Sign up for timely
information on products,
features and more.
>>subscribe

CM350R

ScanNCut CM350R - The World's First Home & Hobby Cutting Machine with a Built-in Scanner

CM350R is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 578.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_578
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM350R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT






WHAT'S INCLUDED
FEATURES
SPECIFICATIONS
MORE INFO
REVIEWS


  • Introductory Offer-Rhinestone Trial Kit! $49.99 Value, While Supplies Last
  • Rhinestone Trial Kit Includes-
    • 3 Template Sheets 6”x 6” (152mm x 152 mm)
    • 3 Transfer Sheets 6” x 6” (152mm x 152mm)
    • Backing Board 6” x 6” (152mm x 152mm) *This item is reusable
    • Rhinestone Positioning Brush
    • Rhinestone Pick-Up Tool
    • Hot Fix Rhinestones: SS20 (4.6mm-4.8mm) Clear approx. 40 pieces
    • Hot Fix Rhinestones: SS10 (2.8mm-2.9mm) Clear approx. 700 pieces, Yellow approx. 200 pieces
    • Activation Card for ScanNcutCanvas Rhinestone Function (Access to 87 rhinestone patterns and ability to create your own one-of-a kind designs!)
    • Instruction Guide
  • Standard Cut Blade Holder
  • Standard Cut Blade
  • Standard Mat 12"x12"
  • 2 Color Pen Set (Black & Red)
  • Pen Holder
  • Spatula
  • Touch Pen
  • Accessory Pouch
  • Machine’s Operation Manual
631 Built-in Designs, Including 100 Quilt patterns, Plus 7 Lettering Fonts
Get Creative! Basic shapes, intricate designs, borders, quilt patterns, fonts and more are all available on the easy-to-use color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. Simply select a design, and then have it cut out on your material of choice. For even more variety in your creations, combine built-in designs or scan an image to create a one-of-a-kind design.
300 DPI Built-in Scanner
Turn your scanned images into unique one-of-a-kind cut designs and patterns. The secret lies in the 300DPI built-in scanner. Scan virtually anything – a handmade drawing, a magazine clipping, cherished photos, and more – to create endless cut designs and save to the machine’s memory. Say goodbye to expensive, clunky design cartridges! As a bonus, use ScanNCut2 as a home scanner to archive pictures, documents, and more and save to your memory stick for use in your computer. Enhanced scanning with color recognition. Choose to scan in either gray scale or color RGB mode.
Background Scan
The magic of ScanNCut2 lies in the ability to scan your materials using the 300 DPI built-in scanner. See the scanned image on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models, open your cut design and, using the Touch Screen, simply move the cut design over the desired area for a perfect cut without measuring or using a computer.
Scan-to-Cut-Data
Scan and convert to cut data. Using the technology of the 300DPI smart scanner, scan in your design and save it as data to cut or draw. ScanNCut2 will create cut lines automatically, and then within minutes, hand drawn elements can grace the pages of your art work as a cut element or drawing with the assistance of the pen draw feature.
Direct Cut
Single Pass… See it, Cut it! No more fussy cutting! Relax, and let ScanNCut2 do the work for you. With just a few simple steps, ScanNCut2 will scan your material, create the outline cuts, and allow you to select your design straight from the surface to cut out. This revolutionary feature will eliminate the hassle of hand-cutting designs from your favorite papers and fabrics! More scanning power with the ability to scan in gray scale or Color RGB mode.
Large Scanning and Cutting Area
Using the included 12" x 12" cutting mat, or the 12" x 24" cutting mat (available for additional purchase), easily create and cut a wide variety of designs – from one as small as a delicate snowflake for a holiday ornament or one as large as an inspirational wall quote to place in your family living room. Plus, the cutting mats double as a scanning mat for ease of use!
On-Screen Editing
Editing designs is both quick and easy with ScanNCut2 Every editing function can be done on the LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. Easily convert your scanned designs into custom cut or draw files. Customize designs by changing the shape, size, or position, even using just part of a design. With the ability to weld, rotate and resize your designs, you’ll love having the ability to create fully detailed designs to your liking – all without the use of a computer or expensive design cartridges.
Welding
Select from the wide variety of built-in designs or from your gallery of scanned images to build your own unique cut designs. Use the welding feature to combine shapes, hand drawings, fonts and more directly on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. Combine detailed or intricate cuts in seconds to simply group designs into one piece prior to cutting.
Pen Draw
Creative Embellishment. Have you ever dreamt about adding custom drawings to your crafting projects? ScanNCut2 gives you the ability to change your cut file – whether it’s from a previous scanned image or a built-in design, and replicate the design into a drawing in virtually seconds! With the Color Pen Set (6 pens) for drawing plus Erasable Pen Set (2 pens) for working with fabric you can now take all your sewing and crafting projects to the next level.
Seam Allowance and Sewing Guidelines
Have you ever struggled with piecing together your fabric when working on various sewing and quilting projects? ScanNCut2 gives you the ability to add a seam allowance in ¼” increments to assist you in piecing together fabric pieces for your quilts, clothing and more. But wait, it gets better! You can even utilize the erasable pens (air soluble and water soluble) to create sewing guidelines on your designs to assure virtually perfect placement of your stitches.
Space Saving Auto Layout Capabilities
Do you often find yourself with a collection of odd shaped scraps of paper and fabric that you likely won’t be able to use again? With the space saving capabilities of ScanNCut2, get the maximum use out of your material. Using the background scan option, simply scan your material into the machine and watch as an image of the material quickly appears on the large color LCD touch screen display-Now 30% larger than our prior models. From there, see the exact placement of where your designs will lie on the material prior to cutting them out. Even the smallest scraps can be utilized when working with this innovative crafting tool!
