All Products List



MFC-J870DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Enhanced Connectivity Options




Download Brochure  
MFC-J870DW is rated 4.0281 out of 5 by 641.
  • 2016-05-04T06:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_641
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ870dw, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorest Paper Handling We have been using PCs and Printers since the early days of the IBM PCs and have never experienced such poor paper handling!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not reliable Less than two years old. Wifi function does not work.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extreemly dissapointed Purchased the unit to print my photographs after my old Epsom printer finally failed. The quality of the prints from the Brother Printer are horrible and can not compair to the excelant quality of the epsom printers I have owned. I requested help from Brother but as yet have received none. I feel that I must trash the Brother printer and purchase another Epsom.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wireless and duplex I like the fact that I can go wireless and print in Duplex mode, saves paper.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer I love how easy this printer is. even prints from my phone. Prints pages very fast. It has a great sheet feeder and prints DVDs.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Want a replacement under Warranty Pulls too many sheets through sporadically, color as well as black and white is poor quality (even after trying to adjust the settings). I have had many desktop printers and they performed well; however, I am very, very disappointed in this one.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I really like the MFC-J870dW, it does everything that it says it does. The print quality is the best I have seen on printers. I had HP, Epson and Canon but this has been the best. Has it jammed once in a while yes but very rarely for me. I wish that it held more paper, but it is not a deal breaker. I have not printed to a CD or DVD label yet but going to try soon. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed After several months the printer stopped printing from my computer. The Brothers techie was pleasant but unsuccessful in walking me through to success. The vendor did not respond to my request to fix or replace it, nor to Amazon's request. After some time Amazon gave me a refund on their A-Z guarantee plan.
Date published: 2016-03-19
  • 2016-05-04T06:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_641
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ870dw, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-J885DW
Est Price:
$149.99*


MFC-J4420DW
Est Price:
$169.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...