. I still use my ScanNCut for every other kind of cut and am very pleased with the scanning feature to reproduce my original designs and artwork. After being a ScanNCut 350 owner for only 4 months, I'm still learning something new and when I have the time, am enjoying the machine very much.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love. It but takes quite a bit of patience to lear Have made beautiful cards with the scan n cut. I wish the mats stickiness lasted longer. After just a few uses, i have to use tape to hold down the paper to keep it from moving. NEED to include more tutorials. I have to search online to figure everything out. I like being able to download projects without having to pay for each like the cricut which is why I bought this. After a year I have barely learned all there is to know, but I can't wait to master more projects. I would buy it again, but please include more already downloaded on the machine and better tutorials.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Learning experience Love the machine but need a learning curve. Have watched a lot of YouTube on tips on how to use the machine.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to learn and no local support to help out! It's hard to learn and there is no local support to help out with it.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product The 350CM is just awesome. I was able to take it out of the box and follow the simple start up directions.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase made in a long time I love the option to do multiple things on the SNC2... I am still learning but love and have become addicted to it
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite sure I've had this for about a month and a half and I find it difficult to use. Scanning and cutting out a stamped image is super easy but trying to figure out Canvas and the SCAL is very trying.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I returned it Paper stuck to the mat and ruined the mat. Complicated to figure out how to use it.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced a Cricut Purchased for my wife but so far she has me doing all the work!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Most Confusing Device in My Shop Ive seen promotions of how the scan and cut is wireless (which is why I purchased over the circuit) only to find out I have to pay an additional fee on top of the extra $75 retail I spent vs the other cutters. Trying to transfer my image vs scanning it in is the most complicated thing Ive encountered. We called the customer care and they sent us a tutorial, still having to go to my pc and use the site which the icons aren't clearly labeled. If I wasn't outside of the return period from my store I would have returned it.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Saver, No More Dies I decided to purchase this machine because the cost of matching dies on stamp sets are getting absolutely ridiculous, anywhere from $20.00-$32.00. I can't afford them, so I made the investment in this machine. I am happy I did. It does a great job. The only thing that would improve it, is some shorter mats, say 12x 6 or 8. I don't need a 12x12 mat. I haven't looked so maybe they already have different size mats. Also, it loses tackiness quickly, so I would like to see an improvement it that area.
Date published: 2017-10-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM350R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
Sign-up For Email Deals, Product Information, and More!
Thank You For Signing Up!
You have been successfully added to our email list!
Close