Scan and Save Data-Even more versatility!
Even more versatility with the ScanNCut2 machine, not only can you save cut data to the machine’s memory and USB memory stick but now you can connect transfer a .fcm cut file to your PC via USB cable (USB cable required, not included). The ScanNCut Online feature allows you to connect wirelessly to transfer cut data to and from the ScanNCut2 machine via ScanNCutCanvas (optional WLAN activation card required).
ScanNCutCanvas
ScanNCutCanvas is a FREE cloud-based web application that combines the versatility of your favorite design software and the awesome cutting power of your Brother ScanNCut2, giving you the ability to easily convert .SVG files to .FCM, perform Image Tracing, and edit multiple images for cutting. It is easy to import projects that you have created or edited with ScanNCutCanvas into your ScanNCut2 cutting machine, via the ScanNCut2 memory stick port, PC direct connect (USB cable required, not included), or ScanNCut Online (optional WLAN activation card required). Try It Now! Visit http://scanncutcanvas.brother.com.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love MY SCAN N CUT!!! I spent a lot of time researching cutting machines and decided this was the one I wanted. This past Christmas my awesome husband surprised with one as a Christmas gift. I have only begun to explore the amazing things I can (and will) do with it. I do a lot of stamping projects that I don't have (or want to spend the money on) dies for, so this machine is a great investment. Since I do multiple copies of each project, this machine cuts the cutting out time down a lot. I would totally recommend this machine!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My CM350 this CM350 was a christmas gift, I quilt and do applique quilt, wall hangings and so on. I am just learning to use my scan n cut but so far so good. I just find all the accessories a bit expensive, and I wish it had come with a nice "how to use booklet". as I said I just started using it but I do like it, the crisp and precise cuts are wonderful. you need to come up with a pen that will write on dark fabric.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have for any crafter! I love my new Scan n Cut. Although I haven’t had it very long and am still learning all that it can do, it is definitely my favorite machine. The screen is easy to see and I love the fact that I can place the piece to be cut out anywhere within the grid, which helps utilize just about every square inch of paper, making it economical. Resizing an image is a major plus too!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally awesome As a Cricut and Silhouette user, I adore this new SnC machine. Got it for Christmas and barely scratched the surface as to what it all does. Easy to learn! A must have!!!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most awesome machine EVER!!! I can't believe I didn't already have this already! It cuts my stamped images perfectly everytime!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CM350 Enjoying the Machine, but wish it would have more integrated pattern options.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase I purchased my Brother Scan and Cut2 online and registered for some local classes at a nearby dealer. I learned so much and love mt machine. I do recommend taking a basic class just to learn about the blade settings amd the system. Cant wait to make more things!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gift! This is the best item I have ever received! So much fun creating, exploring, printing and creating. There is a learning curve but what computer doesn’t have that? I am a bit computer savvy and this is so fun with my new crafting habit. I am learning new ways to create daily and the Brother scan and cut is saving my old hands from tedious hand fussy cutting. I can download templates and cut them in one pass! WOW! Keep a jump drive ready and possibilities are endless. Even the internal memory has fairly good space too so one can save work there too. Love the online creative templates and creation tool..how to is very well explained and there is a online community to tap into as well. Get going crafters let’s make something wonderful with our Brother!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I have enjoyed learning to use my new machine! I have noticed that there is significant room for improvement regarding the cutting mat. After only 3 or 4 cuts on cardstock and vinyl, the mat has lost tackiness and I can’t cut successfully anymore. I’ve washed the mat to remove any left behind paper fibers, but this didn’t improve the tackiness. Many people are re-tacking their mats with zig glue, using quilt basting spray, or even repurposing mats from other machines, like the artistix mats available in the UK. This is an issue for every Scan n Cut user I’ve ever talked to! Please provide better mat options!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo in love! I love this machine!! I bought a cricut first thinking it was best! Never heard of brother making a cutting machine. I saw it on a scrapbook show and researched it! Love that I don't need cartridges or a computer! The price is comparable to the other machines as well.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I am very unhappy with my CM350. It was a Christmas gift from m6 kids.i cannot make it work correctly or find anyone to help.i contacted brother, didn’t learn much. I left message for local brother dealer-no return call, I watched several Utube videos, didn’t help. I love my brother sewin* machine, don’t understand ,,,,,,
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy Got this for a gift from my girls and I really enjoy making things for them Easy to use and great cutting I will be glad when I learn all I can do with this machine it's a dream come true
