All Products List



MFC-J285DW

Compact All-in-One with 1.8" TouchScreen Display plus TouchPanel




Download Brochure  
MFC-J285DW is rated 3.978 out of 5 by 91.
  • 2016-05-23T06:47CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ285DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too shabby I like the ease of using it's double side copying is awesome that's all I can say right now I haven't use the scan feature yet will update with use
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool tool! So far I like this printer. The critical features for us are the photocopy and scanner and the wireless printing. I need to play with it more to figure out the photo features and why it won't print from certain search engines. The cost was great and I can get replacement/refillable ink cartridges. Overall, a good value.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this printer !!! I feel really good about this purchase. The ink is affordable and it doesn't run out quickly. I love how the pages print out as well. I've purchased all kinds of printers and this is by far the best one yet.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustratingly Slow Speed I could not be more unhappy with this printer. It takes a frustrating amount of time to print anything. After initiating a print, the printer will say "receiving memory" for anywhere from 30 seconds to 10 minutes before starting, and then, if it is a multi page document, will have the same delay between each page! Each print is a frustrating, hair pulling experience. I hate this product!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from knade Great printer!!! One of the more economically,dependable printers that covers every home office printer need out there. It featherweight image gives its user ease at managing any and all task! Plus,the Brothers corp offers access to its own technical support if I run into a problem. I'm a happy customer! Thanks Again!!!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love my Compact All-in-one. It takes up little space and has everything in one place.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Very happy with the product. When I had difficulty called BROTHER and they were very helpful and informative!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sad Machine worked fine as printer until I converted to Windows 10. Since then I have been unable to print. I contacted Brother to attempt to resolve and reinstall drive. We were unable to correct. It is most disappointing that technology in general when upgraded just makes everything more difficult.
Date published: 2016-03-05
  • 2016-05-23T06:47CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ285DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-J480DW
Est Price:
$99.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...