All Products List



MFC-9340CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $399.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-9340CDW is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 413.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC9340CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brother Printer I have been using Brother products for many years and usually find them easy to use. This printer has cost me many hours attempting to get it to scan and print using wi-fi. I finally just did direct connection, finding that easier than relying on the wi-fi connection.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from never worked as promised This product was difficult to operate and program!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay printer- not user friendly at all I have had to call tech support each time I want to setup a feature such as scan, fax, and most recently how to load photo paper. So disappointed to learn I will not be a blessing to print photos with this printer. I cannot load 4X6, or 5X7 photo paper, the printer will not recognize this size and I get an error message. When I called customer support they finally confirmed my worst fear.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problem with having two Brother machines I have two Brother machines - MFC 9340CDW and MFC 7860DW. The MFC 9340CDW is at my home, and the MFC 7860DW is at my condominium. I got the MFC7860DW at the condominium to work only by using wireless. I could not get it to work using the USB cable. After returning home, I could not get the MFC 9340CDW to work (it had worked prior to my going to the condominium) so I had to uninstall and reinstall the program for the 9340CDW. Note: I used my laptop for both Brother machines. I asked the technician who assisted me whether the 9340CDW was the result of having another Brother machine that was on wireless (the 9340CDW is connected by USB cable). The technician said that should not be a problem. A few weeks ago I was at the condominium. The 7860CDW printed one time, but when I tried to print a second time, it stopped printing. I had to uninstall and reinstall the program. When I returned home, my 9340CDW would print but would not scan. Again, I had to uninstall and reinstall the program. The Brother machines are excellent when they work. Very good machines, but I wonder if using the same laptop for two machines is a problem, particularly if one Brother machine is on wireless and the other is connected by USB cable. Despite the problem, I would recommend either of the above machines, but perhaps Brother could look into this issue?
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding printer, but... What a great printer! It does everything well. Too bad the phone help people can't do more than read from the same manuals I pored over. My questions are not covered in the manual and the phone support people have no clue. Terrific printer, though, and in every way!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! Does everything well, especially color printing and scanning and both duplex! It works wired, wireless and mobile (AirPrint). However, it took a while to figure out which software from the Brother web site is needed for MacOS.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prints well but software set up is poor Cannot print from the iMac desktop. Unable to reload wireless printing. Will try again.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always purchase Brother printers Over the years we have used Brother color lasers. We find them to be the best value with no compromising on features or quality.
Date published: 2017-05-05
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC9340CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-9130CW
Est Price:
$349.99*


MFC-9330CDW
Est Price:
$399.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...