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine! The reason I bought a SNC was the scanning feature. I loved that I could cut a stamped image and eliminate the fussy cutting I used to do. But I've learned it can do so much more. I've made a number of stencils and have saved money not having to buy dies. I have done some basic design work in the online software Canvas but I'd much rather just purchase files already designed. There are so many talented designers to choose from and the paper sculptures are amazing. I love this machine and would definitely recommend it. The biggest drawback is it is a bit noisy.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I love Brother products but was very dissa-ointed in this. It didn’t cut well. The manual adjusting cuter cut into my backing. The backing is thin, poor quality. The setup and use is not intuitive or easy to use. Took me two days to finally get it setup and get one poorly cut card stock done. I ended up returning it and getting a Cricut Maker. The cricut is super easy to setup and use and everything is great quality. Mats are thick and good. I had Cricut setup in 10 mi utes and a Christmas card made in 5 minutes. I won’t buy another scan and cut. I will stick to Cricut only.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I love my Brother Scanncut I have the CM350 and I love versatility of switching between the 12x12 or the 12x24
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disapointed The difference between cm350 & cm650 is not clearly shown. I bought to cut children's patterns (clothes)but turns out cm350 does not scan the 24x24 mat. So wasted my money.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this machine I have never used a die cut machine and find the Brother CM350 amazingly easy to use. So easy in fact, that I'm well on my way making wedding invitations for my daughter, which are absolutely beautiful. My only issue is that the blades and blade holders fit inconsistently making it difficult to determine settings. Also, the machine vibrates so much that the blade setting changes by an entire number. Otherwise, I love this machine and can't wait to come up with more projects.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this machine! I love this machine...the only minor complaint I have is that the stickiness of the mats wear out pretty quick. However, there are ways to clean it to get some more life out of it. All in all very happy with this machine!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love it I was so excited to open my scanncut and get my artwork into it. Unfortunately, when I scanned my image in, it would show the outline in light grey but the trace function wouldn't pickup hardly any of the image. The image was not an intricate image. I tried making it darker. I tried putting it on tracing paper with black sharpie marker. It worked slightly better when I used my regular home scanner but not well enough to be able to use the image. I ended up having to free hand the image. To get the trace function to work was to find a silhouette on line, take a screen shot, trace and then remove the background. Even that didn't always work. My husband works in industrial printing. He's very tech savvy and he couldn't get my images to scan and cut. Soooo, I sent it back. So sad.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have machine Great tool for crafters and teachers. I wish I had the machine when I was teaching. It would have saved me a lot time and money. The uses for this machine are endless.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It needs a user friendly manuel I feel that the scan n cut is probably a really good thing to have if you have time to figure out how to use it to it fullest capability. Just like my Brother 770 PE embroidery machine, I can only use the fonts and patterns that come on it. I would love a step by step Manuel on how to upload fonts and patterns from the internet.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking machine This is a nice machine with many features. The software is difficult at best and takes real concentration to achieve results. Disappointed with the cutting mat. The mat was used twice and already lost it stickiness. It was curved in box and just does not want to flatten completely. At almost $20.00 a mat it is expensive to replace. Brother could make better and more numerous tutorials. This is just not the machine for a beginner. And mats should be more cost efficient.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying my new toy I'm not very tech savvy, but this machine if very user friendly. This is my first cutting machine, I chose this one because I'm a quilter and I want to use it primarily for cutting material. I have used it for vinyl and fabric. Expect to have a learning curve when experimenting with speed and depth. I've learned to be patient and just use a slow speed, which is not really that slow. Doing a test cut will save materials in the long run, as glitter vinyl cut different then foil vinyl. Thank goodness for youtube, I've used it to learn shortcuts or just lean how to. I'm very happy with my purchase and always coming up with new ways to use it.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift I got I was so excited, been wanting for so long, and got in Nov 2017 and cried. Been so broke and my husband had been paying attention and I got this. I even bought the longer MAT! Cant wait to do some quilting with it too.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Scan n Cut 2 After looking at all the die cutters on the market and reading reviews I purchased the Brother CM350. I'm still in the learning stages but find it easy to use. I look forward to many happy years of crafting and quilting with my Scan n Cut 2! I love the ability to customize my own creations.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine but decided on 650WX The 350 is a great machine, but I ended up exchanging for the 650 WX. If partnering with your embroidery machine fast and easy isn't a need, the 350 is a great option. I do a lot of Anita Goodesign and other vendors so decided to bump up.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Brother-CM350 This is a wonderful machine to have. Use it a lot.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ScanNcut I love the machine, it does everything I want it to. The mat loses its sticky ness way to quick is the biggest problem and the blade cutter changes the depth number by itself. I guess I have to tape it in place.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Investment I love my Brother cutter. It is a great investment for all your cutting desires.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever it's what i wanted and more so enjoying it i use it all the time to make things for my family and friends.
Date published: 2017-12-21
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_578
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM350R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
Sign-up For Email Deals, Product Information, and More!
Thank You For Signing Up!
You have been successfully added to our email list!
Close